Police find dismembered parts of a toddler in a park | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 September 2015

Police find dismembered parts of a toddler in a park

A police sketch has been released in a bid to identify a toddler whose body parts were found scattered in a park.
The body parts of a toddler that were found in a plastic bag are believed to be that of African American toddler around two or three years old. The baby's remains that were found include a feet, the head and hands were found in a park in Chicago over the weekend.
The tot has no ear piercings, which may indicate that the child is male, but "at this point, we're not positive," Chicago police Superintendent Garry McCarthy said.
The innocent baby's torso has not been recovered but its body parts were put in plastic bags, which were weighted down and put in a lagoon at the park. It couldn't be ascertained immediately if the child was male or female but no piercings were found on the  baby's ears.
"We don't know the events that have brought us to this point but I can tell you that we're not going to rest until we solve this particular event," McCarthy told the news conference.
"There was certainly a crime committed, maybe not a murder, but that's irrelevant at this point because we need to find out what happened."
At least a portion of Garfield Park remained closed on Thursday as police continued to investigate.
Detectives, a marine unit and canine officers have been searching the park, draining a lagoon and searching for clues as to what happened to the baby and who committed the gruesome act on the baby.
Close to 150 calls with tips about the case have come in since Wednesday, police said.
The composite sketch was compiled with the help of photos from a medical examiner, X-rays and the child's remains.

34 comments:

1. I trust the detectives in that clime.They'll uncover the mysterious surrounding all of it.
    But its a shame what really happened. So unfortunate

2. Hmmmmm. Na wa o

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
    #iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rip....

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rip....

5. wickedness in the highest order, i tot its only in Africa such things happened, i never knew its everywhere.the culprit will be punished by God after facing the law of the land.

6. Evil all over the place.''The evil that men do...''
    May God help us.

7. Evil people everywhere.innocent child for Godsake

8. My God! Why why why? This world is rotten to the core already. May this child rest In peace.

9. This news just gave me goose bumps

10. only beasts would do this.. so sad..

11. only beasts would do this.. so sad..

12. Na wa o!
    Who could have performed such act?

13. So sad, who could have done dis heinous crime??? Mcheeeeeeew, may the child's soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

14. Jesus Christ of Nazareth.

15. What is going on in the world?!

16. Omg! Parts of a baby... PARTS... God av mercy o... RIP baby can't even imagine it..

17. people can be that wicked. no wonder bible says 'the heart of man is so wicked who can know it" and it repent god for creating man.

18. Oh God! The heart of men is desperately evil....

19. RIP baby. What a strange world we live in. That child could have placed up for adoption to people who would have taken good care of him/her.

The Austinite... Love is God is Love

20. So sad, who could have done this terrible thing?