ICPC to probe Fashola, Akpabio, other governors | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 September 2015

ICPC to probe Fashola, Akpabio, other governors

The Independent Corrupt Practices and other related Offences Commission, ICPC, has set up a task force to immediately probe eight former state governors. According to Punch, a top operative of ICPC, who confided in their correspondent said that the task force was set up following petitions written against the former governors.

Investigations have commenced for former governors; Alhaji Rabiu Kwankwaso of Kano State; Chief Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers, Alhaji Ibrahim Shema of Katsina and Sullivan Chime of Enugu State while the other four, Mr. Raji Fashola of Lagos State, Godswiil Akpabio of Akwa Ibom State, Martin Elechi of Ebonyi State and Alhaji Sule Lamido of Jigawa State were on the waiting list.

129 comments:

1. Good one cos Fashola is a thief
    See his eyes... Oju ole...

1. Really? If he's a thief den let odas be thieves too cos I can see results from his own tenure

2. Ur a fool... If it was u u would actually rob the treasury blind.... u sef be thief ode... forming holier than thou

3. And we wait to see who is good and bad

OKORO UPGRADED

4. Nice one

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

5. WHAT!!!!, like seriously T.A Orji of Abia state was not mentioned. He is d number 1 thief oooo, ICPC, EFCC all of una pls strt frm dat most corrupt thief in Nigeria TA Orji.

6. No be only to probe o! I personally think that anyone found guilty should be thrown in jail. Linda take note!

7. No be only to probe o! I personally think that anyone found guilty should be thrown in jail. Linda take note!

8. Pls leave Sullivan alone.

9. Only him?

READ!!!!  5 Warning Signs Of Heart Failure NO.2 and 5 WILL SHOCK YOU!

10. Lolzzzz...

Investigations dat wil amounts to nothing and is dead even b4 its arrival. D more u look d less u see in Nigeria.

11. If u're interested in working for an Insurance Company in Port Harcourt please call me on 08057400632. Please note that it's a marketing position. Thanks 

12. What about T A Orji.of abia state. He should also be probed

13. Former Gov of Abia state nko?

2. That's a good one.The fight against corruption can only be won if corrupt office holders are Tried & if found guilty jailed,regardless of their party affiliation,godfatherism, religion or region.
    This new development is good for change.#changeishere

1. Vry nice 1, @least we wl knw who is corrupt n nt

2. Yes oh! Sister Ogundiran O. This is good news, I am waiting to see what will happen nest if they are found guilty.

3. Probe all the 36 states governor

3. Abia State Governor's no follow?

1. Ur so right that man is supposed to be the first on the list.

2. Delta state nko?dat man nid to be probed

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Am sure most of the governors seeing this are laughing there asses out..... Conclusion of this matter is that no one is going to jail and thats fact..... #NowPlaying>> 80 to 90: mr raw....

5. Whatever... shld be fast and factual

6. Very good
    Even that amaechi that his mouth is like who licked unripe lime

1. Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha unriped lime.

7. Good start, send at least one to jail. I will elect Amaechi

8. #RAID. I belong to no one he said!!

9. Hehehheheheheheh!!!!!!trouble in d paradise....

...Am gettin dere...

10. They shld carry on then

#it WiLL OnLy gEt BeTTEr
    #It mUSt EnD iN prAiSE

11. ...and the probing continues until after 4 years!

1. No be only four year buhari life time

12. That's good,icpc don't forget abia state oo

13. Dats a gud one

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

14. They shuld not spare TA orji. Dat man is heartless for living ABA like dis and went to do senate job

15. Let them do the right thing and not Sweep anything under the carpet.
    Important!  Do this tonight if you care about your brain

16. Its a welcomed development. Change is here.

1. Lol oga bonadick.

2. Change is here? Which change? You need to go and read Shaka Momodu's piece titled 'Purveyors of half-truths and 'true-lies'! Buhari has used these people to get where he wants and now needs to make them look like thieves even if not convicted. I am not saying all these people are clean, but the noise in the media is more than the action. All the potential ministers/SFG/CofS have been demonised to ensure public opinion on them is negative! I see ICPC/EFCC being used as a tool to weed out people like Fashola, Amaechi etc

17. Amaechi mus not go scoot free
    BelieveAll Blog

18. nairainyourwallet3 September 2015 at 12:28

i hoe fashola come out innocent of all accusations, Make money online by registering for free at https://www.whogohost.com/host/aff.php?aff=988 it is real and you can sign up by following the link and clicking the account button on the top right of your screen. SEE YOU WHERE THE GRASS IS GREENER...

19. we hope dey will b jailed @ d end of d day coz we dnt want media trial.

20. I support but all of them are criminals including Mr President

21. It really call for. These men must give accounts of their works. For God's sake we need true change

22. If nobody is found guilty, Amaechi and Fashola must be guilty
    10 Qualities of Parents

23. But where is Delta State's immediate past Governor????? Ibori's cousin.. Emmanuel Uduaghan. that list is not complete naa

1. Good question. His corrupt practices knows no bounds

24. Good one. I hope they are not trying to deceive Nigerians? TINUBU MUST BE PROBED TOO.

25. If Buhari is serious about "kwaruction" he MUST probe Tinubu.

26. Any probe exempting TAOrji of Abia state is meaningless. That rogue and his adopted son must not go unpunished.

27. ok!!! It just sadden me that Fashola with his sterling performances is included

28. Fashola should be probed. A thief and a liar. I live in lagos. All the roads are bad, no water, housing, nothing, no meaningful thing done except 4 lastma pursuing car owners up n down. And yes m yoruba b4 any1 comes here n talk rubbish

29. Thy should include Abia State Governor too.

30. Thy should include Abia State Governor

31. Pls they should leave Akpabio, Fashola and Chime out of this oooo. When they were working where were they?

32. Upon all Fashola did. You cant mess with the Jegaban...Smh

33. Linda na now u. Come with better news, wheew finaly

34. To? Oya fast fast! Wetin una dy wait 4?

Bloody politicians

35. It's not about probing them,its abt proving them guilty,confiscating their assets and aswel jailing them for a very long time,with hard labour. But the list is not complete until for Abia state governor(theodore ahamefula orji) is probed and maybe hung or stoned to death.

36. Does it mean no body has said anything against former Abia gov who aquired most govt properties and later rented them out to govt. A man that held Abians hostage for 8 yrs and no body ever said anything.

37. My governor is suppose to be dere nah....1st sef...mtcheeeeeew.

38. Fashola must be jailed or else Buhai is not ready to fight corruption in Nigeria

10 Qualities of Parents

39. Ok seen,but I know it is just to clear apc members so they can get better appointments..time will tell

40. What of T.A orji. That man deserves to rot in jail. He should have been the number one.

41. What of T.A Orji. That man deserve to rot in jail

42. Are you serious?what happen to Benue state?SUSWAN NA THIEVE OF BETTER OMILA

43. why is Emmanuel Uduaghan- Former Delta State Governor not on the list of former governors being probed?

44. Now I know Why Godswill Akpabio pulled that Accident stunt .... Hahahaha Akpabio must Not go scot FREE

45. This is a ploy to let Ameachi off the hook..Let him go back to Rivers and face the probe committee there

46. plz wen will d probe T A Orji of Abia State?

47. Amaechi,TA orji plssssss ICPC and they must be jailed if found guilty.

48. Why did they leave former governor of abia state out nah... dee

49. Very good but this probe is incomplete without Ex governor of Abia state, they should probe him as well. mtcheeeeeww

50. hope its shall be done with justice
    shaaaa

51. Abeg Uduaghan of Delta State nor dey this list?
    Or he dey waiting list yet to be released?
    Congrats to all of them

52. Stop telling us all this if found guilty Gail them convince us totally that we're now in new era because me never believe in this change ooo bekoo

53. Why d noise abt d investigation,cant it be done quietly. You don't go shouting when you want to catch a monkey!

54. Abia state is a total disgrace, de shouldn't probe their past 2 governors dey should jst jail them at once

55. Gabriel suswam of benue shud not b exempted

56. Nice, hope it comes to fruition!

57. OMG........hw come T A Orji of Abia state is not among I can't believe this coz he's supposed to b d number 1 on d list!!!

58. How can Uduaghan not be on this list with all the billions/trillions he stole making the state bankrupt
    Please ICPC update the list ASAP

59. That list is incomplete Thief T.A Oriji suppose to be the first in that list...unless they are planning to jail him instead wasting their energy to probe him

60. This man Fashola spent better part of his last two years in office vilifying GEJ not knowing that he is worst off. Time will tell what almost all public officers dealt on Nigeria masses. He is now saying that an accused is innocent until proven guilty but he passed guilty judgement against GEJ and his men even before accusing them

61. #ibelong2nobody....... Pls ICPC and EFCC Kindly call for former Delta State Emmanuel Eweta Uduaghan. Or is his name on the awaiting list? Pls do that as soon as possible. Thanks

62. pls probe tinubu if u want us to take u serious @buhari

63. that list never complete oooo T.A Orji missing ة..ب.

64. U can run but U can't hide. Fellow Nigerians, stealing is NOW corruption.

65. the list never complete ooo T.A Orji is missing.....

66. @believe all..look at his head like cow..its ur father that will b jailed or u sef...idiot

67. THIS ONE THAT FORMAL GOV OF ABIA START IS TAKING THE LEAD OF THE MOST CURRUPT GOVERNOR. I THINK WE SHOULD MAKE THIS VOICE GETS TO THE NECCESARY AUTHORITIES SO THAT HE BE PROBED ASAP.

68. Pls Uduaghan od delta state shld be number one on this list!

69. Good For Them. Meanwhile President And Vice just Declared there Assets See It Exclusively here

70. good job but let justice be done

71. good job but let justice be done

72. good job but let justice be done

73. rochas and akpabio, broad daylight crooks.

74. Please people think smart, they are trying to clear their.names before appointing them that y?

75. If Uduaghan of Delta state is not on the list, then this is not corruption fighting.
    This man did nothing in that state despite the huge allocation going to that state on monthly basis.
    Long live ICPC/EFCC!
    Long live Nija

76. former governor of abia state should be on the list

77. Good Good Good.....They should all be probed and Jailed,My only fear is that i hope the ICPC personnel are not corrupt too and hope they would be transparent in their findings...say baba

78. Lol Akpabio s currently on hospital bed

79. well they would soon find out that it is not business as usual with corruption probes as the Americans and the British are really behind president Buhari in this war against corruption and looting.more politicians would soon follow.let us hope and pray