21yr old man shares a touching story on FB & people are split about what he did! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 September 2015

21yr old man shares a touching story on FB & people are split about what he did!

21 year old US soldier, Benjamin F. Baker shared this on his Facebook page and his followers were split. Men think he's a fool while the women think he's a good man. What do you guys think? See more pics after the cut

154 comments:

1. Awwwwww...God bless his kind heart

1. Dude. I hope you know what you are getting yourself into. I understand the point that black Kids need a father figure in their lives but mehn another man's child is a no no.
      The point is that you don't love the lady, you only pity for her because of her condition and she is using you as a comfort zone to heal her broken heart . When the baby father come Knocking, she will leave your ass faster than light. Smh but You are only 21 tho

2. I think he's a big fool. Even if I were that girl, I would still secretly think so. But of course he's just 21, so his Brain isn't even fully developed yet. He'll snap out of it.

2. Nice words... Dat baby's damn big!
    D writer really luks like Jay Z
    * * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

3. Touching...may the real dad never show up from no where to claim your bundle of joy.lol.

4. You can help anyone out of pity young man, bt dating out of pity ain't a smart move...it's not a crime to take care of another person's family wen d need arises, I jst hope u knw wat u're into, you date someone u love nt d one u pity...,which means someone can wakeup and d next tin he wants to date dat mad woman on d street... I reserve d rest. Samayo via BlackBerry10

1. Did he say he pitied the woman ? Or the boy ? He said he stepped up no one becomes a father or a role model out of pity he is a real man period

2. You are not making sense joor. Msweeeeeew

3. How did you conclude on pity? And your comparison of his manliness to dating a roving lunatic just proves that you are not yet mature.

4. You've said it all

5. It's a big one. But the heart wants what it wants.

6. Her third child though? I'm sure he's thought about this for him to know it's her third and still want to be there. When a man loves. And for his fellow men cursing him, lol. . It's all mouth cos when a man loves....

7. In this case, this is a freaking big decision mehn. Wow. It's a big and good one.
    *Approved*

*LIB JUDGE*

8. Worst thing that can happen to sm1 is to date another out of pity, he's nice no doubt but....

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
    #iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

9. Her third child though. I'm sure he knows what he's getting into cos he's aware of the number of children she has. When a man loves. And to the men cursing him, lol some of you will end up in deeper situations than this cos when a man loves....

10. #Note# Baby number 3...All from one man or different men, please I would love the full edition before I decide to clap for him or not.

11. His name should be used has an example under the definition of stupid in all dictionaries across the world

12. That's an amazing thing he did! I just hope the lady doesn't go haywire later. Cos we ladies are unpredictable

13. I think he's a responsible man.
    Real men don't run from responsibilities, only cowards do.
    But why date a pregnant girl with two children at his young age?

14. He his really joking,if u feel pity for her just accept responsibility,dating her is not a better option cus wen u are tired also u go dump am.

15. a young man with a good heart, keep it up.

16. If this dude truly and really wanted to take this child as his, he wouldn't have gone public. This is a very stupid act that will probably affect the lady in future.

17. Its js a phase d nigga will be over it soon !

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Seriously i no fit read that long epistle shah.....

19. Well, your efforts is quite commendable. But come to think of it, must u broadcast her little secret? Must u say she' had 3 kids out of wedlock.?
    Abuni nje abuni,ewoni Pele ara Ijaiye tonlo lojude Ogunmola.

20. Well...2 b frank,I feel it's gud nd bad at d same time..4 crying out loud d lady has 3 kids nd u re a father to none..if u feel so much joy abt a child/children..y dnt u go nd have urs???deirz no better feeling Dan having YOUR OWN. .u cld still support the lady nd b a father figure to d kids. Dnt b xo hasty nd overwhelmed...u cld regret later..btw u're nice sha

21. It's his choice not mine....after 3?olohunmaje

22. Adeshina (tona6ng@yahoo.com)11 September 2015 at 07:29

Boy is a big fool. He's soon gon discover why the Father(s) of the babies left, na then hin eye go clear. For nw, enjoy the euphoria of playing Hero.

23. Benjamin is the real men in here.......if we all can put real smile, warm felling, show love like Benjamin did to his lady. .....believe me we will have a better world ... #witness birth of a baby to understand more.

24. Ofcos the ladies will support him, who doesn't want a God sent mugun in her life, reminds me of last American virgin. He's a big fool

25. Wooww!!! So touching, may d almighty take care of all ur needs as u ve done to diz Lil man amen...

26. May D almighty Reward U in accordance

27. He's done well. All de best to him.

28. How can he be a fool? My only problem is that d lady is much older and hope she's not using him.

29. Sorry! If I may ask? Have you been sleep with her during the pregnancy period

30. Where is d Dad? Are you like an Assistant Daddy?
    Good stuff though, but child birth isnt the true test. it is raising the child. Providing for him/her, understanding the child when he/she is not talking but crying, Fatherhood is more than just being there at birth. However, being there at birth is a good start. Keep the tempo

31. Dude. I hope you know what you are getting yourself into. I understand the point that black Kids need a father figure in their lives but mehn another man's child is a no no.
    The point is that you don't love the lady, you only pity for her because of her condition and she is using you as a comfort zone to heal her broken heart . When the baby father come Knocking, she will leave your ass faster than light.

Smh but You are only 21 tho

Property of the white house

32. Mr man, stop fooling yourself. I'm a woman but I wouldn't subscribe to this your school of thought if you were my brother. That woman's agenda is a truckload. She's looking for anyone that will take off the burden. Be 100% sure she will go back to the father of her son and you would have been used. It's your 21yr old youthful brain that's acting like that. Grow up before your poor mum finds out what danger you're up to. She won't find it funny at alllllll!!!!

33. Hummmm that good

Just calculate the risk

"""""Linda's G""""""

34. If it's not yours, then it's never yours.
    I never passed a verdict.....

35. The men that think he's a fool are the exact same ones that didn't grow up with father figures that he was talking about.. egoistic chicken livered cows.. real men take up huge responsibilities without fear.. a real man has chosen his path.. they should leave him alone jare

36. 1 Timothy 5:8. Anyone who does not provide for their relatives, and especially for their own household, has denied the faith and is worse than an unbeliever.

37. Ode. Ur mama for don use u collect paro. Mumu

38. If it is from his heart, he is no fool.

39. He has a big heart and he's obviously a good man. But I sense that this woman is out to take advantage of that. They've only been dating for 3 months and she told the nurses that he was the kid's father before he had the chance to even answer. How old is she? Are all three kids from the same man who walked away from her? Let's just pray she's just not trying to use his kind heart and she's not with him just because she didn't want to have that kid all alone. Let's not forget that he's just 21. And he's about to 'inherit' 3 kids with a woman he's known for just 3 months. That's a huge step for a man so young. I pray he doesn't get hurt and it works out for them.

40. Torr. Well, I dunno. So long as he feels fulfilled.
    But the baby is big o!

* All your NYSC Camp Needs.
    * Permanent Pink Lips balm.
    * Law Student white and black.
    Bbm: 3353531E.
    Whatsapps: 08057318900
    #team id rather be self-made

41. Bravo to this brave man. God bless him real good. By choosing to play father to this baby he has proved that there are still good people in a world that has gone so cold. He is not stupid as some shallow minded think rather he is wiser and more humane than most of us. His love for his girlfriend is beyond the canal love it is very spiritual. He should be encouraged not derided.

42. JESUUUU... 3rd child! I don sign out. I would've join the hail side if the child is her first child before he met her.

43. If a man can walk out on a pregnant woman (especially when he impregnated her), then the corollary follows that another man can walk-in to fill the vacuum.

44. Me I fink he is a good guy! Som men r just useless, while some can b extremely cool.

45. Plain Stupid, on a different plane of it actually,..

46. Na that guy mumu pass. Dating someone with three kids at age 21? That is real ASEDANU in Yoruba language. The girls will say ok but will never allow their brothers to do it.

47. I can't do it..buh I envy him..i like courage and his belief

48. For d babys sake, I hope he's doing it out for love of humanity n not out of 21yr old bf/gf love

49. Nice one. Let's hope u feel the same way ehen the bills come tolling in school fees and all. Hope u won't be telling ur gf then yo go locate the kid's father. Love is a beautiful thing. Ure just 21. Marriage snd the responsibilities that come with it is a diff ball game.

All the very best dude.

50. God bless you man.

51. The young man his in love

52. Just make sure ure there all the way. Make sure u're not doing it out of pity.

53. The young man his in love

54. His a nice guy. Love his courage

55. The young man his in love

56. He is really foolish very foolish

57. He doesnt understand what he is doing,he still need to be with his mama @ 21yrs

58. Wow. That's a huge responsibility. Since he's going in there with his church mind, God will surely bless him

59. Opinions are split madam not people

60. Black are just idiots! That is why the act a fool and get shot up!! What this guy is doing is noble and sensible black men should applaud him and not make him sorry for his decision. Kudos to the guy for being a man!! The girl though!!!! That is another story!

61. What on earth is a 21 year old boy doing with a woman with 3 kids?? I seriously doubt that he can handle it. I imagine a break up around the corner...

62. One day the pickin go find his real dad.

63. Good bless his good heart. Linda take note!

64. Good bless his good heart. Linda take note!

65. Yes he is a good man but he need's his own family, don't carry another man's wahala like gala, wether he like's it or not that child is not his. Just 21 and dating a mother of 2 or 3? I can't shout i beg.

66. God Please You Sir! http://www.bummyla.com

67. Its a good thing....big ups to him

68. He did great, but it's rather childish for him to blow his own trumpet.

<< LIB Addict >>

69. Hmmmmmm!! This young man should shine his eye well well ooo

70. Ummm how about the women just stop getting pregnant for just about anybody. And I'm a woman

71. Wow! This is rich.If you meet young,male Americans in the black neighbourhoods,you'll be wondering,why are they so filled with hate & anger? Answer is simple.most of them were born without fathers raised by their moms who were often never strong enough for them.

72. BIG FOOL; THAT IS 21% OF YOUR INCOME GOING TO CHILD SUPPORT FOR A CHILD THAT IS NOT EVEN YOURS. The woman is making money from making Babies. Its her 3rd Child: Wake up Fool.

73. he loves the girl that's why he's chosen to be the father to her son.... i agree with him

74. he loves the girl that's why he's chosen to be the father to her son.... i agree with him

75. May God punish those saying rubbish,abegi who don good donn good,God bless uur gud heart

76. Nice points, i pray that she or he doesnt walk out on the long run. At the end love prevails

77. Nice points, i pray that she or he doesnt walk out on the long run. At the end love prevails

78. FOOLISH IDIOT. This is the third child abi?. don't worry she will soon go out and fuck and bring home another child for you to birth and raise mr. foster father. you are encouraging waywardness Mtcheeeee

79. Interestingly women are expected to accept and love another woman's child if she finds herself in a similar situation.

80. Those that labelled him a fool are the ones that are fools.......stupid assholes!! Dude, ure a great guy and a responsible one!

81. Taaaaaaaaaaaa there

82. Hopefully he didn't sign that birth certificate. Cos when she hits him up for child support. LoL

83. I'd like to read about them @ least 3 years from now & know their situation

84. He is doing a very nice tin but,he will soon come to his senses, it's jst a matter of time.

85. Ma ka gini? on to what now? boy you are 21, so whats with you and a mother of three? wise up and leave pity aside she is loose

86. Dts nice of u
    #nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

87. He's doing a big thing. It takes courage to do what he's doing..but I wouldn't do it for a woman who already has two kids before this baby. It's too early to commit and too early to say if he wants to marry her.

88. It'll be another story if they break up. Neyo did this. He came on the scene calling a gf's child his own til the relationship soured and she went after him for child support. His response: "That's not my kid." It's a noble mission, but if a man doesn't want to raise another man's child, that's also his perogative.

89. Hell No to the No No No
    Hell to The No No No..

90. Dating outta pity that's very unacceptable...

91. You can help the kid, pay the bills, love him like yours. But why you gotta date the woman? Eventually you gonna want your own kid. Ask yourself, do you want her to be the mother of your child after she's got 3 already?

92. Nice if only we had more good hearts d world would b easy.

93. Nice if only we had more good hearts d world would b easy.

94. I have a feeling this whole thing would not end well.

95. Nice one but in reality, its difficult and probably won't stand the test of time.

96. He is a darling. Very good hearted of him

97. Its not a very wise decision but he is a soldier though.

98. How come its her third child and no daddy around. Are the other kids from the same dude? If not then RED FLAG.

99. Unwanted pregnancy or some single family resulted because moral of rectitude on the part Of grow up adults ,let us be doing what is right John 17:17.

100. My bros in an ideal world ur a hero,but these women are stupid,before u know it now,she's with another guy pregnant d 4th tym#thesehoesaintloyal if u treat her nice she go say u too nice,think say u be mugu and take u for granted,wlh women are stupid dem go wan idiot wey u pass with everything dey give am yansh,dey give am love because dey already have in ther bag and they are never satisfied. BRO nice guys finish last.JUST D GOSPEL TRUTH

101. ifysays: which women think he's nice? mschew.. he's an idiot!

102. HE IS little bit of both lol!

103. Woow. ..so oo nice....a rare thing not heard of in the African states.culture has so blinded our conscience and thinking that everything not rarely done is a stupid act.

104. He is a HERO . At some point in our lives we have been raised by another and we also should do same it's what makes the world a better place . If we did this a lot of decadence wouldn't be seen in our today.

105. aww. most Nigerian men probably would never think of doing such a selfless thing. if it' s not the mother/family discouraging the spineless idiot, it will be the jealous friends. awon smellos they can break up with a girl off of rumors alone! Cowardly fucks!

106. Why won't pple understand deeper truth dat God in AllHisLove adopted us...every single one of us who even assume we know love (God) when we don't!!! GodBless REAL Men!

107. Well since they both have a big nose in common i have no other option than to wish them well

My Year Of Linda's 100k

108. Young Benjamin is a great guy.
    I have a cousin who is separated from the wife 2 years ago and it happened that at the point of thier wedding the wife was HIV positive but he decided to protect her and continued with the wedding.Their first children died because she mistakenly breastfed the child but she walked out of the marriage while pregnant for the second child and was so abusive to the husband. The hsuband never mentioned her status to anyone but me.

My point is Benjamin hasnt done anything wrong but the woman should appreciate what he has done by supporting Benjamin wherever she can.

109. I think he's a big fool. Even if I were that girl, I would still secretly think so. But of course he's just 21, so his Brain isn't even fully developed yet. He'll snap out of it.

110. sweet but hope he stays. easier said than done. wish them luck.

111. All I care 2 know is if this bouncing baby was delivered naturally or via c-section...geez!!! Aniways that boy has no place in a delivery room at this point in his life, he should b faxing his studies in college...talk about misplaced priorities smh

112. The man is a fool, this is her 3rd child and he signed papers saying it is his, after knowing her for 3 months. He just has low self esteem, if that girl was not pregnant she probably wouldn't give him the time of day. If a man left her pregnant on her 3rd child good change the other children have different fathers which shows her track record is heavy in the streets. Check back on this guy in 6 months and he will have a totally different song to sing. He might be a Great guy but the woman is very questionable especially after she volunteered him as the father when nobody asked her.

113. This is her third kid,how many of them have the same father????

114. I don't know what is up with Akata people(black Americans).You had the 1st and 2nd,it didn't occur to you that you probably need to keep dem legs closed for a little while.she'll have a kid for this kid soon and cos he is such a gentleman,he'll probably take responsibility for all of them.he is too young for the drama.If the baby was her 1st,no p.i hope they find happiness together though.

115. God bless his kind heart it's nt easy as a single mother taking care of a child alone be it a boy or a girl big ups to all the single mum's out there who decided to kip the baby instd of aborting it It's a long road but God is neva present to help out

116. Roping him to carry another man's burden, surely this girl has found her dummy. This man is toying with his future; too young to be a dad to 3 kids. Black American women should stop having kids with thugs and dumping them on "nice mumus". Let her go find the father of the kid. You can still be a role model without being romantically involved this irresponsible woman. Black culture should stop rewarding promiscuity. This nice guy should go find himself a nice and responsible woman. Don't let thugs and their hos out breed responsible black people.

117. Is okay to show love to d new born but hope he won't sign d birth certificate cos if d woman dump your ass later then you will be ready to pay child support for a child dat's not biologically yours.

118. God bless you my dear. indeed children are a blessing doesnt matter who the father or mother is. the child is innocent.

119. This guy is unbelievable. Nice to know people like this still exist.

120. If he wants to step in and play a role in this kid's life, why not? We don't know the whole story and I think it will be too premature of us to judge too quickly. I wish him all the grace and strength in the world.

The Austinite... Love is God is Love

121. He is a good man with a good heart, but I will advise him to look for a young lady like himself to marry