Why is Bode George finding it difficult to accept defeat - APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 August 2015

Why is Bode George finding it difficult to accept defeat - APC

The All Progressive Congress, APC, Lagos Chapter has berated Peoples Democratic Party,PDP chieftain, Chief Olabode George over his call to President Muhammadu Buhari to probe former governor of Lagos State Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and his successor, Babatunde Fashola.
The party asked George to stand down and admit the defeat his party suffered at both the National and the state levels in the just concluded federal elections.

APC State Publicity Secretary, Mr. Joe Igbokwe, yesterday, said George like the Lagos PDP Chairman is suffering the devastating defeat in the hands of APC.
He said:
“Why is Bode George finding it difficult to believe that the game is over for him in Nigerian politics talk less of Lagos State? Who will tell Bode George that nobody takes him serious again in matters of Nigerian politics? Who will persuade Chief George to quit politics now in his own interest? 
“Did he know that the President has full knowledge of his dubious activities in Lagos during the campaigns? Chief Bode George spoke about the cost of projects in Lagos, but the question is this: what does a hut builder know about Lekki-Ikoyi Bridge? What does this carpenter know about gold?” 
What does this failed politician know about good governance and service delivery?”

Vanguard

33 comments:

1. Enuf already old men!

*lib's namesake*

2. chai.....
    now linda is speaking like the next apc governorship candidate , abeg leave dem our politicians alone o

3. chai.....
    now linda is speaking like the next apc governorship candidate , abeg leave dem our politicians alone o

4. A..p..c is indeed a useless dubious party.there is noting like defeat,it was imbecilic jonathan that dash a.p.c power freely avoid killing the innocent poor masses,because a..p..c are killers.
    Chief bode george may God keep on blessing you for me,i still hold you on high esteem.

1. Bode George na Yoruba man o; you don forget? Myscheeeew!!!

5. Fashola pls tell them........

6. Please tell him to go exile as he vowed "If Buhari win presidential election I will go on exile".

7. Why will Bode George not step in when Tinubu and his cohorts wanted to scandalize and demonize the administration of Fashola but they will all fail. The Website from which Fashola did execute his mandate should not have been an issue in the first place given its massive functionality to date.

The N50million Falomo Shopping Complex has confirmed the desire of Tinubu to further acquire the complex given an expose of the facts behind the Investment by the concessionary firm-Afriland Properties Limited.
    According to an anonymous response on Linda Ikeji,
    " Wait! project of about 30 billion, with 35% equity in the partnership! for 50 years! Thinking the value of that land would be about 3-4 billion Naira....a plot in Ikoyi is between 300-400 million, that implies that for the 50 million given to Lagos state + 35% equity, its seem fair owing to the fact that the property before now, was not generating any significant revenues. This Ambode is a bastard! Thief Tinubu's bitch!!!!"

8. How does this explain using 78 million Maira to build a website???abeg stop attacking the messenger and address the message, was 78 million used for an ordinary website? And if the answer is yes then tell us why??? You all are a bunch of crooks

9. This Joe Igbo,we is a disgrace to my tribe. What nonsense is he talking about? Personally I don't like Bode George but what he said is true, why will Fashola steal so much money and be hoping to be appointed minister? Abeg make we hear word..Fashola is also a thief!

10. The level of hypocrisy in this country is mind boggling, to think that this was the same Fashola that kept making noise about Stella Oduah ...SMH

11. The press is not writing much about this scandal, but they used up all the ink in their pen to smear Stella Oduah's reputation....this country is just a jungle

12. So what has insulting Bode George got to do with the issue on ground? The question is simple, did Fashola loot 78 million naira of tax payers money for a personal website or not? If he did then let's invite the builders of the website and let them explain to us how the spent over 300,000 USD on a clumsy personal website...LOL, thieves everywhere!!!

13. APC....CHANGE!!!! This change must be made in Taiwan!

14. Stop attacking the messenger and address the message, this is a clear case of theft and I'm very disappointed in Fashola Abeg!!!

15. I thought it was only PDP that use to steal, but now I can see that our dear APC are also army robbers...lmao

16. What had Bode George accepting defeat got to do with this??? People like Joe Igbokwe should be banned from speaking publicly...so because they lost in the elections they shouldn't criticize you or point out your obvious flaws?? Then why are they in opposition if you want them to keep mum on everything??? Fashola should return the money in question and tender an unreserved apology to Lagosinas and Nigerians in general....Buhari's probe should start from Lagos First

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    The bode should have generated his effort in making naija a better place not looking for faut all the tym..... Looser though....

18. APC should just face their damn business..

19. Did Joe Igbokwe really spew this rubbish?
    Sad.

20. It is almost 6 months post elections and APC are still on about defeat!!!! They didnt even attempt to address the issues. If the President is aware of Bode Georges' fraudulent activities why is he wasting time? Freaking prosecute him!!! The leaders of this Country are just hopeless.

21. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

22. PARENTAL ADVISORY

If PDP isn't stupid, an ex convict is allowed to talk in political issues....

23. He did not accept that he is now an ex convict. He is a minus to PDP .

24. I have always seen this Igbokwe as a moron. An Igbo man that has forgotten his root. What has the allegations made by Chief Bode George got to do with APC fraudulent success in the last election? Igbokwe should be warned of the consequences of his utterances.Idiot.

25. why do people pple keep calling the BRF website a personal one? what part of the website contains information about his personal business, family history, when e dey chop or sleep? the website was sorely for direct access to the governor and administration achievements. Pls rephrase

26. D thing dey really pain PDP, dey can't seem to digest the new administration. Linda take note!

27. D thing dey really pain PDP, dey can't seem to digest the new administration. Linda take note!

28. PDP accepting defeat has nothing to do with what my uncle is advocating for.. He simply want Buhari to do the right thing.. If the president must probe, he needs to probe everyone and everything regardless of what party that person stands for. He should be seen as fair and just in his probing. As far as am concern, his probing so far looks like he is witch hunting all his opposition. If he must bring this change, he has to be just and fair to the very last. Carry go my uncle Mr George, you're so on point..👍