Sad photo: Peter Bello's dad and mum at his funeral service | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 August 2015

Sad photo: Peter Bello's dad and mum at his funeral service

Pictured above are Mr and Mrs Kayode and Thelma Bello, the parents of late Peter Bello, the co-pilot of the ill fated Bristow helicopter. They were at his funeral service that held at the St Patrick’s Catholic Church, Calabar, Cross River State, yesterday August 20th.While paying their tribute, his parents said 
“We thank God for 26 years, for the wonderful times we shared with you. We thank God for your life and all it meant to us. We can only live with these memories. We are confident, blessed that God has better plans for us because He is a good God. Lord, help us to know you more. All we wish and pray is that your death brings others to know who God is. God is sovereign. We love you, we miss you. Rest in the bosom of the Lord.”.

101 comments:

1. May God give them the fortitude to bear the loss RIP Peter bello

That vuvuzela P guy

2. He looks so much like his dad. Rest on Peter, and i pray that the good LORD will give your loved ones the fortitude to bear your loss.

3. He looks so much like his dad. Rest on Peter, and i pray that the good LORD will give your loved ones the fortitude to bear your loss.

4. Sad! I can imagine what the mom wld be thinking! How excited she was when he was in d womb, the 1st day she brought him home!! The naming ceremony!! I'm a mom too so it's devastating to even remember all that 1st's in his life!! God why??

5. Eiya, may his soul RIP
    Αи∂ may God grant his parents d fortitude to bear d loss
    Quite a painful exit

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

Create ur corporate website within 1wk,buy bulk sms @ N2.50 n Advertise ur Product @ advertiserspanel.com or contact 08150273291

6. I feel their pain.Life us what happens to is all while we wait for our appointment with the mortuary
    May his young soul rest in peace

7. My condolence. It is well...🙏

8. Oh! Aunty T n her dear Husband! God alone can console u. God's grace will forever abound in u. Juniors dead will indeed win souls for Christ. May he continue 2 rest with d Lord!!!

9. SAD......Very bright future......GONE.RIP.

10. So Sad. RIP Peter

11. Dad, mum plz accept my condolence..

12. may his soul rest in peace.. amen

13. Whoa! So sad. I remember losing my cousin last year. He was here today, and gone the next day. I have not totally accepted the fact that I will never see him again.

List Of Rumored Homosexual Rappers

14. So sad, this is the greatest fear of parents, may God comfort his family members

15. Omg.... Rest in peace brother....

16. Oh! Aunty T n her dear Husband! God alone can console u. God's grace will forever abound in u. Juniors dead will indeed win souls for Christ. May he continue 2 rest with d Lord!!!

17. RIP peter....He really looked like his dad!! Dey must be proud of him!!

Secondly, like my colleague asked me 2day - NO OFFENCE - if its only Peter Bello dat died in d crash, cuz we aint hearing of any other victim other than him. May dere souls rest in the bossom of the Lord.....

18. RIP son! I never knew or met u, but from all i have read u were a good boy. u will definitely make heaven.

19. Prayers for the Bello family . Keep flying Peter

20. So touching!
    May his soul rest in peace.

21. Rest in peace brother., I pray God keeps fortifying ur family.

22. Rest in peace brother., I pray God keeps fortifying ur family.

23. Chai! Wat a sad memory 4 dem, RIP Peter

24. Chai! Wat a sad memory 4 dem, RIP Peter

25. Really sad. Engr Emy

26. RIP..why was he buried in calabar though?

27. Quite a sad one.....Rest on!

28. Rest in peace young pilot, God knows d best, i pray God will grant the parents the fortitude to bear this colossal loss.

1. Lord help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. RIP to him.

29. looks so much like the dad.rest on peter.God is in control

30. Choice of words......Deep and Heartfelt

31. He's a carbon copy of his dad. How sad, I cant imagine what the family is growing through. The worst thing in the world is burying ur own child.
    I so much fear air travel in this country. Why must we always have plane crashes in this country. Becoming too rampant, every 2/3yrs we must have.

32. Eeeeeeeeeyah! God please grant them the fortitude to bear their loss. Linda take note!

33. So Sad, Rest in Peace Peter

34. Amen!!!!! Only God as the final say.

35. Wow. So sad.may Peter Bello's soul rest in perfect peace in d bosom of d Lord

36. Wow, am touched....God please give me heart to know you more and realize that knowing you is being at peace and accepting all that befall us..AMEN rest on petter you are in a better place

37. Was there, Peter pulled crowd,his tribute was so touching cause of the impact he created in the lives of others, he truly liveson and prayed he made his ways with almighty before dat day.

38. may his soul rest in peace. Amen

39. Was there, Peter pulled crowd,his tribute was so touching cause of the impact he created in the lives of others, he truly liveson and prayed he made his ways with almighty before dat day.

40. Such a very young chap. May he rest in peace. This guy death just pain me like I knew him.

41. May his soul rest in peace

42. Lady Gets The Shock of Her Life After Opening a New Baby Cream (Photos here)

Divorced Women Are in Deep Sh*t. Check Out This New Law..See here

43. May his soul rest in peace Amen

44. Hmmmm
    Though words you know
    Continue to rest in peace

45. Hmmmm
    Though words you know
    Continue to rest in peace

46. apart from peter is there no details of the other guys who lost their lives?

47. May Almighty God console them.

48. Looks so much like his dad. Rest on peter

49. May Almighthy God console them nd giv dem d hrt to bear d grief! Amen.

#Blessed child

50. I cant comprehend dis... D lord is ur strength sir and madam! Tins like dis makes u really wonder about life

51. Such comforting words from parents who have just lost a son.

Now I know God will never give us beyond what we can handle. As hard as this is he has shown his sovereignty in their lives and given grace and comfort. For you pain you shall have double joy in the mighty name of Jesus.

God bless and continue to strengthen you. God let me know you more and desire you alone.

Rest in peace Peter Kayode Bello

52. It's so sad to loose a loved one.rip

53. Wow that is Deep , I'm touched by that speech , instead of Questioning God ... May God bless your family and Grant Bello Eternal Rest ...

54. So touching. Rest in Peace Good soul!

55. So Sad. nay his soul rest in perfect peace.

56. May the souls of d departed rest in peace and may the Lord comfort their families....

57. May his soul and all the faithfully departed rest in the bosom of our Lord Jesus Christ amen

58. Good words, God knows beta.

59. God help dis pple bear d loss oo

60. May his weeping soul rest in peace.
    Oba of lagos we not have rest in this world.

61. May his weeping soul rest in peace.

62. May his weeping soul rest in peace.

1. U r an idiotic fellow..wit that ur stinking mouth...u knw dt I knw u from ur rural suburb.....#GayBastard....u r trending

63. RIP yougin! He was indeed a promising child! I pray God grant the parents the fortitude to bear this lose.. the picture of death scares the living daylight out of me!

64. Woow. I just realised I know this family. RIP Peter. Kpele ooooo

65. Hmmmm... So sad! God will comfort his family. RIP Peter

66. Awww... so touching! May his soul RIP

67. May Jehovah the God of comfort, comfort you all

68. So sad, yet such beautiful words. God bless them.

69. Tho HE Slay me, yet will I hope on HIM (Job 13:15) #GRACE!!! IT IS WELL!!

70. This is hearth breaking. In everything, give thanks. www.theotherwomaninmarriage.blogspot.com

71. Funeral Mass Linda not service. May his soul rest in peace.

72. Trusting God even in the worst of situations!May God see them through.
    www.cheecheelive.com

73. If the parents are here in Nigeria why are oyinbo girls demonstrating on twitter about having his body sent to Yankee? I can like to dislike oyinbo sometimes.

1. The Pilot is American, Peter is the FO. Both died in the crash. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

74. So so touching, may God console them and restore the loss in greater folds