Reduce number of policemen attached to VIPs - Buhari tells IGP | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 August 2015

Reduce number of policemen attached to VIPs - Buhari tells IGP

President Buhari has ordered the Inspector General of Police, Solomon Arase to reduce the number of police officers attached to Very Important Personalities in Nigeria.

According to a statement by the Special Assistant to the Presient on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, President Buhari gave the directive at a meeting with officials of the Ministry of Police Affairs and the Police Service Commission in the Presidential Villa today August 20th.

President Buhari at the meeting also warned that he will not tolerate any irregularities or extortion of money from unemployed Nigerians in the coming recruitment into the police. He said that applicants having to pay bribes before being accepted into the police in the past was totally unacceptable.

He told the officials that those in charge of recruitment and training in the Police must be above board and must not be involved in any form of extortion and underhand dealing.
"You must ensure that the recruitment process is transparent. Those who will conduct the recruitment must be above board. It should not be heard that they receive gratification or extort money from those who want to enlist in the police," he cautioned.
President Buhari recently approved the recruitment of 10,000 men and women into the police force.

35 comments:

1. Sai Baba, may God continue to strengthen PMB and Yemi Osinbajo to lead Nigeria Amin. PMB is the man of my mentored. A man of discipline

2. Sai Baba, may God continue to strengthen PMB and Yemi Osinbajo to lead Nigeria Amin. PMB is the man of my mentored. A man of discipline

3. Gbagun mama! Lol

2. Dats a good one. Time to make serious adjustments. Linda take note!

3. Dats a good one. Time to make serious adjustments. Linda take note!

4. Dats a good one. Time to make serious adjustments. Linda take note!

5. 10 000 killers and freedom abusers u mean.............

6. 10 000 killers and freedom abusers u mean.............

7. They should reduce the number of policemen that are guiding them so that you can send your boys to bomb them abi? Mad man.

1. @stern.if u don't have anything to say, pls just shut up

2. Who is this stern that never makes sense

8. 10,000 is small now, we are over 170million and we dnt have upto 500k police

9. Wow! Thank God for all dis directives PMB gav and I bless God for dis. I pray all dis r carried out accordingly. Thumbs up and more power to her elbows.

10. Nice one Baba...saw one carrying a hand bag for one woma

11. This is the president I voted for, I am not surprised.
    May God continue to bless you for us My president.

12. Oga police I hope you done hear

13. Ghen ghen?buhari should read the hand written on the wall avoid ending up as abraham lincoin.

1. Please faggot, learn how to spell. Like you know the story of A . Lincoln.

14. Nice move
    Everybody shld b equal in dis country if real dis change of a tin wil work
    #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

15. Kinda support him on dis....

16. The government must do more than that to discourage bribing.

17. Baba go slow, make them reduce your security men to. Baba low brain.

1. Sad...For people like you, will never get it. Even if Nigeria turns to America! Your slow brain will never ever wrap round it. Sorry but not sorry.

18. Baba in action, though I fear the opposition you building! Wish you luck my president

19. We have being saying that for years.

20. @stern u must be very stupid for calling mr president a mad man.. idiot like uuuuuu..y cant u drop ur stupid comment and leave?..... fool

21. Baba go slow like some of you call him.... is really hitting the right notes ....He should also reduce the rate of vips and sirens ...only officials or the armed forces should use sirens