Photos: Top Rivers APC members tear gassed at INEC HQ in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 August 2015

Photos: Top Rivers APC members tear gassed at INEC HQ in Abuja

Top members of APC Rivers state chapter led the party's governorship candidate in the April 11th governorship election, Dakuku Peterside, were tear-gassed at INEC headquarters in Abuja today where they'd staged a protest to demand the release of electoral materials used during the last election for inspection by the party. See more photos after the cut...

The Rivers state electoral tribunal had reportedly granted them permission to inspect the electoral materials used during the governorship election but according to the group, the state's electoral commission had decided to disobey the tribunals directive. Reports say the group who arrived the commission's headquarters at about 8am, got agitated when they were denied access into INEC office. To disperse them , police officers stationed at the commission, tear gassed them.

57 comments:

1. Wetin we no go hear in this our country called Nigeria..!😳

1. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Nigeria is a joke

2. Lmao c dia faces. Serves dem right dey beta leave wike alone mtcheww

3. Wtf... Dakuku or yakubu or whatever is your name, please you can never become the governor of that state so please go and sit down, biko...

4. I condemn Police for tear gassing the APC candidate Dakuku peterside and APC members.

5. I #condemn the Police officers# who tear gassed APC candidate Dakuku Peterside and APC members, their protest was a peaceful protest. So why on earth the cowards police men tear gassed them? Foolish police officers moron.

6. Definitely they hav defaulter's if not dis wil not b d case. Its well wit their souls.

2. Rivers---The state is too hot.Even from outside it.

1. Amaechi be putting this men in a mess. I think Dakuku and his APC bandwagons should forget about the tribunal, Amaechi only deceived them.

3. I see buhari sacking some policemen stationed there soon...

4. This is bad now.
    Infact Efcc don't probe ameachi again.

1. Adaobi biko akpasukwana mu Iwe here!

2. Pls this dirty gel adaobi wat do u know? Ugly bitch!

3. How I love this Wilheminna. U rock babe

4. Imagine the rubbish u are saying

5. They deserved that tear gas.

6. Igwe adaobi reasons being d tear gassed APC members, c ur life

7. What a childish and infantile comment.

5. Na dem sabi biko, no concern of mine. Linda take note!

6. Na dem sabi biko, no concern of mine. Linda take note!

7. Na dem sabi biko, no concern of mine. Linda take note!

8. What sort of rubbish and power craze is this. Dakuku should rest for God's sake. Wike has won and that's that. Jeez. What the fuck is wrong with APC...???

Just My Opinion...

1. Really? May ur enemies take wht rightfully belongs to u nd may u rest nd not struggle for it! Amen. Blocked brain!

2. Sharap...are u gonna let someone take what belongs to u in a fraudulent manner?.... U don't just know what happened during the election ...wike is trying play good man so to win the hearts of rivers people...

9. Ve being waiting for dis story, dis is what dey call d rich also cry

10. Replies
    1. If it were to be PDP, u would have said Buhari has started abusing their human right. U r just a fucking hypocrite. *spits on ur face*

11. What kind of madness is this nah?these bizarre attitude from the Nigerian police shld be checked already.How dire u teargas men that re nt on rampage of any sort.#Animalkingdom #Zooofacountry #Mtcheeeeeeeeew

12. @money maker ma arse wats very nice @dat situatoin?Turzo meat lyk u

13. Hm dakuku dakuku so they are still fighting Wike Lmao it's well. Just imagine this men, imagine wat they went to Abuja for. Show of shame. Wike all the way

That vuvuzela P guy

14. See the tout that wants tone governor, how can a candidate stroll to inec office to demand for ballot papers? Imagine if every aggrieved candidate went to inec for documents there would be serious chaos in the country. It is their lawyers that should go there not candidates accompanied by their area boys/touts. They are lucky it is only teargas they got

15. Yea Yea they are making money let them experience teer gass

16. The best candidate that would have made APC win in Rivers State was Magnus Abe. Since they didn't give him, they failed end of story.

This escort called Dakuku should let it rest. They are just too obvious.
    For someone to beat you at your own game doesn't make you any better. Dakuku please go home and rest....

If Jona can walk away, who the HELL are they that Rivers state won't hear something... yeye dey smell

17. Na wa o, this kind thing sef

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

18. Interesting.......we need hypo to wash off some old fools in dis country o......lol

19. Tear gassed in abuja kwa? PDP don get power for abuja now to have done dat... dee

20. Good for them, they want to take the law into their hands.

21. People won't just accept defeat....its funny tho.

22. Ova 2 u olisah big mouth metuh.coz if it were 2 b pdp memba nw,u will av shouted 2 d roof top n also acused APC 4 ur ordeal.

23. Apc should rest for once haba"linda try and publish my comment.

24. Now dis is wat we call democracy.... If APC members try to misbehave... teargas them.. #Change. lol

25. Police men woji!if you check their bank account odikwa nice. Gbagbe oshi, though very nice oh oh very sweet. Laiye ko jo me I go collect bribe from them make them for enter. Dakuku u too gboju 4 yrs go soon reach. No mind me oh me I just they sing oh. Whistling..............~~~~~~••••••••••••πŸŽΌπŸŽ·πŸŽ·πŸŽ€πŸŽΈπŸŽΆπŸŽΌπŸŽ§πŸ’ΏπŸ“’πŸ’―πŸ”š

26. They should just let sleeping dogs lie

27. I am surprised Amaechi was not among them. He promised to fight for Dakuku from the front. Where was he? The APC people are full of drama and propaganda. Na only Dakuku and Magnus Abe dem tear gas?

28. Useless old men, this sort killed okadigbo and you want to die because of rivers and apc? Asori daaa!!!

29. Dakuku is a desperate man...