According to news reports, a hearing on their detention began on Monday August 10th in Oxford. Young and Dakhlalla, both U.S. citizens confessed their plans to FBI agents after their arrest.
Assistant U.S. Attorney Clay Joyner likened them to Boston Marathon bomber Dzhokhar Tsarnaev, saying, "They don't need a gun to do harm. They don't need military training to do harm. What they need is a violent, extremist ideology, and that's exactly what they have espoused."
According to the government, FBI agents began interacting online with them in May about her desire to travel to Syria to join the group. In the course of the interaction, the couple revealed their plan to conduct a "nikkah,(Islamic marriage) so they could travel without a chaperone under Islamic law.
The FBI said Dakhlalla and Young both expressed impatience over getting passports. Dakhlalla even paid $340 to expedite passport processing. The couple also revealed their plan to work as a medic and in internet media for the Islamic State respectively.
Image Credit: AP
Subuhannallah!
ReplyDeleteOMG! I rebuke d demon misleading them and I pray all forms of demonic operations in their lives should b cast out IJN.
DeleteThose pple have poisened their mind..as in, won ti ro igbo siwon lori. Imagine!
DeleteThank God they hv been arrested.
DeleteGod punish devil. See their faces.
DeleteGood for dem
DeleteJail the two of them for life!
DeleteMad people, dey reason through their Anus. Linda take note!
DeleteAnother brain washed couple. Good they been arrested. Their senses will be knocked back into them.
DeletePlease click on my name to order for your cakes. Home delivery.
Are they normal?
DeleteBastard
DeleteNa wa o. God help us. It is well.
Delete#TeamBlessed#
ORISHIRISHI............
DeleteHang 'em!
ReplyDeleteWat is wrong with pple dis days.......hian......They shud be put in a room without anyform of light...
DeleteMoye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...
Hopless ppl
ReplyDelete#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
Crazy people.
ReplyDeletewhat is wrong with people now adays
ReplyDeleteWOW! CANT BELIEVE THIS SCANDAL, CLICK TO SEE
Stupid people
ReplyDeleteFrankly women Re retarded
DeleteThey can follow man into the pit of hell for "love,"
Thank God they were caught
ReplyDeleteServes dem ryt! Stupid couples
ReplyDelete#*karlishah*
It's couple not couples
DeleteOMG,,,,plz sombody shud xplain to me wots hapenin
ReplyDelete***odikwa risky nd tyt***
Awon omo ya bi ti egun.......awon omo ya le yin egun!!! It's because they have too much to eat, drink, clothes on their backs and roof over their heads. Idle children. It's not their fault sha. If they were faced with contrary conditions, they wouldn't dare think of joining ISIS. They don't know what it means to be hungry, impoverished etal. Lord have mercy on all of us!! Lord help us to teach our children about you and to put the fear of you in them. Help them to be God fearing. Grant us good children in Jesus mighty name....amen!
ReplyDeleteMirable couple from Mississippi
ReplyDeleteMiserable not mirable... Oh sorry, I forgot you are using spectacles.....
DeleteNa wa oh
ReplyDeleteIt's a shame people still have such intention of joining ISIS.
ReplyDeleteKill dem off....God forgive me tho....
ReplyDeleteWhat's happening? People now wanting to join ISIS? Nawa o
ReplyDeleteEha! Fuck this world
ReplyDeleteSo sad with what this isis people is doing to the world!
ReplyDeleteOver privileged
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
Like seriously wetin dey worry them abeg... Stupid people....
if its Nigeria your just dead..i could not even imagine myself thinking of such
ReplyDelete#PeopleNeedHelp
The devil is really at work in their life...
ReplyDeleteFoolish couples. God wil foolish both you
ReplyDeleteOmg! Your English is damn bad.... Sigh
DeleteI dont believe the story. Apparently they were Muslims, probably the lady was converted, the state security got to know through some informants, security started an online discussion with them, with the mindset of nailing them. They got frustrated about the bully, security agent sugested they travel away probably to Iraq, Syria etc, they fell for it and they were nabbed. End of story, its just a bait to catch the fish, now the fish is the pot. Dinner ready, My thoughts!
ReplyDeletePeople can be stupid
ReplyDeleteWe ting dem dy wait 4 mak dm go join na
ReplyDeleteThe should be grateful that they were stopped from death
ReplyDeleteStupid children.
ReplyDeleteLol @ subuanalahi
ReplyDeleteFor window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy!
ReplyDeleteTwisted Kids o ....
ReplyDeleteU guys are just making foolish comments without knowing or enquiring about the reason for their action.
ReplyDeletePeople are sick of the west and their ideologies such as samesex marriage,interest based
economy,alchoholism,nudity e.t.c
Therefore it is a religious duty for muslims to leave the environment of Godlessness to an ISLAMIC STATE. WITHOUT FEARING THE BLAME OF THE BLAMERS.
..........to join ISIS?