Nicki Minaj pays for brother's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 August 2015

Nicki Minaj pays for brother's wedding

According to reports, Nicki Minaj shelled out big bucks for her brother Jelani's wedding this weekend

From Page Six
Nicki Minaj paid for her brother’s wedding Saturday night on Long Island — and the star showed up in a plunging red dress for the nuptials, but was careful not to upstage the bride. The hip-hop mogul helped plan her older brother Jelani Maraj’s wedding to Jacqueline Robinson in front of 200 guests at the Coral House on Milburn Lake in Baldwin, NY.
According to sources, Minaj showed early for the 7 p.m. wedding — estimated to have cost $30,000 — with a huge entourage of seven security guards, two makeup artists, a seamstress, photographer and a couple of friends.

55 comments:

1. Must they tell us... U helped your brother and u announced it. For what purpose exactly. Stupid bitch!!!

2. Is 30,000 dollars supposed to be a lot for a wedding? Blimeyy :-/

3. If true, she did nice tho.

2. Its not a bad thing now, since she has d money, its not an issue helping her bro out

#it WILL only GET better
    #iT must END in PRAISE

3. Its not a bad thing now, since she has d money, its not an issue helping her bro out

#it WILL only GET better
    #iT must END in PRAISE

4. Why make it news, dats what siblings do for each other. Linda take note!

5. HML and congrats to them.
    I wish them all d best and God bless them.

6. Why make it news, dats what siblings do for each other. Linda take note!

7. Why make it news, dats what siblings do for each other. Linda take note!

8. That's very nice of her.

9. Lol at careful not to upstage the bride... Nice one.. She can afford it so y not?

10. If she didn't pay for it, who wud have? Me? #okbye

11. Before nko
    Pls visit my blog bettykrislav.blogspot.com I made a post concerning this issue

12. Was d big deal in helping her brother,if she can't help him who else

13. she paid for it,so what??? That's admirable. she is looking out for her family👏👏

14. Thats generous of her.... thanks on his behalf

15. Before Nko! Abi na u wan pay Linda ikeji

16. Na only she don pay for brother wedding before? How is this one news again

17. It's nobody's bizness. Family is about supporting each other..

18. She did what she suppose do 4 a brother no big deal

19. Ofcus, did you not hia 1 of her lyrics wen she sed "Caiah n Jelani y I grind lyk I do". D gal works so her family no go suffer

20. So??????

Must every thing make LIB pages, I tire oh?

21. Couldn't Nicki just fund her brodas bday in secret without making a meal of it. If she didnt make it public will she be any less Nicki?
    Celebrities and their Histrionic personality disorder.

22. what are families for.... to stand in for you at the best time.

23. She made a song about him! Family over everything jare!!! :I know jelani would always love me and I would always love him!am just eis little sister not nicki minaj wen am around him!! Love that line

24. Help planed! Not payed for the entire thing

25. Help planed! Not payed for the entire thing

1. Bro, it is paid not payed.

26. She has d money
    Wats the big deal?

27. Whose business is it?
    Abeg make una free her joor!

28. Good for the family

29. Blood is thicker than ogogoro

30. In America when you choose to be a celebrity, forget about your privacy, that is why I commend those who choose not to live in Hollywood and instead leave America till a project comes.

31. That's very generous of her...
    GOD bless her

32. better than giving it to ugly ass meek mill