Adamawa Govt earmarks N200m for prayer warriors against Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 August 2015

Adamawa Govt earmarks N200m for prayer warriors against Boko Haram

The Adamawa state government has budgeted N200 million to contract prayer warriors who will pray against Boko Haram attacks in the state. Adamawa has been one of the states worse hit since the Boko Haram mayhem began.

Announcing this on the state owned TV station, Adamawa state Television, the Chief of Staff to the state governor, Abdurahman Jimeta, said part of the money will be used to assist & cater for members of the state vigilante group

"We have earmarked N200 million for prayers to seek for Allah’s intervention in tackling the Boko Haram menace and other insecurity challenges threatening the stability of the state,” he said

111 comments:

7F098C19 said...

Another form of corruption. Buhari take noted. Engr Emy

Stolen money

Serious!

Lol......hahahahaha.....laughing in Swahili..... so money is now earmarked for prayers.....chair.....diaz God......

FOLARIN said...

I thought prayer is free.
Well, anything to embezzle money

I FOLOW FOR DE PRYR WARRIORS B DAT...TOMJERRYSWIT

Adonbilivit, even if they're going to bring Elijah and Elisha.
Had to read further, then saw "part of the money will be used to assist & cater for members of the state vigilante group"

Hiss! Money dat wil end up in private pockets and not b accounted for. I call dis another way to divert d fund of d state. Its well wit their souls.

FOLARIN said...

What if God does not answer their prayers.
200M don go be that

Ya gazie..amen

Bethe said...

Nigga must be stupid he just wants to steal money what kind of prayer will they need 200m for.. Is Allah flying down to sambisa forest..

Holy crap! Are u kidding me.I know my Governor is a dumbbell but what is this bollocks? When we have alotta unemployed graduates,alotta rehabilitations,alotta poverty to deal with & so many under development issues bedevilling the state?
Haven't prayer warriors been praying all this while? Can't believe this.Choi...

Funny
#onlyinNaija #scam #politricks

Buhaahahahahahah?please zeala should hold me.africa,africa which way.african man we seat down in his place am be praying for some thing to happen,why he is the cause of it or he is in the position to solve it,the white that brought this religion's don't seat back am pray.rather the act.
prayer is not every thing.
I can't wait to see the kind of prayer warriors his hiring an how the prayer we stop the insurgency the took upon them self.
The prayer warriors might come from saudi arabia who kwows.

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Thieves!!!! That's what they'll say. U don't need money to talk to God. Just be sincere with ur prayers... They shld watch this man closely!

Another Fraud in the making..you don't need prayers but beefing up security in the state..even the cawordize Boko Haram's do pray as well..

I swear this man is insane..... Wtf is this suppose to mean....

What nonsense?! Instead, spend the money on equipment and welfare of our troops. Government money must not be spent on religion.

200m for prayer warriors?,they should pls look for other reason to embezzled money not these way,what did prayer warriors want to use the money for,they should be willing to pray against boko haram for free,if truly they are correct prayer warriors.

#200m for prayer warriors?????
Hmmmmmm.... Ok nw.....
Don't think this is prayer warrior matter o, we have been praying for this for a while now, αи∂ praying for d culprits behind this to be caught doesn't really necessitate paying some ppl to do it...
Its our responsibilty to pray for such, that money shld be channelled into recruiting soldiers αи∂ equipment necessary to fight them.
Prayer without goodwork is in vain o, u pray, u act!!!!
This prayer warrior ish sounds somehw o

Its alright though

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Hmmmmmm.... Ok nw.....
Don't think this is prayer warrior matter ish o, we have been praying for this for a while now, αи∂ praying for d culprits behind this to be caught doesn't really necessitate paying some ppl to do it...
Its our responsibility to pray for such, that money shld be channelled into recruiting soldiers αи∂ equipment necessary to fight them.

Its alright though

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

BEUBEU said...

This another avenue of stealing money oya nigerians fake prophet take over...........

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

Oleeeeeeeeee are u going to give God the money

ruzu black said...

Am waiting the comments .

livingstone said...

i just realized my calling i am the president of the prayer warriors association of nigeria.

ruzu black said...

Am awaiting the comments .

Mumu , please use that money for something better

For what???abeg the nigga is diverting half of that fund to his private account...bloody thief under d guise of rewarding prayer warriors

You are joking right???

Hmmmmmm.... Ok nw.....
Don't think this is prayer warrior matter ish o, we have been praying for this for a while now, αи∂ praying for d culprits behind this to be caught doesn't really necessitate paying some ppl to do it...
Its our responsibility to pray for such, that money shld be channelled into recruiting soldiers αи∂ equipment necessary to fight them.

Its alright though

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

flakee said...

Linda, Abeg I wan join those prayer warriors too

LOL Nigeria is one deluded country....Religious blindness ....opium of the poor ...Christians are even worse lol...........Just say you guys want to share money ...but if u insist on ur prayers to foreign God's that have not helped Africa since slavery , colonialism and post colonialism to the present era of neocolonialism, I suggest you take ur prayers to ISIS headquaters make dem chop ur head one time ...fools
*Linda's Future Hubby*

Hope the prayer will be heard!

Nothing person no go hear...
I hope is for both Christians and moslems?

is this a joke or something??? asin why??? shouldn't the govt of adamawa spend that money on equipping the soldiers to fight boko haram??

I can pray oo..give me that money

BLUNT said...

All these miscreants that got to power on the strength of Buhari's mass appeal. Take away Buhari, and APC is just another PDP.

olu said...

Somebody (ANYBODY!) please tell me this is some kind of joke or lost-in-translation information. Have we, as a country, actually slipped this far into oblivion. We are actually talking about making accommodations in a State budget to cover for PRAYERS AGAINST A TERRORIST GROUP. Why are we such an intellectually lazy people? Won't investing all that money into shoring up defenses in the form of some anti-terrorist units within the police department make more sense. I don officially taya for my people o

I thought prayer was free.What type of hogwash is this?If you say you will use it in catering for xyz number of people,we can say ok though I don't know what type of food they want to serve.

These people have been taking us on rides since BC,

ore said...

Hmm, dats great. But come o, won't u be needing ahmadioha, ogun,sango n d likes to intervene? Ole!

200 whaaaaat??? I massivr looting in view

200 whaaaaat??? I massive looting in view

May God nd your Allah punish you...ole, thief...I hate insults but u deserve it..ppl r looking 4 1k 2 make them happy u r thinking of stealing in d name of prayer warriors...your end is here lienus umba

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

200m??? OK ooo

ckjacob.blogspot.com for fiction stories

His face alone screams "criminal"....ndi oshi ndi oshi

pilipet said...

Buhari get in here, nib this corruption.

Lmao. So there're prayer warriors in islam, and they'll consume a whole #200m for prayers? Mtchew. May God have mercy on us

Comedians!!! I can imagine how many jobs that amount would create in the state if rightly harnessed

Golda Awosika said...

Lol seriously. Dey shud nt hv prayed nw

Darrel tom said...

Not surprise anyways
Shey na house man
One could barely distinguish them from cows
Should that be the priority?
I bet the educational system in that start will suck# off to umungasi market in aba to buy potatoes from his brothers(aboki)

Linda mbok na go dig off aneke's twin them pix naaa
Even if na old ones we go manage am
Love how libers blast them
Linda's last son /laura IKEJI'S nephew

Another thieving/looting governor.

Darrel tom said...

Not surprise anyways
Shey na house man
One could barely distinguish them from cows
Should that be the priority?
I bet the educational system in that start will suck# off to umungasi market in aba to buy potatoes from his brothers(aboki)

Linda mbok na go dig off aneke's twin them pix naaa
Even if na old ones we go manage am
Love how libers blast them
Linda's last son /laura IKEJI'S nephew

E don red!! Another avenue to pocket money, because it is BH, they will part with that money quickly just so the scourge would stop.

200 million naira, how many people are Involved.

This is totally disgusting. I am not against prayers. Infact I reckon with the scripture "if the the Lord does not keep the city, the guards labour in vain" all Nigerians pray for the country, even we outside the country. We should all get paid for doing this. Sir this is corruption and stealing. How much will you pay GOD who is going to answer the prayer then? We need intelligent leaders with good sense of reasoning . GOD HELP MT COUNTRY

For real? unbelievable!!! this is so low even for our politicians . Buhari get your house in order !!!

You are paying soldiers risking their lives 49k. And deny them weapons to fight. And yet you wanna give prayer warriors 200M. I hope this warriors will be in the front line as the soldiers. Sir am very furious with this news. It's just shows this leaders need God. If anyone is in Christ, the spirit of discernment will guide such. PEACE

Dee Awoot said...

And who will spend the money? the HEARER(God) of the prayer or the SAYER(one religious bigot)? This is sickening!

hrm paul ojeih said...

2oom thief thief so una get dat kind moni instead of buying arms and importing mercenaries from Somalia and Chad to fight dem na prayers una wan take am do chai na wa o

The black man has a problem...smh

Nigeria is just a lawless country. You use tax payers money to perpetrate such financial crime in the name of religion and prayers. I swear down, one day soon, I will buy a gun and shoot any cop that harasses me over internet fraud because I be cruising in a flashy car. I go dawg am. Linda post this.............

sky said...

ara gbachie gi nti there!!! you call yourself a governor! i hope PMB sacks and probes your illiterate ass there! 200M of tax payers money???? are you f^%ing kidding me?????

Uyee said...

Bunch of jokers. That money should be donated to the Military instead for procurement of sophisticated weapons or welfare of our soldiers.

...hahahahahha, N200m prayer....if I hear.. Are they going to pray out blood or mount at sambisa forest?? Corruption at its peaks

What nonsense. Anyone that collects money from u I'm order to pray 4 u, whether they demanded it or not is not with the spirit of God in him/her
I also doubt this money will be used totally and only 4 this purpose.

nunulicious said...

lol.

CUT PRAYER WARRIORS SOME SLACK. THESE GUYS ARE PLANNING FOR THEIR POCKET AND NOT PRAYER ANYTHING.

This is a simple case of " money miss road"! Gbam!!!!

Abeg dis buffon shatttt the hell up so it's okay Cuz it's to cater to vigilantes even if na 100million, na d whole of Nigeria be the vigilante, smmmhhh biased being if na PDP u go dey shout like chicken dem wan slaughter, abeg park one corner

Hahahahahahah Alll I can say is damn that Nigger is smoking some good weed

Complete idiots lol. If success in anything was by prayer and then folding your arms, Nigeria would be the most successful nation on earth. Use the money to buy weapons ode..

The face of the criminals finishing this country.

No there is Oil in Biafra Land were the money is coming from

APC POWER . ANOTHER METHOD OF EMBEZZLING PUBLIC FUND.

PMB SEE YOUR PEOPLE

No there is Oil in Biafra Land were the money is coming from what do u expect

Contact me: 08062200007. That 1na easy something. Boko Haram will repent by fire. Just mk i hold 5milla first. God dey answer joblessness o, now laying of hand now go cost money, entry into church or mosque self u go c na money. That man na d forerunner. But seriously that man should be ejected for issuin such statement! He just 1 far below childish f***. He is making nigerian look silly

In my church we pray every Saturday for the people in those states and no one asked us to, or is paying us for it.
People do not have to be paid to pray for their own country. God wnt even ansa that kind of prayer.

Abi is God to be mocked???

Engr Emy, we engineers can speak English and we do not boast about being Engrs. Pls which school u go?

Money for prayers against Boko Haram? Since when did we start paying for prayers? Oh my God!! Corruption everywhere you turn!

This is the way the governor want to steal Adamawa State allocation and taxpayers money.

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Guy we really do need prayers

stanlo boranti said...

I don't know what the Koran says about prayers o but bible say.. U receive free, give free... So if they re paying such large amount to d persons praying how much will they pay to God who answers it. And don't forget that God nor go ask d so called prayer warriors fr money o.... Na was o

unimaginable!!!!!!!!!!!!!,PMB are u aware......

APC, POWER TO THE THIEVES.

Dem don dey find way to steal, I hope the state is not owing its workers o! Linda take note!

Lols
Guess typo error
Cus u r way too handsome to type this trash

someone should come and save us from this chief of staff plssss God

Because he's giving the money to prayer warriors.

is human being involved in the sacrify? EFCC pls investigate.

This is foolishness in the highest order. Prayer what!!! liars

Don't mind the boy, maybe he is a carpenter in bush they call there self Engr too.

Anybody you need to pay to get to God does not have access to God.

andre kelvin said...

Dah fuck

Odira said...

I nominate this project for funniest and most ridiculous project of the year.

Eehhn!. I am sure that this is some kind of joke. Wtf!

Mihearty said...

Ndi oshi....money for prayers. please which God are they praying to? If I hear again eh.....

Lolly said...

Hahaha...seriously, what if God does not answer that money don go be that...haba jamaa

It's not only prayer warrior

mtchewwww,,silly thieves,money for prayers,,lolz..they will keep using different names to hide corruption and theft.

klue said...

this is the kind of crap you find amongst some Nigerian leaders...with such dull brain where will his governance lead his people to..its very unfortunate.

klue said...

this is the kind of crap you find amongst some Nigerian leaders...with such dull brain where will his governance lead his people to..its very unfortunate.

Not cool at all.

Hiss! Money dat wil end up in private pockets and not b accounted for. I call dis another way to divert d fund of d state. Its well wit their souls.

Abasi mbok!!! What occur??? What manner of prayer is 200m. See tiffiry....o