See the Fendi coat that costs more than a house (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 July 2015

See the Fendi coat that costs more than a house (photos)

This fur coat was recently unveiled at a Fendi runway show by fashion legend Karl Lagerfeld - and Fendi said the coat will cost 'up to one million euros.' It's called the Sable coat and there's only one in the world - and it's the most expensive fur coat ever retailed.

Why does it cost so much? It's made from a species of marten that is found primarily in the forests of Russia and Siberia, and is unique because it retains its smoothness whichever way it is stroked and is considered the most beautiful and richly-tinted pelt among martens. See a photo of a marten after the cut...

76 comments:

1. Dis is wht is called Money Miss Road...
      This money should b channeled to sth better.

2. Lol give me the coat abeg

3. This is sad!! Such a cute animal! Man is so selfish! Before your know it they become endangered because everyone wants to wear them! 😭

4. mud house self na house nah.............. Linda is it more expensive than ur own house???

5. Mstcheww does it prevent u from going to hell fire? Or does it make u live long?

6. oh really. where are the animal right activists? ??

7. oh really. where are the animal right activists? ??

1. Am HERE. NO TO THIS KIND OF THING WE ARE VANISHING OUR NATURE. OUR GRANDCHILDREN WON'T FIND MUCH NATURE.

8. Why anyone would kill such a lovely creature to make a piece of clothing is beyond me. So sad. #fuckfur

9. To hell with the coat! I prefer my 35K suit to it

10. And u'll see someone will buy it soon....

1. Is it Jesus Robe

2. Soon is an understatement unfortunately.

3. Dis money wil solve a lot of problems...

4. D poor marten...its been striped off of all he had.

5. Nd create new ones to replace them.

11. Anyone that buys it,doesn't know wot to do with money.

1. They know what to do with their money that's why they will buy it. Don't feel contempt for them cus u don't financially buoyant to afford purchasing them.

From a Celebrity/Upper class Personal shopper.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna... I will only buy it if it doesnt catch fire if i want to burn it.....

13. Looks like those marten would be gradually approaching the 'endangered species ' category in no time. I mean an animal that costs that much. Man has got to earn a living you know.

14. Lovely but the question is.....will it take me to heaven? I don't think so!

15. I wonder how many they killed to get this length of fur

16. The white will always be white,cos am very sure no black man will wanna waste his money on a coat

17. Wow! Nice one, and its cool.

18. Vanity upon vanity, people place more value on material things compared to human lives. That's why we are in so much trouble and the reckless killings of human beings

Ubanagum

19. Lol its for people like Mayweather.

20. I day craz wear Goat for body for 1mhero hunhun unbanu.

21. Vanity upon vanity, as long as it won't make me taller than i am. Forget it!! Lol

HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN KINKY TWISTS

22. I don't care cos even the money is not used for the coat,it won't be given to the less privileged.

23. Will this fur coat protect me from death when my time comes?

No,
    Its not worth my money

#LIBGIRLCHILD

24. Na wa oh! Who cares if it's a marten, Martin or martini! This thing that looks like an overfed rat! Rubbish!

25. Hiaaaaaa,,,,wonderful shall neva end ooooo,,,,lol,,,lemme comment my resv,,,***odikwa risky nd tyt***

26. What on earth is that? If that coat will make me live for 3000 years then I'll buy it.

27. Good for them! if I wear it, will it take me to heaven? Abi is d marten and Angel from God? They will always give excuses for being unnecessarily extravagant!! Rubbish!!

28. eyah. keep ur coat,my tejuosho cardigan suits me just fine.

29. Hmm
    Na by force to wear cloth??
    I rather giv the 1 million euro to charity than buying that piece

30. Hmmmm, will the coat tk her to heaven

31. Will it cleans my sins mtewwww!!!

32. Will it cleans my sins mtewwww!!!

33. A coat for a million euro!!! That money will last an entire lifetime if used wisely. Na im i go carry go buy cloth...

34. Some things are not just necessary, it's not like you can wear it every day for the rest of your life without needing any more cloths

35. Well if that coat will take me to heaven, y not? Mtcheeew, 1m oshi..all this white niggas..moni is their disease#singingavemaria

36. Calling animal rights activists. Come get your martens. They're being wasted on this stupid coat.

37. Will it protect you from the heat in hell ???

38. If I wear it, will it protect me from boko haram bomb?

39. Unless I won't die again if I buy it then no problem.

40. Abeg wen Nigerians begin like animal? Lolz

HOL

41. Hahahahahahahahaha pple dey crace ooooo for one mumu coat, oya Kim were u @

42. where is PETA tho??