See the cake a LIB reader ordered, see what she received (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 July 2015

See the cake a LIB reader ordered, see what she received (photos)

She ordered the left cake for her son's birthday & got a replica (right)...something even slightly better

117 comments:

1. Whats up with them cake BS!

2. Lool, I smell advert placement. Linda baby.

3. Enough linda.. don't u get bored of things?

4. Pirate cake..........very beautiful, but we are tired of this cake wahala

5. Pirate cake..........very beautiful, but we are tired of this cake wahala

6. Wow! D cake is indeed slightly better and nice. Nice job dat was done compare to other cake order's we hav seen.

1. Dis one is better sef...."jake and d netherland pirates"cake

7. Na phyno dey for d 2nd cake

8. Hmmmmm
    sweet linda, it also depends on the baker.italian shoes can not be produced by Aba factory.

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Seriously this cake madness should stop... Nobi say person dey chop the cake but they just wan use long throat destroy person here... They should mehhhhhn shiiiit..

10. Madam linda..its sweet indulgence naa..what do you expect..can just imagine how much they paid for the cake..

11. Wooow!!! What she recieved is far better than what she ordered for! Biko nu gimme the bakeries addy!

A.K.A LIB'ier

1. 0803 159 6197 Sweet indulgence best cake shop in Lagos

12. Yep much better than what she ordered.

13. Not even slightly better... but very much better! wow!!!

14. Please is there any good baker in Ebute Metta/surulere axis that needs a helper??? I won't be available all the time but I don't mind helping for free so I don't forget all I have learnt.

15. I even prefer her own to the original.....beautiful

16. It's not slightly better but very better

17. Okiie, what a relief. Funny dat as soon as LIB readers called for Price Tag on the cakes of all the people complaining here, we started seeing better cakes. Naija! Choi! Linda take note!

18. Lovely cake.. The baker did a good job

19. As amazing as some of the designs I have seen on cakes these days, I can't help but laugh at the thought that they are soon to be baggage for the latrines.

20. Linda dis is even better, please try to always post d Baker of d good cake ppl might want to patronise. Dave

2. 0803 159 6197 Sweet indulgence best cake shop in Lagos

3. 0803 159 6197 Sweet indulgence best cake shop in Lagos

21. The later is simply the best. Lucky child

22. Linda this is not slightly better. It is waaay better!

23. Awww....i feel it's way better too.....soo cute

24. Oh dis is so cute! D one she got is far more better

25. Ikuku AmStrong26 July 2015 at 13:28

C'mon aunty Linda, it's not slightly better anything, "it's way too better by far!" lol

26. Ya far better.. seems like ordering cakes and receiving another is becoming trendy nw?

27. See Linda I think you should encourage this bakers for one I won't mind to have the contact details of the baker that made this cake that is if it's a baker in Lagos o. This is a job Well Done!!!

1. It's sweet indulgence. 08022228803

28. When you are unto anything, you never know when to stop.
    Enough of these cake posts please.

29. Lol...They tried na....

30. My nephew's cake made it on linda ikeji.....yippeee

1. Send the baker's contact biko

2. Google sweet indulgence

3. 0803 159 6197 Sweet indulgence best cake shop in Lagos

31. The one she got is far better oooo. At least for once am seeing a good one.

32. Apart from looking more like a pirate ship than the original.The Baker really tried.They are getting better.

33. Her own is better i like it.
    Pls tag the baker now abeg

34. He person really tried,honestly am impressed

35. Lovely and better!

ckjacob.blogspot.com

36. Please can we have the contact of the person who made the cake?

1. Sweet indulgence

37. The one she received is even finer

38. Lovely cake! Baker did really well.

Please visit my blog for parenting tips and advice.

39. Sweet indulgence where are you located?

40. D baker still get 70% na.....

41. It's still looking cool tho.

42. Oh I love the one she ordered more. Yes Linda, better. Those other cakes u featured de give heart attack.

43. what she got is much better,.nice cake.

44. Please who made the cake. Details pls...

45. THE CAKE SHE GOT IS INDEED BETTER

46. PLEASE WHO MADE THE CAKE LET ME ORDER FOR MY SON

47. the cake even looks better than the one on d left

48. The baker tried nah the cake is nice!!!

49. Linda Biko stop boring us with cakes that were ordered and delivered.I find it very dry and boring.Who cares about their problems with cakes?

50. Nice cake tho... D baby is already a captain..., dats d way forward.
    Choose a profession as soon as they r born coz dis naija fit loss person

51. Nice cake tho... D baby is already a captain..., dats d way forward.
    Choose a profession as soon as they r born coz dis naija fit loss person

52. Baker's contact plssssssss

53. I think people are using this medium to advertise their cakes

54. abeg,watch disney junior on 309 dstv, Jake looks nothing like the pirate on the second cake,the 1st mayb rough but thats Jake of the neverland pirate

55. well not bad,although that boy on the second cake doesn't look like jake and that also doesn't look like captain hook but still better than many of the rubbish we see.
    www.cheecheelive.com

56. Hi Linda,

This is the best have seen and even got it better than the original designer, the person must be an artist before going into Cake making.

Kodus to the person... indeed a brain work, nice job. God Bless you more

I love the work.