See the cake a LIB reader ordered, see what she received (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 July 2015

See the cake a LIB reader ordered, see what she received (photos)

She ordered the left cake for her son's birthday & got a replica (right)...something even slightly better

117 comments:

Is kinda cool though.....

Whats up with them cake BS!

Lool, I smell advert placement. Linda baby.

FOLARIN said...

D cake fine na

They are both nice,

Whoah!!!it's gud...

Enough linda.. don't u get bored of things?

Sn

Better

seyi crown said...

Wow this cake...really nice

Pirate cake..........very beautiful, but we are tired of this cake wahala

Wow! D cake is indeed slightly better and nice. Nice job dat was done compare to other cake order's we hav seen.

prettiyz said...

Wonderfully done

Na phyno dey for d 2nd cake

Blessing Patrick said...

Hmmmmm
sweet linda, it also depends on the baker.italian shoes can not be produced by Aba factory.

Seriously this cake madness should stop... Nobi say person dey chop the cake but they just wan use long throat destroy person here... They should mehhhhhn shiiiit..

Madam linda..its sweet indulgence naa..what do you expect..can just imagine how much they paid for the cake..

Wooow!!! What she recieved is far better than what she ordered for! Biko nu gimme the bakeries addy!

A.K.A LIB'ier

Very good,

Yep much better than what she ordered.

Elixir said...

Not even slightly better... but very much better! wow!!!

Please is there any good baker in Ebute Metta/surulere axis that needs a helper??? I won't be available all the time but I don't mind helping for free so I don't forget all I have learnt.

I even prefer her own to the original.....beautiful

hotgirl said...

It's not slightly better but very better

Ok seen !
Copy copy

Still bere

Lol. Remix things

So much better....

Okiie, what a relief. Funny dat as soon as LIB readers called for Price Tag on the cakes of all the people complaining here, we started seeing better cakes. Naija! Choi! Linda take note!

AQO said...

Correct!

It fine na

Lovely cake.. The baker did a good job

Yup way better

Far better

As amazing as some of the designs I have seen on cakes these days, I can't help but laugh at the thought that they are soon to be baggage for the latrines.

This is very beautiful.

Linda dis is even better, please try to always post d Baker of d good cake ppl might want to patronise. Dave

OK

nneoma said...

The later is simply the best. Lucky child

Linda this is not slightly better. It is waaay better!

Much better...

Awww....i feel it's way better too.....soo cute

Oh dis is so cute! D one she got is far more better

Ikuku AmStrong said...

C'mon aunty Linda, it's not slightly better anything, "it's way too better by far!" lol

Ya far better.. seems like ordering cakes and receiving another is becoming trendy nw?

Stlanre said...

See Linda I think you should encourage this bakers for one I won't mind to have the contact details of the baker that made this cake that is if it's a baker in Lagos o. This is a job Well Done!!!

When you are unto anything, you never know when to stop.
Enough of these cake posts please.

Lol...They tried na....

My nephew's cake made it on linda ikeji.....yippeee

The one she got is far better oooo. At least for once am seeing a good one.

FRESH said...

Apart from looking more like a pirate ship than the original.The Baker really tried.They are getting better.

Liars.....

Her own is better i like it.
Pls tag the baker now abeg

He person really tried,honestly am impressed

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Lovely and better!

ckjacob.blogspot.com

Its not bad at all.

Please can we have the contact of the person who made the cake?

Black Belle said...

The one she received is even finer

Awww dats cute lovely

Lovely cake! Baker did really well.

Please visit my blog for parenting tips and advice.

Sweet indulgence where are you located?

Shior

D baker tried

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Its even better compared to some

mayor said...

Dis is lovely

D baker still get 70% na.....

It's still looking cool tho.

That's better I think

Linda, u r right...

D cake is indeed slightly better and nice. Nice job dat was done compare to other cake order's we hav seen.

Sweet indulgence

ijeezee said...

Oh I love the one she ordered more. Yes Linda, better. Those other cakes u featured de give heart attack.

Wooooow

It's nice

Good job

Stlanre said...

Send the baker's contact biko

what she got is much better,.nice cake.

Please who made the cake. Details pls...

Nice 1

THE CAKE SHE GOT IS INDEED BETTER

PLEASE WHO MADE THE CAKE LET ME ORDER FOR MY SON

the cake even looks better than the one on d left

Cute and lovely

Wow nice

It's sweet indulgence. 08022228803

Ese kenora said...

Not looking bad

The baker tried nah the cake is nice!!!

Google sweet indulgence

Nky said...

Kinda kul

Linda Biko stop boring us with cakes that were ordered and delivered.I find it very dry and boring.Who cares about their problems with cakes?

Mama Bola said...

0803 159 6197 Sweet indulgence best cake shop in Lagos

Mama Bola said...

Dis one is better sef...."jake and d netherland pirates"cake

Royalbeau said...

Now we are talking

klasique said...

Nice cake tho... D baby is already a captain..., dats d way forward.
Choose a profession as soon as they r born coz dis naija fit loss person

klasique said...

Nice cake tho... D baby is already a captain..., dats d way forward.
Choose a profession as soon as they r born coz dis naija fit loss person

Baker's contact plssssssss

Hmmmm u jus read my mind!

Very nice....

I think people are using this medium to advertise their cakes

abeg,watch disney junior on 309 dstv, Jake looks nothing like the pirate on the second cake,the 1st mayb rough but thats Jake of the neverland pirate

She got something better

well not bad,although that boy on the second cake doesn't look like jake and that also doesn't look like captain hook but still better than many of the rubbish we see.
www.cheecheelive.com

VERY NICE!

Hi Linda,

This is the best have seen and even got it better than the original designer, the person must be an artist before going into Cake making.

Kodus to the person... indeed a brain work, nice job. God Bless you more

I love the work.

This is nice....

It's fair