Oh wow! Giant Monkey shot dead in Ogun State today (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 23 July 2015

Oh wow! Giant Monkey shot dead in Ogun State today (photos)

A LIB reader sent in these photos. This giant Monkey was killed in his area in Oru, Ago Iwoye, in Ogun state this morning. The Monkey had been in town since yesterday, eating peoples life stock. It was shot in the head today. See more photos after the cut...

187 comments:

1. It's a baboon dumb bitch

2. See their legs

LIB addict

3. This is a normal height/size for a monkey of this specie. People should try and watch Discovery Channel or National Geographic once in a while.

4. That's not the normal monkey breed, we all see.. that's an anor

2. Looks like a Baboon.
    Ate a monkey once.

3. That thing fit be human being o

4. Giant monkey eh, pls is there anoda meanin of giant? Cos dis monkey isn't a giant one,

5. It's not a monkey

It's a babbon

6. Nawa o! And they just had to shoot it...when will animal rights and protection start in this country??? And monkey is almost going extinct here.

7. It's livestock.
    You're welcome

8. Linda, this isn't a monkey na! It's a baboon.

9. Now they will roast n eat it

10. Hmmmm yorubas are monkies so am not surprise over this.
    #sad indeed#

1. You r very senseless for dis u typed, myopic fool.

2. Now i know you are crazy....Goat!!!

3. Get ur facts right...it is u ibos DAT originated from monkeys Cuz ur female ancestor fucks dem believing money grows on trees...Dats y y'all so fucking hairy...bastardized duplicate of an animal! Omo ale atoko wa bale je!

11. Oririe ada naru ndi ofe mmanu

12. Hmmmm yorubas are monkies so am not surprise over this.
    #sad indeed#

1. U are sick in d head ,so am not surprise

13. wow! kinda looks scary though

14. Linda, are u an illiterate??? thats a baboon not a monkey, dont be slow! is dat wat dey taught u at unilag??? looool

15. *Teary eyes* innocent monkey that knows nothing

16. Sad! Crazy Nigerians killing animals anyhw

17. Linda how can you look at a baboon and call it a big monkey? You go school so?

18. Poor monkey...Wrong continent! If it were in the Americas now,it would be a star on NatGeo! Here,all it is bush meat

19. They are touching Ebola Again This people wont kill us

20. They are touching Ebola Again This people wont kill us

21. Dis one resemble baboon oo

22. People's livestock linda. Quit the typos lady. It's already embarassing.

23. Linda y are u acting like an illiterate? Na baboon be this!

24. So dis one follow 4 news now

25. So huge.... rest in peace monkey :)

26. More like giant baboon

27. Instead of making plans on how to catch him/her alive, all they could think of is how to kill

28. Instead of making plans on how to catch him/her alive, all they could think of is how to kill

29. Instead of making plans on how to catch him/her alive, all they could think of is how to kill

30. Monkey is very sweet, nice meat,

31. AFRICANS SEF. STILL BEHAVING LIKE HOMO SAPIENS IN 250 BC. THIS IS 2015!!!! WHY SHOOT A MONKEY. WHAT ABOUT SEDATING HIM OR CAPTURING HIM AND TAKE HIM A ZOO. THIS IS COMMON SENSE.

1. Uncle zoologist why u no catch am carry na

32. That's a Baboon not a monkey. Thanks

33. Oh no! Threat (Anthropogenic activity) to Biodiversity. Nigerians which way nw, they could have simply captured it and release it to the wild or Zoo. All these species are going extinct. We all need to learn about the Moral Justification of Conservation

34. that's a baboon not a monkey

35. that's a baboon not a monkey olodo

36. Oh ny goodness!!! This is murder and a crime, animals should not be killed at will anyhow pple wish, they also have life in them.. They should be arrested, by the way that's a baboon, not monkey.. Illiterate Idiots

37. animal cruelity

38. Correct meat!

39. Really giant....

Frm lindaikeji look alike....

40. see better meat..choii dis one go full pot plenty

41. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Yoruba people I hail o

42. I don't think killing it was right

43. Are you a woman in Abuja looking for a confidential tryst, one night stand or even the odd roadside quickie?
    Hit me up at lawrencefrederick120@gmail.com.
    You'll be free to indulge your fantasies with me.
    100% CONFIDENTIAL!!!

44. Where is the zoo?
    Should have taken monkey to the zoo where it should belong.
    Can there be animal rights in Nigeria?
    This is cruel.

◇◇◇◇◇◇The main thing is keeping the main thing the main thing.” –

German Proverb◇◇◇◇◇◇

45. Don't be an illiterate. That's a baboon

46. Wicked pple, do dey hv 2 kill d monkey?

47. Is that even a monkey? ewwww

48. Bia Linda, what's gigantic about this 'monkey'? That's a frigging baboon and it looks regular sized to me. The way those folks are huddled around it tells me that poor dead bastard is meal for the evening.

And I have a funny feeling we're about to have a reprise of a virus outbreak cause Lord knows what diseases those people might ingest if they eat up the animal. I shudder to contemplate it! Where're those animal rights protection people when you need them sef?

49. Hmmm if it was in my city/awka that they shot it dead,it must be buried d way human beings are being buried...it is a big taboo to kill dem in my village.

50. and how is dis news...don't blame u sha..tatafo

51. It's a baboon not giant monkey.

52. Where are the animal right activist?
    Animals are meant to be preserved and not killed like this.
    Nigeria will get there one day.

53. It's a baboon not giant monkey.

54. Well there's no point killing these animals really There are better ways to dealing with them.

55. Nigerians are always in a hurry to kill anyone and anything. Life means nothing. In the US, you can't just kill an animal like that. Well, who am I to ask for legislation against animal cruelty in a country where young boys and girls are lynched in the name of jungle justice. Shame on NIgerians

56. Make dem no eat am o! Ebola is still hovering around looking for where to settle. Linda take note!

57. Why are dey touching it without safety gears wat if it has ebola?

58. FYI it's called a baboon.

59. Why kill the animal for GOD sake. Why is it that NIgerians are always in a hurry to kill animals. Well, who am I to ask for legislation against animal cruelty in a country where people are killed everyday in the name of jungle justice. Shame all those who stood and watched ALUU boys get killed. Shame on LINDA ikeji for accepting to post this kind of crude animal cruelty on her blog.

60. Why kill the animal for GOD sake. Why is it that NIgerians are always in a hurry to kill animals. Well, who am I to ask for legislation against animal cruelty in a country where people are killed everyday in the name of jungle justice. Shame all those who stood and watched ALUU boys get killed. Shame on LINDA ikeji for accepting to post this kind of crude animal cruelty on her blog.

61. Linda... that is a baboon not a monkey! Get it right.

62. Dats a baboon Linda, not a monkey

63. Na patrick sawyer ghost be dat,holyghost fireeeeeeeee,was it not by dis time last year he came?now he has made his apperance in d likeness of monkey,abeg make una put those people wey don touch dat monkey for isolationoooo,dis is july,and I will never forget july 2014 in a hurry,so therefore any animal that reminds me of that terrible disease is a prime suspect,back to sender!

64. That's a Baboon

65. LOL that's not a giant monkey, it's a baboon

66. And people are stupid enough to stay around,touch and probably end up eating a known Ebola virus transmitter.

67. Pepper soup don ready be that oo

68. Animal cruelty. Tranquilizer obviously no dey Ogun state. Smh

69. This monkey shud hv been caught and kept in the zoo Why killing d poor tin

70. It's not a monkey Linda, it is a baboon

71. That's unfair. LGA officials could have been called to remove the animal and keep in safe custody. When we are crying of protection animal species. Nigerians are killing them. Thank your gods it wasn't in Europe where animal rights group will come after you.

72. This is not a monkey its a baboon! Fckn morons!

73. Yeah right! Monkeys are not carnivorous, they dont eat flesh,so how can it eat livestock? Soon you guys will have no animals left... And what is you guys obsession with death though?... Shame on you people.. RIP to the beautiful creature...

*am out*

74. thats a baboon,they should have caught it instead of kill it.

75. It's a baboon nt a monkey

76. Foolish ppl., Oyinbo man no go do that kind thing.

77. Ehya #crying. But this one na better meat o. Choi

78. What happens to "capture it and put it in a zoo"?

79. Aunty Linda, dis 1 na baboon oooo! No be monkey. Pls take note & thk me later.

80. Chio see pepper soup meat o

81. Chaiii.... Linda, it livestock. Hehehe

82. hrm paul ojeih23 July 2015 at 21:39

This is a baby baboon doesn't really look like a monkey esp with the two buttock patches dey just couldn't capture it alive and put in d zoo

83. E ya bt who wl carry it? Eran gbe don come

84. E ya bt who wl carry it? Eran gbe don come

85. Hian una wey dey touch dis animal with your bare hands no near me oooo Ebola dey

86. This looks more like an orangutan

87. Lol dats a baboon nau, what's so strange in that!! Nigerians will gather for just about anything

88. That's a baboon, not a giant monkey.

89. Too bad for a country with no zoos. I feel for d monkey. Ehyah!

90. Awon Stephen Oshi23 July 2015 at 22:03

I don't see how this is news. They could've easily snared it then sold it to a zoo, anyway its death equals bushmeat for the village.

Linda, specifically this is a baboon. Correct your title.

91. That's not a monkey though.. That's a baboon

92. Monkey or a gorilla.
    Faceoflib

93. Monkey or a gorilla.
    Faceoflib

94. *Linda. Monkeys are mostly plant eaters. They sometimes eat meats like small lizard but definitely not goats, rams or cattle. Those saying that the monkey ate their livestocks are telling lies

1. That's not a Monkey. It's a Baboon. And YES they can eat Live stock. At maturity, a fully grown Baboon's Canine Teeth is Longer than that of a Lion. The last pic can attest to that fact. They are Cannivores.

2. That's not a Monkey. It's a Baboon. And YES they can eat Live stock. At maturity, a fully grown Baboon's Canine Teeth is Longer than that of a Lion. The last pic can attest to that fact. They are Cannivores.

95. That's not a monkey, that's a baboon. the patch on the bottom differentiates the two

96. Animal rights activists please where are you? This is madness!

97. Linda it's a Baboon not a monkey.

98. Monkey eating life stock? Linda, do us all a solid, post in Eebo.

99. That's a baboon, not a monkey

100. That's a baboon, not a monkey

101. That's a baboon not a monkey, Linda.

102. That looks like a baboon... not a monkey

103. That is a baboon Linda..

104. Wow...luk lik human wit lots of hair

105. Wickedness of men. Hungry imbeciles
    Poor monkey!

106. Too bad, why killing the monkey can't they set trap for it and take it to zoological garden. Plz let us try and learn how to preserve our wild life.

107. Most of the monkeys are highly endangered, why kill it? Nigeria is blessed to still have one or two of monkey species dat have been close to extinction. Drill monkeys. Na waa oo. Awka na aso enwe.

108. Lolz.... Good 4 d monkey oya wu is ready 4 monkey pepper soup.

109. That's a baboon. Not a monkey

110. Linda, abeg tell dem mak dem no eat am oooo. Bcos of MR EBOLA

111. Black lives matter

112. Eeyah....that's kinda bad sha

113. Where did the monkey come from sef? Hehheee

114. Why kill it na? What is wrong with people?

115. This is very cruel of them! They should have caught him instead of killing him! See them bush people taking selfies for killing their fellow ape!... Nigerians have a long way to go before they catch up with civilization!!!

116. Whether na monkey or na baboon one thing I know for sure is Peppersoup na I'm sure pass

My Year Of Linda's 100k

117. Giant monkey ke? Linda, this is a baboon oh!!! Sheesh, you really, really need a proofreader, like yesterday! I can proofread for you!

118. Afta nw u go start bath with salt and water..
    I dey tell u linda

119. Afta now na u go be first to bath with salt and water, say u no want die,..bush will catch d hunter smday

Linda beware!

120. Some people are illiterate. Is baboon not a specie of Monkey? Baboon is an African or Arabian monkey, so it's still a monkey. Though nothing giant in the one and it's shouldn't hv been killed

121. Yep, this is not a Monkey! Its a baboon; and God sake why do they have to kill it?! They should have captured it and transfer it to the zoo in Ibadan (where it is needed). Hmm....Black man

122. it was killed right behind my house in oru.... we have been hunting the baboon since Wednesday morning it ate eight live chickens.. thank God it was finally killed yesterday.

123. They are actually omnivores like humans. and its Baboon not a giant monkey. and No Canines are not as long as a lions. they are long but not that long. Y'all should watch NaGeo Wild once in while and not always E and Telemundo.

124. all of una wey dey call baboon monkey shey na eyes una no get abi dem no teach una for skool. well beware of Ebola ooooooo. primary carrier

125. @ freeborn zina...your father is a monkey ...you must be a bastard for saying yorubas are monkeys....am sure you dont know who your father is ..but am glad to tell you your father is that baboon that was shot in his fuckn brain ...

126. Linda honey i love you but the frequent typos on your posts is getting embarrassing. You are not just a blogger but a brand now.Please reject the 'Ijebu' in you and hire an editor.We are tired of you hurting our eyes....i know you may not publish this but i am euphoric that you got to read it

127. I was expecting a King Kong sized monkey!! It is not that big!

128. It is wrong and unacceptable to wantonly kill endangered wildlife. Government should act on legislating against such cruelty.

129. @Freeborn, for that tribal mis jaive you are a very stupid monkey ass.....

130. @freeborn zina your generations are monkeys omo ale jatijati

131. I can just imagine the delicious pepper soup this monkey can prepare *salivating*