New survey claims Nigeria tops African countries with the most illicit financial flow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 23 July 2015

New survey claims Nigeria tops African countries with the most illicit financial flow

This survey chart was released by Guardian reporter, Mark Anderson, while the source for the data used in the research was from Kar and Cartwright-Smith (2010).

35 comments:

@least we won this one

Oh really.....tnx for the info

They shud provide us with empirical evidence b4 we'll blv dem....abi madam Oby no be so? Gbam!

Iam_Blaise said...

The countries with high GDP tops the chart obviously

Very interesting

Hmmmmmm...

Lol.
Funny not funny.
Pray El Presidente' will change things.

Mihearty said...

We know every every

We here o

oo boyyy

ooo boy

And does this come as a surprise?yet when we have someone who wants to start us on the road to recovery,we bulk like mules!

This is one of the reasons I voted Change.
Soon it will be a thing of the past.

Off to sleep.. good night all

B Ud said...

yet...dead economy!

Na today?

Interesting. Unto say we dey get money through illicit ways abi. Where dem yahoo boys.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Na all these kind of things we dey top chart. God help us all. Linda take note!

Could they pls expantiate. Illicit definitely is not a good word and there are several financial indices. Is it the GDP, inflation, cost of living etc?

JUST ME said...

I trust Naija na, we no dey carry last both on good n bad lol

With PMB, Nigeria will become brighter $ better Insha Allah.

Normal na

This is horrible. This statistic is saying that we are the country with the most unlawful, illegal flown of finances. Meaning cash that flows unchecked and undocumemted. E just dey flown sha. This is a horrible poll to be topping. We are in soup guys.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

This is no surprise

Ashawo no dey sleep.
Prolly Off 2 Runs.

Finally you have proved me right. You are really illiterate. Bonario say the truth, you don't know an inch of what they are talking about. And if you really think that Buhari can change things then you are a stark illiterate.

christie benjamin do you really need empirical evidence to know this is true?

I don't believe this nonsense chart biko, nigerians are hustlers and very smart, anywhere we find ourselves we always succeed, not every wealth is illegitimate nah they should stop the hate shikena!!!

It is a horrible thin and our government need to do something good about this, and it need to be stop. Hmmm

True talk and I support it in totality. Nigeria wil definitely b different and I pray we get there.

It is believable! Even if we are not, we do ours with such impunity that even if they said 1 gazzillion we go gree