More photos of the guy who sat on nothing... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 July 2015

More photos of the guy who sat on nothing...

He was spotted at Allen Junction, Ikeja yesterday. I know it's a trick but it's still astounding...More pics after the cut...

139 comments:

1. I know the magic the trick is in his leg.

1. He has a metallic brace on one of his legs, like a cast worn by those with a broken fibula. The brace is placed securely into the metal box that he's sitting on and is locked into place once the man is in position.

Why are you people so gullible? It is heartbreaking that stupidity is so rampant, most of you are grown ups...

2. I hope it pays his bills, or else...smh.

3. Jazzman Olofin! Na Naija na, nothing is impossible.

4. Linda its not a trick. Its science n technology. He is on a magnetic field.

5. Linda I've seen this type of trick in Manchester when the guy was setting up his trade. There's a bendy iron seat under his bottom and the legs are hidden in his thighs.. Will send u a pic when I go to the city centre soon.

6. It's not magic, just a mere technology, I've seen it in London close to tower bridge, he is sitting on electro magnet inside the box which is not visible,.Tell him to get down from the box then u will understand what I mean. It's not magic pls.

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

2. Don't buy into things like this.. I'm sure you know the source. John 10:10

1. Errr, ignorance, mr john 10:10? Why does everything you can't explain have to be related to evil? Guess physics and how airplanes stay in the air is from the devil too. Please don't ever fly. Smh.

2. BlogPolice #91118 July 2015 at 10:01

Bishop easy na. No be juju na just trick. He has a rod constructed from the box below through his false looking shoe and trousers supporting him. He is comfortably sitting on a metal base.

3. Bishop dammy, please broaden your horizon, don't let religion put you in a box.

3. My naija people!! It is well

4. My naija people!! It is well

5. Its real i swear... I was der LIVE,....

6. Lind, not just a trick...
    but simply sheer photoshop.

1. Thot u were enlightened..sumone u pple here ain't the smartest of the lot!

2. PhotoShop with all these people shaping him saying on the air? Use your brain, that's why God gave you one

7. Always lagos the awesome city

8. Replies
    1. @ ogundiran...Smh, can't you see its a promo? How dumb can u be?

9. Nawo ooo people are so talented

10. I'v seen this stuff live before.. it's really overwhelming indeed.

11. Whatever it is..... it's still eye catching....nice one juju man....

12. Its not magic.....there is a rod they wear under the trouser tha gives them balance while seating. Nigerian no let them fool u ooo

1. Abi oh. Very come sight in city centres in the uk.

13. dis is awesome ...am nt sure its ordinary... 24loaded.com

14. Lol for how long did he sit? He doesn't have chair at home loooool hhe has been practicing

15. its magnetism. like poles repel so if you have a positive magnet(large magnet) which is what the box is, he sits on a positive magnetic plate.

16. awesome !... am nt sure this is ordinary....24loaded.com

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Lord knws if i was there i must confirm b4 i agree shah....

18. Now i believe in jazz 100%...nawao!

19. dis is awesome...!!! am nt sure dis is ordinary... get more frm 24loaded.com

20. I really dunno wah to say, i wish i can figure out whats behind dz, seen dz in a video before

it is well

21. please watch how this is done........linda if you like nor post this comment ..https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3gVw79AEVhE

22. another clip...........https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_xNst1aEe5s

23. Common trick here. The stool is in his so koto down to his leg. Angled stool

24. Only fools will be deceived.

25. Maybe breeze from that tech thing dey blow hin yansh in position. ..@Bia Bia

26. Na wa o, things dey happen.

27. This thing should enter Guinness book of record.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

28. This thing should enter Guinness book of record.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

29. Tech.... What do you expect fro technologists or science oriented persons.
    I strongly believe this is a case of using two magnets in the same polarity (North to North or South to South). One hidden in his pants and the other is or part of the big box he is sitting on.
    My take anway.

30. The sit is hidden somewhere.

1. U dull. Oh Eugenia? Where e hide d *seat*? Iniside ur smelling pussy?

31. This trick is all over Europe , one of the legs is artificial and attached to the rod his sitting on, while the other leg is folded , old trick hahaha

32. linda, e be lyk say dat nigga use juju oooo

33. looks like we have run out of chairs in Nigeria

34. The more u look the less you see

35. The more u look the less you see

36. What do we call this one now. This guy has turn celebrity

37. Lol

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

38. maga lagosian don chop am .. d guy is sitting on a chair .. if dey check d leg down to d his buttock u will see iron rod

39. Why can't people go closer and feel what he is sitting on?

40. I know how dey do such tricks, it's in his trouser, what he is sitting on.

41. Oboy na jazz oo....abi na from the shoe. That guy need jesus.

42. Grace P(Torino) Saw it when I visited Rome.

43. The more you look, the less you see. Linda take note!

44. The more you look, the less you see. Linda take note!

45. There was on also sitted on nothing on Oshodin express road..National Airport road junction yesterday..mhen dis black magic is d height cus d one I saw sat effortlessly reading a newspaper

46. Why wasn't he given another platform to seat on..cheat

47. It seems real, probably he uses same power as that of criss Angel mind freak or David Blaine

48. See ways of advertising.. Nigerians are so creative..

HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN KINKY TWISTS

49. The trick: there is a thin stool the man is sitting on covered with his trousers: )

50. See you linda, dis is black magic aka juju and oyibo dey call am voodoo

51. Linda it is ooo,bt I luv d crossing of d leg style

52. He caused Heavy traffic on the morning @ Ikeja the junction as you driver out of old local airport

53. Is he a magician or sth? Dats how dey form turnin things to snake nd paper to moni nd from dere defraud pipo

54. It's not a trick, there is a scientific design seat that enable someone to sit in such manner, these guys wore it under their cloth.

55. Wetin we no go hear for naija.
    See black magic, otumokpo.
    Jazzz

56. The more you see, the less you'll understand...

57. Really outstanding.

Ck Jacob blog for fiction stories.

58. It's simple really, saw how it's done on YouTube, just search for floating man trick you will see it
    There is a sort of pole that turns into a sit going through his jeans upward

59. Magician ............ Smiles

60. Google up floating illusion trick.... he is sitting comfi on an iron rod, actually chilling... its a nice technology rod is from the floor throgh his trouser and a steel plate to sit on. Cheers

61. That is African magic for you.

62. there is a very strong metal underneath his trouser. that is why he cant move his legs and dats why he has dat big trouser

63. Dont joke with science...that box is filled with electeomagnetic impulse and the dude got magnet in his damn ass..so what happen to unlike pole...the repell, thats the trick. His magic is base on that or still he has gottwn a metal fiz to on leg and to his ass.

64. Dis one is Nigerian Merlin! #magic #endtym

65. In ice prince voice I say " magician"

66. Same poles from 2 different magnets would give that effect! Obviously a scientific trick!

67. Na juju dey work now
    *iyawo Obama

68. it cant be true

69. When u see things like this in present Naija, security should be u first instinct. Possible bomb explosion could be on d way. I mean possible trick to gather people and the attack. So don't be at tricked by BH

70. wow!this cant be possible

71. D seat was in his trouser. Simple.

72. Our lagos dynamo!!!!! Hehe

73. Our lagos dynamo!!!!! Hehe

74. Magnetism! OZ

75. Just check youtube for how its done. Basically the use of metal wt a base covered by d red material.

76. This one na witch oooo another chris angel

77. Wow that's incredible...Peller Tricks

Please is there any youth who has had osteoarthritis but can walk now,do comment under here with your mail thanks...

78. Simple.... They should tell him to stand up properly. Something was connected. Maybe a flat rod from the platform and into his trousers.

79. The above figure is simply a wax work by a skilled wax sculptor.

80. The above figure is simply a wax work by a skilled wax sculptor.

81. Linda pls post this comment for Motola.
    I am a youth who also had osteoarthritis, i had it when i was eleven via sepsis and now 20 i still walk and run(not too much though) and wear heels a lot, it was a battle but its very possible, try not to stay sedentary, movement and exercising of the joint is key if you ever want to retain range of motion, I'm not sure about putting up my mail though for security reasons. If you go on YouTube you will find exercises recommended for people with osteoarthritis. I went from wheel chair to 2 crutches, then 1 then finally began walking on my own, dont pay attention to people who say you can never walk again like i was told in Nigeria, it may be painful and difficult but exercising the joint at least 5 times a week is very necessary otherwise the joint will stiffen up, if you feel extreme pain when exercising stop, it means you aren't doing it right, find a range that is comfortable for you and work from there no matter how little, when i was practising i got a bicycle and i would pedal on a spot just to flex and extend the hip joint(which was what was affected in mine) constantly because it also helps to reduce the pain you may feel when walking. Find encouragement from several online sources like
    http://www.arthritis.org/living-with-arthritis/exercise/benefits/osteoarthritis-exercise.phpphp
    And
    https://m.youtube.com/results?q=exercise%20for%20osteoarthritis&sm=1

God bless

82. This trick is all over Europe , one of the legs is artificial and attached to the rod his sitting on, while the other leg is folded , old trick hahaha
    www.newnigeriaworld.com

83. WATCH THE TRICK BEHIND IT HERE.... I KNOW SAY EVERYTHING FOR AFRICA NA JUJU, BUT THE WHITE BELIEVES IN TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATIONS. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MmCcR_7WNuU

84. All is in that box....there should a repelling magnetic force in that box...if not let him do same on the ground...!

85. I witnessed it life@Allen junction ikeja..

86. this is photoshop jare not real.
    www.realgistz.wordpress.com

87. Haba. Did anybody see him get up? If no, the seat is a metal pipe, strong enough for his body mass, it ends at his buttocks as a flat plate. I have seen video analysis of even more benign trickery, explained.

88. That's not magic! Sometimes Nigerians can be so.. Nigerian!
    Can't you see the "Tech" sign on what he's on? It's even sponsored by MTN. It's OBVIOUSLY science.
    He's wearing a magnet. And the platform is also a very strong magnet. If you have any knowledge of fundamental physics... you'll know that like sides repel. Thus, your magic trick.

89. This won nah confam juju jare

90. Naija my good country. Where everything is possible

91. To those saying its juju, cant u see he is sitting on a box with 'tech plus' written that should tell u it has something to do with technology duhhhhh smh

92. A number of them can be found in Trafalgar Square!

93. Well, some of you called it juju, some said it is jazzz. But, that is technology for you

94. proffesor peller second.it is well

95. wow such a magic
    naijagreen.com

96. professor peller second as emerge in ikeja, eeewoh see magician ooo

97. It's a real crazy ass trick ooooooo

98. africans we too juju oriented. its called LEVITATION in science thats why you put a bulb without it sitting and it lights up.The world has actually left us behind.