Imagine what Kanu Nwankwo's white fan told him on twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 July 2015

Imagine what Kanu Nwankwo's white fan told him on twitter

This morning Kanu Nwankwo tweeted the quote above and Arsenal fan who loved him during his time playing for Arsenal replied him, saying he named his cat after the legendary Nigerian footballer. Lol. Is that supposed to be a compliment?

100 comments:

1. Is a compliment now, whites value their pets a lot.

2. Ah Linda to that guy he has named his child after Kano... These pple that sleep with their animals

2. Yes it is a compliment...pets are priority for them and so is papillo..

1. Exactly

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

3. Lol... am not surprised, whites and their affection for pets

4. To the white guy it's a compliment

5. Well, to her it is cos she treasures that cat same way he would her own child. I love my cats as well and I don't see anything wrong with naming anyone of them after someone I admire.

<< LIB Addict >>

6. Yeah a big compliment it is mostly naming his cat after him. Nice one.

7. Yes it is a compliment.....in the west where humans are more evolved they appreciate animals and regard them highly this is why people will their entire wealth to their cat/dog cos they are also part of God's beauty of creation...it is an honor to kanu

8. great compliment of course. Animals, Cats esp are highly revered abroad.

9. Lol to tell u how much he loves him but cat kwa? Not even his son ,nawaaa

10. Yes it is a compliment ! it is not an insult. He loves his cat and named it after Kanu. Folks name their pets after people they love so take a deep breath okay .

11. His cat might actually mean more to him than just a pet, same way you are attaching so much importance to the gesture is the same way he probably attaches so much respect and love to the cat. Quit being trifling.

12. TheTalkin'Drum10 July 2015 at 11:36

I think if you are not biase you think it's cool but from a different perspective it's insulting. Lol I believe he has a child he could have names Kanu.

1. Shut up ur mouth mumu, pple dey talk sence only u dey mumu

2. Talking drum, you need a copy of the Queens' premier. Can't make sense of your utterances

13. Hahahahahhahahha I don laff fall down 4rm bed...dat's unfair nah oyibo man

14. Yes. it is.
    Oyinbo people dont play with their its like naming his child after him.

#Smile

15. Really?

Bitch! Stop posting nonsense and release comments. Whore!

16. Yeah a complement indeed. They love their pets more than humans.

17. But seriously he luv kanu,jst dat it's dere funny way of lovin ppl

18. LOL it might be no disrespect. White people are weird like that!!

19. Of course that was a compliment, to the whites they name their pets after their idol or the best name they like, like for instance Alarcon Isco of real madrid named his dog Messi before he joined real madrid because Messi was his idol...

20. Yup..Nigerians dnt attach much sentiments to animals like whites.

21. I think.d guy meant it in a gud way. They really do love their pets

22. Lolzzz... the cat is precious to the owner nah so for his mind naming it Kanu is the height of his love nah... no b white man...*rotfl*

23. This comment has been removed by the author.

24. I swear so confused, sounds more like an insult to me

25. These White scums sometimes value their pets more than their neighbour.
    I think the Douchebag is on point naming his beloved cat after somebody he loved.

26. I named my lil dog after Paris cos I love France not that I wanted to insult those that bear the name "Paris".

27. Oyibo value there pet more than human....so its a compliment...those ppl are so mad

28. Oyibo value there pet more than human....so its a compliment...those ppl are so mad

29. Yeah it's a compliment, white folks love their pets like humans.

30. It's a compliment biko. Lindiway stop insinuating what is not. Linda take note!

31. It's a compliment biko. Lindiway stop insinuating what is not. Linda take note!

32. Lol.. i l9ve cats so I'd take that as a complement. At least he said he loved him.. so no hate there. #wetmorning

33. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Gud for him then....

1. It is a compliment in western world.
      However, it is not funny African world

34. His a Fucking retard bastard.. haba a cat

1. They have high regards for their pets.. For him to name his cat Kanu means he really appreciated his kindness so he's not a fucking retard bastard...It's only in Nigeria u guys don't value pets.

2. Some oyibo even prefer having pets to having kids..

3. Some oyibo even prefer having pets to having kids..

35. Ahahahhahaha I don laff tire

36. Yes, its a compliment, cus whites can love their animals pass Humans/family

37. I swear dis is fucking hilarious

38. White folks equates pets to humans. It really is a compliment.

39. All na show of love

40. It is. Some people love their pets more than humans.

41. Yes Linda, its a compliment. If u hav pet no be oyinbo ppl name u go name am? An average nija wey get pets dey name dem after oyinbo ppl. I hav a samoyed specie of a dog like toke makinwa's type and named her "Kloe. So no biggie

42. Hahaahaahahahaha . The dude means it . Gooners r so dumb n delusional it's hilarious linda. It's like a plaque affecting arsenal fans. Hahahahahahah

43. yes now linda....oyinbos dont joke with their animals

44. Yes it's a compliment, to them over there a cat is like a family to them, he wasn't insulting him, some even name thier cats/dogs Beyonce!! Cos of the love they have for the person!!

45. YES. FOR A WHITE BRITISH GUY, IT IS A COMPLIMENT. HE MIGHT HAVE EVEN ADOPTED THE CAT AS HIS SON. THEY CAN BE WEIRD IN THAT WAY.

46. Yes to oyinbo it is

47. Not a big deal, I love kanu... He's type can never go broke

48. Well I know these guys love their pets so much they give them sweet names

49. Yes oh! Oyibo pets are family members.

50. Yes it's a compliment. Westerner love their pets and would do anything for them. Most prefer them to friends or association with humans.

51. LOLs, For us , It might feel as an insult, but then , dont forget those white people value their pets more than some human beings sef.Their pets are usually their best friend and can even be considered family members.

52. Well i use to have a neighbor who named his dog Obama because he love Obama. So i could be a complement because some people love their pet.

53. My dog is names "Linda Ikeji"

54. *named

55. Yes its a complement!!!! Try to see the good side instead of always looking at the bad side of things. Bloody ignorant nigerians

56. But off course its a huge compliment considering how much value they place in there dogs...

57. Well it is most of them consider their pet as family

58. Sometimes you write like you are stupid. Did school really pass through you?

59. To a white man its a compliment. They love their pets pass their fellow human being sef but to a naija as we don't have a pet culture it's a bis insult.

60. If u know how much oyinbos love their cats,u'll know it's a big big compliment!. I live with an oyinbo,so I should know;)

61. If u know how much oyinbos love their cats,u'll know it's a big big compliment!. I live with an oyinbo,so I should know;)

62. It depends on what cat means to you. To this guy, it might just be his partner.

63. its not bad. i named my own dog after JT TERRY of Chelsea fc of England.

64. Some kind compliments that will make u think twice

65. That's the way he reason or the way he think he can be remembering Kanu.

66. Miss Ikeji....It is a compliment ma. While we run after cats herein Naija with aim of killing cos we feel it's Iya Basira, it's a cherished pet over there. Cheers. Don Casey.

67. In Nig, this is not a compliment but to a white man: it's a compliment...... but this is funnnnnyyyy

68. Linda, i even named my dog after u, bcos of the love i ve for u,hope its cool wit u

69. Wao am really really touched by this statement. A humble and nice man. Am learning from people like you.

70. Yes it is a compliment .oyibo cats is more reasonable more than 49% of Nigeria house of Representatives/Sanate

71. Yea,gud one. White value their pet more dan human. I've seen a case whre a woman divorce her hubby cos d man didnt like her dog.

72. Never knew people could be this gullible when it comes to these white people. I swear people watch too much foreign movies. Compliment kor complimental Ni. It is not a compliment abeg. Why dint he change his name to kanu

73. I CANT HELP BUT COMMENT, ALL OF YOU THAT SAW THAT AS AN INSULT NEED TO BE EXAMINED. READ THAT STATEMENT OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND TELL ME IF IT WASNT A COMPLEMENT. IN THIS PART OF THE WORLD EVERYTHING WITH A LIFE MATTERS AND HUMAN AND OTHER DOMESTIC ANIMAL ARE DEAMED EQUAL. HIS CAT IS HIS MOST PRICED POSSESSION IN THIS CASE AND TO NAME IT AFTER HIS FAV FOOTBALLER IS A COMPLEMENT. SOME OF YOU THAT KILL AND EAT ANYTHING THAT MOVES AS MEAT WILL FEEL BAD BEING COMPARED OR RELATED TO A "MERE" CAT BUT I TELL YOU THIS, UNLESS YOUR NAME IS GAGANMEDUSSA OR SOME TRIBAL CONSTRUCTION OF SOME SORT, IF YOU CHECK VERY WELL THERE IS A DOG OR CAT SHARING THAT NAME WITH YOU AND NOW THAT YOU KNOW, GO GET A NAME CHANGE. YA ALL CAN NEVER DO A THING WITHOUT BRINGING "CLASS" TO IT.

---JAY