Eya! check out these photos from a LASTMA scene of arrest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 July 2015

Eya! check out these photos from a LASTMA scene of arrest

Eya, sorry! Check out the reaction from the owner of a Keke Marwa that was seized by a LASTMA official. He put his hands on his head as he followed his tricycle, probably wondering how he'll get out of the mess. It's sad really, most times, these guys cant afford to pay the tickets to get their tricyles back. This happened yesterday in Lagos

70 comments:

1. Aya........*sniffing catarh* *dried tears*

1. Aww! Eyaahh! This is so sad

2. Hmmmmm. I feel touched seeing dis and I pray mercy should b temper so dat he can reclaim wht was seized.

2. Poverty is a sin....

3. Lagos Lastma r mean mehhn! i no dey pirry dem wen danfo drivers intentionally crushes dem to rip...

1. I pray a danfo driver will crush you and your family instead. Back to sender! I'm sure you're the chief cryer of the Nigeria is a lawless society group. But when the authorities try to do their job to make our society lawful and safer, you all curse them and wish them death. It's just pathetic the way your brains work.

2. But why do these law authorities like lastma, police etc collect bribe? They are the ones making the society lawless. Just because this keke driver has no bribe to give, he suffers. Stmchew

3. Poverty is a disease

4. @Anon 1:33, Na me u wan take shine 4 lib? i laff u.....
      Show ur ugly face,And den ama take ur miserable life siwious.Ole jatijati oniranu!!

4. Poverty is a sin chaiiii

5. Eeeeeeeeeyah! Abegi o, tamper justice with mercy. Linda take note!

1. You're a fool. When he was breaking the law, putting people's lives at danger did he have mercy? Nigerians are the reason Nigeria doesn't move forward. You complain morning and night of the unlawfulness, but when the authorities to their job to make our society lawful and safer, you all shout " forgive forgive" or even worse, you wish them death. It's just pathetic the way your brains work.

2. @Anon1:28,
      shut ur tramp,did d law ask dem to seize a defaulter's car/bike?? watever happends to d part dat says report d plate number or drivers license num etc?? i knw say u be one of dem,buh guess wat Ambode go put una for whr una belong vewy soon.....Ogeme Gi Voom Voom Naya!!

3. Just watch ur English when you want to bash somebody next time

4. You can impound vehicles under the law...Are you even educated???Report the plate number to whom and for what????SMH

6. Eeeeeeeeeyah! Abegi o, tamper justice with mercy. Linda take note!

1. Temper not tamper!
      Why should Linda take note, you take note of your English

2. Loool anon cut her some slack

3. Rotfl abeg make ona leave my juliet o.

7. Eeeeeeeeeyah! Abegi o, tamper justice with mercy. Linda take note!

8. Eeeeeeeeeyah! Abegi o, tamper justice with mercy. Linda take note!

9. Hello Linda the Gov had warned lastma not to arrest anybody. These guys are just extorting innocent hard working citizens

10. Madam linda go to church....

11. Hello Linda the Gov has warned lastma not to arrest anybody. These guys are just extorting innocent hard working citizens

1. Which Governor said that? He is not arresting anybody but he is seizing the tricycle. Did the Gov say they should not tow vehicles?

12. He probably going to spend money he set aside for something else. LASTMA no dey even try get human sympathy

1. If he broke the traffic rules, then he desrves to spend his money.

13. It's so sad becos dis could be his only source of income! Obviously it is.

1. Then next time when he sees a red light he will stop, or when he sees traffic, he won't drive the wrong way. Or when he sees a busy road, he won't stop to pick up passengers in the middle of if, and potentially cause an accident. Only when we follow the rules, will our society get better. If he broke the rules then he desrves it!!!

14. Lazy lastma bastards........when they see ppl struggle they make sure they frustrate tjemt, can there father buy keke

1. When he was breaking the law, putting people's lives at danger, you were the first to complain about Nigeria's unlawfulness. Nigerians are the reason Nigeria doesn't move forward. You complain morning and night of the unlawfulness, but when the authorities do their job to make our society lawful and safer, you all curse them out. Honestly, come to think of it you're probably part of the problem, because all your hatred for LASTMA must be because you have encountered them many times before. And if you were abiding by the rules, your encounters with them wouldn't be so numerous. So instead of hating them for trying to protect us, learn to follow rules! PS. You don't look like you would be bright enough to understand the advice I'm giving you, so ride on, I'm waiting for the "your father" insults.

15. I wish they will even set the keke on fire.They are a major nuisance.

1. The way a keke cyclist damaged my bumper last week, felt like dealing with him, but of course they are poor! Had to cough out 11k to fix it. Terrible!!

2. As in!!!!!! What is a jeke doing on a major highway in the first place! They should only be within neighborhoods.

16. When you do the right thing, your keke will not be ceased. Most of these keke riders are worst than okada. Most times you will see them over taking cars.

1. Over taking cars in slow motion n blocking the road in the process.

17. Linda I don't understand which side u are in here. Ar u encouraging this guy's to keep breaking Traffic rules,abeg clear ur self.

18. Eyaaa...they should pity him abeg.

Check my blog guys, new post published!

1. Chai,don't waba cry Linda is sunday

2. If he was wrong he should pay the price...that's the law...later they will say our govt doesnt deal with offenders- thatz how it starts..
      We should be asking our govt to also deal with bigger criminals in govt & not ask them to let go of the 'small' ones...though we arent sure if this keke guy actually did wrong.

3. Some ppl lack compassion in dem

4. @NaijaDeltaBabe and you lack sense. Go and break the law please, so they can cease you from our society.

19. This really saddened me man

20. The guy must have committed, but LASSTMA wicked pass satan.

21. Order for original Raulph Lauren Polo. Male: #2,300. Female: #2,000. Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

2754B912, 08130373753
    Whatsapp: 08034334692

Other items available:
    Vintage Denim Shirt and Savage Jeans Shirt-#2,500
    Round/ V neck shirts- #1,500
    Shirts- for as low as #2,500,
    Suit- #13,000,
    Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin #1,100
    Italian Shoes Giovanni Conti #15,000 etc.

22. Ewoo.....I feel for the keke owner.

1. I don't feel for him. Do the crime, pay the fine. It's that simple.

23. Oh wow. Wish we know who he is to help. Really sad! Though they can be annoying at times, its yet sad nd pitiful. I pray he resolved it.

24. Really felt for him, all this lastma are very. Wicked eh

1. Did you say LASTMA is wicked? And the Keke man is not?!! When he was breaking the law, putting people's lives at danger was he being nice? When the last Keke man flew into the intersection, and almost caused an accident, was he being nice? Now LASTMA has come to stop them from endangering lives and now they're wicked!?? I don't bland you. Nigerians are the reason Nigeria doesn't move forward. You complain morning and night of the unlawfulness, but when the authorities to their job to make our society lawful and safer, you all shout " forgive forgive" or curse them. It's just pathetic the way your brains work. May God open your eyes towards building a better, safer Nigeria one day.

2. Why is this silly anonymous trying so hard to defend lastma? That means lastma actually have skeleton in their cupboards. See the way he is just attacking everybody's comments. Bribery and corrupt fools. Na poor man body them dey get power. If na rich man with jeep commit this same crime, na salute lastma go salute am and ask "anything for the boys". Yeye people. Stmchew

3. Im sure ur 1 of dia officials dat's y u re so concerned about the death sentence dat LIBers re wishing you byh we ve seen and heard enuf if ur merciless replies already. U can now rest

4. In truth, LASTMA should use discretionary power wen dealing wf such offenders buh som of ds offenders do not know d repercussion of such offenses. So temper justice with mercy!

25. Poverty is a killer disease....

26. Eyaaaaaa. Unfair and unjust. Police patrols commit the highest traffic rules. Why can't they be fair without been biased.

27. Well, i guess the keke riders too shud be careful when they ride instead of being reckless. A pity though. But it might make sense if this happens more, maybe then the riders would ride with caution

28. Well, i guess the keke riders too shud be careful when they ride instead of being reckless. A pity though. But it might make sense if this happens more, maybe then the riders would ride with caution

29. He deserves it.. They've turned out worse the okada riders... Nice 1 LASTMA, but make sure they face the law not go out the back door....