Emir of Kano weeps as he talks about Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 July 2015

Emir of Kano weeps as he talks about Nigeria

The Emir of Kano Muhammadu Sanusi II broke down in tears while speaking at an event held at the Kano state government house today July 19th. The Emir who was a guest at the event tagged Hawan Nassarawa, which was held to mark the end of eid-el-fitri festivities and allow political leaders in the state reveal their programmes and policy statements to the traditional leaders, was overwhelmed by his feelings as he spoke about the current state of Nigeria. He reminded Nigerian leaders at all levels that a day will come when they will meet God and account for the power that was bestowed on them.

90 comments:

1. God will help us.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

2. Tins fall apart tears...
      Indeed its well wit Nigeria!

3. Aww take heart Sarki Sanusi, Insha Allah Nigeria will be in peace $ harmony.

4. Weeping for what? He is the chief sponsor of boko haram

5. I hope all the leaders could put heads together to proffer solutions to the many problems facing our dear nation

6. It is well with our country

7. It is well wt my dear country Nigeria

8. Ode Emir, tears only bring tension at this stage. He's been part of the problem one way or the other

9. It is well with Nigeria and we must overcome whether the Devil likes it or not. Linda take note!

10. It is well with Nigeria and we must overcome whether the Devil likes it or not. Linda take note!

11. Yes, it is well.

Hey guys! unisells.com is nigerian campus classified ads site, the platform for buying and selling on campus. Check to see if your school is listed.  

12. Sanussi you are a big part of the problem!

13. This is super story....Oh weep me a river! Mtscheeew!

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

2. We don't need their tears, ,they should support and help the new govt

3. Yinmu! if i hear say na real tears...Abeggi!

1. Bastard Emir.....as if he is not worst.....guess he used alot of ROBB to make him shade tears

2. Bastard Emir.....as if he is not worst.....guess he used alot of ROBB to make him shade tears

3. Oh Boy! It's spelt Shed not shade...Thank me now! if u like insult me oooo! Lol

4. He must be very stupid and insane for weeping.. let him swear with his family that he doesn't know about boko haram. Stupid pharisees!

1. Thank you for your comment. #2FacedEmir that's what he is.

5. Replies
    1. Yeah he was o, and even still in power.

6. Sweet linda, also one of the reasons he ran under the umbrella of Emir.One day we all will give account indeed.

7. He said it all, and I hope Nigeria wil b better lik d developed countrries. We wil definitely get there.

1. Well, Royal. Yg girl, huh. Do u know how long ppl have been saying Nieja will get there?
      /c BH getting stronger that's how we get there, rt?

8. When you weep I just wonder what you want us to do!!!!!!!!

9. "He reminded Nigerian leaders at all levels that a day will come when they will meet God and account for the power that was bestowed on them" just in case they have forgotten.

<< LIB Addict >>

10. If only our politicians live with such consciousness.
    So strong a word from the emir.

11. Nigeria need to be cried for!!!

12. SLS I don't believe in you

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Lord knws they will all be judged thats a fact.....

14. @STERN at least engage your senses and conscience for at least once.

15. When the Northern Killing machine was committing massacre against the Igbos since 1960s, the rest of Nigeria turned a blind eye and never admonished nor punished the savage act. Now these same lunatics have turned their killing orgy against their own Northerners and also hitting the Northern elites that created the killers hard. This is a lesson to be learned by everyone. Go to equity with clean hands (Jide ofor in Igbo) or it will backfire.
    My dear Emir, crying will not stop the chaos in the North. All of you should as a matter of urgency come together and apologise to the Igbo victims of your carnage.
    This is just Natural Justice and you can't ignore it.

16. Not a new thing anymore....

17. HE IS THE CHIEF SPONSOR OF BOKO HARAM. Hes a bloody hypocrite. Hes weeping because we wont allow him and his boko haram to islamise nigeria. Sanusi is a scumbag. Nigeria is better off without him. Sanusi has blood on his hands. On the day of judgement Sanusi and boko haram and Buhari are going straight to hell to meet satan, their master. Sanusi's tears are fake. We dont need his stupid tears. We need Sanusi to dismantle his Boko Haram. Sanusi stole billions of Naira from the central bank of Nigeria and used some of the money on Boko Haram and his many underage girlfriends. SHAME ON SANUSI, the fake holy man. Scumbag.

18. I feel his pain..
    GOD will help us

19. Letz see d pics of d tears and we'll know if itz real or not... dee

20. I bet those are not real tears, it is a sham. The problem of Nigeria since inception is the north. Check how many people from the north has ruled this great country. Nigeria is still backward.

When other tribes try to make impact, they will frustrate the person. He should stop pretending.

21. weeping for ur sins!!!! u were a bigger part of this nonsense! d monies u donated were used to buy arms for boko haram!!! swear with ur life that u know nothing abt BH!! dat u didnt steal our money as cbn gov!!! ur greed and deadly ambition is part of y nig is where it is today!!!!! ur tears cant move me!!!!!!b just return ur loot!!!!! PMB should arrest u too!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 wives!!!!imagine

22. we shall overcome

Bulk shoes, bags and accessories for ladies for sale.
    email shoewarehousenigeria@gmail.com for further enquiries.

23. If only the tears are from a pure heart!!! Who wouldn't weep at the state of Nigeria 2day?? Looking back 2 10 years ago, and imagining how we all got 2 dis state? Islamic terrorists slaughtering our men, women and children as if they are cows! God, we need peace again in Nigeria......All those sponsoring boko haram, it shall never be well with them and their generations to come......Our leaders must now wake up, APC should stop counting PDP failures and get 2 work immediately 2 slavage our great nation from doom.....God help Nigeria!

24. Why did you blow whistle on the NNPC. Because you were dipping your hand into the country's treasury as if it was your private piggy bank. When people started complaining, you got upset with them and decided to expose them to. Only that in your own case, you were so in a haste that you didn't even bother to get the correct figure and ended up blabbing and spurting out different figures.

25. Crocodile tears won't take us anywhere.

Nigeria is the way it is because of evil men like Sanusi who come to the public to cry but in their closets doll out millions to further the evil cause of Boko Haram.

Your cry means nothing.

26. Why weep? This is not a matter of weeping or lamenting. Let truth be told. If he's not one of them, he should know one or two of those using boko boys against the growth of this country.
    When they start exposing their evil deeds, ehe we can start crying with them, or cry for them.
    What difference does it make, you weep buh ur folks sympathizes with BH.... Can't place this two.
    I just hope ya one of them good egg.
    #LetAllWeepingBeGenuine

27. Why weep? This is not a matter of weeping or lamenting. Let truth be told. If he's not one of them, he should know one or two of those using boko boys against the growth of this country.
    When they start exposing their evil deeds, ehe we can start crying with them, or cry for them.
    What difference does it make, you weep buh ur folks sympathizes with BH.... Can't place this two.
    I just hope ya one of them good egg.
    #LetAllWeepingBeGenuine

28. Na today?I have been crying before now.

29. Weeping for what, are u telling us that u are innocent, God will punish u.

30. Hahahahahahaha ! Sanusi who nearly BRANCRUPTED the central banque of Nigeria with the help of his friend El rufai.

Sanusi, the emir comedian !!!!

31. If you cry for me na who I go cry for,stop all dis and bring something that will built Nigeria again

32. If you cry for me na who I go cry for,stop all dis and bring something that will built Nigeria again

33. Well he is among the gangs that brought Nigeria to what she is today,So make he stop all these crocodile tears jare

34. We know his antecedents as CBN boss and how he shared money to his people and his high handedness. Make we hear word abeg. Bloody hypocrite. Cheers. Don Casey

35. THE STUPID BASELESS COMMENTS I SEE IN THIS POST INSTEAD OF US TO JOIN AND WEEP AND DETERMINE TO CHANGE THIS COUNTRY....SHOWS THAT NIGERIANS DESERVE THE KIND OF TERRIBLE LEADERS THAT PUNISH US BECAUSE WE ARE SO HARDENED AND CONFUSED ..WE KEEP PICKING ON THE MESSENGER INSTEAD OF PONDERING ABOUT THE MESSAGE ..TUFIA KWA GI.....I SPIT

36. Abeg I'm tired of hearing about all these people weeping with their automated crocodile tears.

When are we gonna hear about people doing something?

37. This guy is terrorist the killer of Gideon Akaluka

38. This guy is terrorist the killer of Gideon Akaluka

39. This guy is terrorist the killer of Gideon Akaluka

40. This guy is terrorist the killer of Gideon Akaluka

41. This guy is terrorist the killer of Gideon Akaluka

42. This guy is terrorist the killer of Gideon Akaluka

43. If I hear....wee not only weep. The blood of the innocent u and ur people killed are after u. U ar pretending to be crying for which nigeria. Yeye man

44. crocodile tears from a covet BH sponsor #gerrarraheremen

45. May god help nigeria/nigerians! we are obviously deteriorating & in a serious distress condition. hope nigeria,s not gonna be another (greek land) sorry!

46. Allah jacket zamanin sarki. Long live the king

47. they breed terrorists, now they cry? the egg of impunity.

48. The guy has always been truthful with Nigerians, I wonder how some people see him in a difft way, I did not notice any flaw in him while in govt. He's always been straightforward and above board, so passionate about his country and hyper intelligent. His predictions about Nigeria economy has manifested already. SLS is indeed a brainbox

49. Sanusi cry for Nigeria? This one na political tears...80

50. What a strong word.

51. crocodile tears.. idiot, u self go giv account too BH lik u

52. Wats wit d tears.

53. I raced down to see the tears only to be deceived by Linda

54. Shame to Nigeria leaders. They are wicked, selfish and evil. It is time Nigerians you be told and lecture that to be elected or chosen in government offices is not an avenue to steal, loot to enrich oneself. Nigeria judiciary office should be completely scrap because is of no use. Law and order is completely broken down in Nigeria for many years.

55. This is the same man that took CBN money and gave to only universities in the North

56. Yeah, it's well with Nigeria