Bobbi Kristina Brown dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 July 2015

Bobbi Kristina Brown dies

Bobbi Kristina Brown has died aged 22 - six months after she was found unconscious in a bathtub.

The aspiring singer was rushed to hospital and placed in a medically-induced coma on January 31 after she was discovered face-down in the water-filled tub at her townhouse in Roswell, Georgia.
She passed away, surrounded by her family, at the hospice on Sunday - just 3 years after her famous mother, singer Whitney Houston, died aged 48 in a bathtub at a hotel in Beverly Hills.

Officials are planning to treat the death of Bobbi Kristina, who was found in the tub with bruises on her face and body, swollen lips and a missing tooth, as a murder investigation.

The person of interest in the case will reportedly be her boyfriend, Nick Gordon.

The Houston family said on Sunday night that Bobbi Kristina 'is finally at peace in the arms of God.' 

In a statement via a representative, they said: 'Bobbi Kristina Brown passed away July, 26 2015, surrounded by her family. She is finally at peace in the arms of God. We want to again thank everyone for their tremendous amount of love and support during these last few months.' 

May her soul rest in peace...Amen!

202 comments:

1 – 200 of 202   Newer›   Newest»

Shame to death!!!!! It's a pity

Dollar Tree said...

So sad. May her soul rest in peace

So sad, that's what happens when u have tow coc heads as parents, can't imagine d poor girls upbringing, and d mudafucker that introduced her mum to coc has now outlived all of them RIP Bobbi

Awww...Soo sad. Rest in peace luv

Korede Ogunseinde said...

Peace at last..... May her gentle soul rest in peace ✌

awww.. MAY HER SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE!!

Why pay for Posters & Billboards, when you can do it FOR FREE today at fursconproperties.com?
to market your real estate/properties FOR SALE, RENT & LEASE.

(FB, TW, IG & Gooogle+ @Furscon)

RIP........May peace of the Lord be with her always!

Gracejay said...

After all the drama...RIP darling

COLLIN said...

#rip

SHE'S EVEN SUFFERED ENOUGH. May she Rest in Perfect peace!

Why pay for Posters & Billboards, when you can do it FOR FREE today at fursconproperties.com? Market your real estate/properties FOR SALE, RENT & LEASE.

(FB, TW, IG & Gooogle+ @Furscon)

'She is finally at peace in the arms of God' after all the sins that she commited bah? If I slap una!...rest in peace hunnay..

fumi said...

Oh my God atlas, may her soul rest in peace

It may comfort us all a bit to realize that Kristina is now reunited with her beloved Mother.R.I.P love.

joy Egbunu said...

Oh dear! Rip BCB!

Na wa o. She was so young

Oh our father in heaven I rily waited for a miracle! Pls lord accept her soul and comfort her loved ones. Rest in peace angel. Love you mch!

Jojo said...

How painful. May her soul RIPP

Allybrownny said...

So sad,rest in peace

RIP Kristina. We will always miss you and Mum

Is well...rest in peace bobby

Amen, it is very painful

Eyah so she finally gave up d ghost

Rip

R.I.P Bobbi

Omg... Like i knew she wasnt ganna make it back...

Poor girl

Meenah_ wakil on instagram

Poor girl

Poor girl

Yeah, I saw this earlier. How sad!

This is such a tragic story. First the mother then the daughter. The horrible effects of substance abuse and hard drugs. RIP Bobbi Kristina

Rip Bobbi Kristina🙏

giovanni said...

may her soul rest in perfect peace

Joy Monique A said...

So painful may her soul rest in peace.

Joy Monique A said...

Rest in peace..what's with the bathtub though

Awwwwwww

rip amen

rest in peace

Remyne05 said...

RIP girl!

so sad. may she find peace and rest

Stlanre said...

The end of an Era just one wrong decision taken by Whitney has sent her generations into extinction. This is Very sad for mama Whitney to witness the death of two Generations after. And people still claims there is No illuminati abi? People sell your soul to Christ Heaven is So real and Hell is Real too.

Oh dear. ...may her soul RIP. Amen.may God console and comfort her family in Jesus name. Amen

Lord bless and accept her soul. RIP

pwetie j said...

So sad. Rip

larah said...

May her soul rest in peace. I weep for d waste of life.

Lord.. Nd she ended up like her mother.. Sad stuff.. Sad!!! Hope Bobby brown can live peacefully knowing lives he has destroyed

sophieluv said...

What a pity. RIP.

Dave Mide said...

Very sad but at least she is at peace now! She bedded the wrong person. Very thin line btw life and death. Cherish the one u av got

Only God knows what really happened. RIP

lgho said...

Oh jesus RIP dear

Rest in peace dear friend.

So sad! Rip luv

*sigh* may her soul rest in peace

Dolly said...

Rip Bobbi Kristina.

So so so sad,God understand more than us,I pray so hard for this young woman who was surrounded with serious wealth but not love,it pained me that she finally pass.She saw a lot that kids are not supposed to see growing up,And God was not really in the equation.I wish she had found TRUE love,this goes to say you can be surrounded by lots of people but still lonely and lack genuine love.

Endydecency said...

May her beautiful soul rest in peace.

dansignature said...

May her soul rest in peace....

dansignature said...

debbie said...

This just spoilt my mood, was praying she makes it

RIP KRISSY

Rip

Chai what a pity! Rest in peace δeα̲̅я̲̅! #wastedgeneration

A.K.A LIB'ier
mercycruise@yahoo.com

The devil is at work in this family

betty_lade@yahoo.com

betty_lade@yahoo.com.. Please lib give away *crying*

dolorita014@gmail.com

betty_lade@yahoo.com

doloranne@live.com

dolorita014@gmail.com

betty_lade@yahoo.com

doloranne@live.com

Etsako Pearl said...

Choi!
Rest in Gods arms beautiful........

Sooo sad...may her soul RIP

*lib's namesake*

So sad. Rip.

Rest in peace

I Never comment on social media but i feel the caption reporting her story should be a little more respectful. Her death isn't something so simple that should be described as "Bobbi Kristina Dies". it may just be me, but i think her life deserves a little more respect in how her passing is reported.

Sad RIP

Suzielicious said...

Oh God of mercy... Grant her (and her mum) eternal rest O God!

Adieu Bobbi!!!! May she find everlasting peace in the bosom of God.

Chai....the small girl has finally joined her mum. May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

Wat a pity. Rip

Na wa o. May her soul rest in peace

Baller Chic said...

May her soul rest in peace in Jesus name. Amen

Ade said...

RIP...sleep on in His arms

So sad, may her soul RIP

RIP Bobbi

So sad. May her soul RIP.

Please click to visit my blog for parenting tips and advice

seyi crown said...

Oga RIP Bobbi

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Very sad

Really sad

Chai! After evrything! RIP pretty great one *sobs*

Chioma Ijomah said...

Rest in peace Bobbi.. I'll miss you.

RIP to her.............

419 said...

I wish am selected for this monday linda giveaways, because i really need the cash to pay for my final year dinner due,and maybe get a decent suit too. email:engrjttobex2gmail.com

She struggled so survive.. Rip Kristina #so sad.

What a waste! Bobby Brown is the catalyst that started this, he destroyed Whitney and in turn destroyed their daughter.

Gone too soon!

Oh lord have mercy

iyke cindy said...

OMG!!! Wat a life....Rest in peace Bobbi...*sobs**

Numerouno Princess said...

RIP,,may u find peace in d arm of ur Creator

May her soul rest in peace as she unite with her mum.
#sad indeed#

My goodness. Wat a loss

#sad indeed#

Ha! This is bad she suffered too much..Rip

May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Y do I feel like as if sumone is just trying to wipe away anybody who can stand to inherit withney. property and all she owns

Omg so sad. RIP Bobbi

Aaliyah said...

What a sad day, Bobbi just died in similar circumstances like her mother. Rest in peace Bobbi.

Hmmmnnn.... Finally she got to rest!

Such a lose, two wonderful ladies just gone like that am still missing Whitney now Bobby Kristina nah wahooo Didn't we almost have it all. Rest In Peace ladies I really pray and hope imeet you ladies on the ressurection morning

Poor child!may her soul rest in peace#AppleofGod'seye

I can't imagine she'll die like her mother did,rest in peace bobby biko make dem handle nick gordon well I think he knows something

Sad... may her loving soul RIP

Yea ahs ehas died lonh time ago,its not today,they did not just wanna let the world know!

CHERRY said...

RIP!

Hmmmmmm, may her soul rest in peace......

Eeya RIP bobbi.

Rip kristina

Sad!! May her soul rest in peace....

RIP And Rest with your mom,this family just lost everything,kind of hard for the houstons,but the browns atleast where able to move on,weird fucking world,stay out of drugs!

May her soul rest in perfect peace

That's painful

Kachi said...

Poor Kristina. In Oprah's Voice: peace at last.

hmmmmmm! RIP! #Too Young!

Rest on dear

ogeee said...

Rip... dee

babatee said...

Painful but better to d life support.

Rest in peace

Kingsley said...

RIP Bobbi Kristina

all dis people trying to form good face to the public saying she is going to heaven to meet her mother & creator, how will they make heaven when clearly they are both sinners & didn't even got the chance to repent from their drug abusing ways of live

Oh! God pls grand her family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP to her.

too sad...

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Ohhhhhh noooooo#crying ^=^

So sad, I thought she was going to make it, all d same RIP Kristina brown...

Rip sweet Kristina. I remember vividly when you first sang on stage with Mum. Sent goose pimples down my spine. " my name is bobbi kristina and i just wanna say clap ur hands..." we will surely miss you and Mum. Rest in the Lord

Rip.

emmysags said...

Ooh dear! May soul perfectly rest in peace

But I thought she was on some kind of life support

Na wa after all dis monthhhhh na wa mama die bath tub pikin bathtub nah d same person kill am make dem really investigate ooooooo

Amen! Honestly,this should be treated as a murder case.

It is sad for such a young life to be gone,too soon. It is most importantly a period for reflection on life. Our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ told us to go to the house of mourning ,instead of ,that of merriment and for good reasons,too. This was a girl who had it all and to what end. We the living aspire to have what she had; most times without any sense of moderation.
Death does sobers us up but how we soon forget and engage in pursuits that eventually consume us. Death makes even those whose daily actions says nothing about God to start factoring Him in .Does all the wishes about finding peace in the arms of a God you never acknowledged while alive,change a thing. Let us know the time to love God is now,a minute might be too late. Fight the good fight of faith for your own salvation,first,and that of others. May the mercy and grace of God, our father, and our Lord and saviour Jesus Christ be with us,amen.

Rip my dear Wat a tragic life gone

Rest in peace....

Ruthy said...

RIP dear one.

Rest in peace....

So painful.. Sleep On Kristina...may God accept your soul, amen

#sad

prettymojies said...

It's really sad. Rest in peace dear.

prettymojies said...

So sad. RIP

prettymojies said...

Rip

B Ud said...

Awww.... May her should rest well

udieblessing@yahoo.com

May the soul of the departed rest in peace. And may they living learn some good life lessons from this. Say no to drugs and No to deceitful love.

May her soul rip

We were just waiting for this to happen

oiza said...

Wow! So sad may her soul rest in peace

Oh ! Oh! Oh! Weeping ..oh! Oh...wot a lyf..adieu baby...mother & daughter gone ..
Oh! Y ! Oh God !
Now no 1 to remember.. No generation !
Adieu baby..rest perfectly in peace * weeps*

Okay RIP poor soul

After several months of suffering, she still passed on.May she RIP and may the killer never go unpunished.

Seiyifa said...

Feeling so sad. michelleakpos@gmail.com

Very sad story of negligence and poor parenting. RIP

When you have it all but you still make terrible decisions /choices, surround youself with mediocre people that will destroy you.

Piece of advice when you have it all and you dont know or have an idea what you want in life, take a voluntary missionary trip and see 1st hand suffering and poverty in other parts of the world, people dying, you appreciate life and be thankful everyday u wake up, it will definitely give your life a nee purpose /direction.

It's really so sad May her soul RIP......

Rip

So sad may her soul RIP hmm this life sef!!!

Wot a waste??????? RIP

Karlsson said...

So sad, RIP

Ubanagum

Still in shock!! Whitney wept!....whoever caused her death, it shall never be well with that person!....RIP, sweetie!

Amen

Rest on bobbi

rip

Rest in peace dear

Peediva 4 real said...

Feeling really bad right now,what a life, rest in peace Bobbi

God y...if this is what been rich is all about...I rather remain poor more dan a church rat..at. 1st it's d mother..now they have also planed in taking her presious...enemy's in a sheep cloth..all because of wealth...well welcome to the university of life we will all give an account of how we lived...RIP dear

Ikuku AmStrong said...

May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

gone to be with moma

Joy C said...

Rip!

Wetin English lang.. do u? Why d conscious murder?

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

RIP mothets precious jewel

She fell in lust instead of love, RIP 2 r

I hope we all learn some good wisdom from this. whoever goes outside the will and way of God, would definitely walk alone. May her soul rest in eternal peace. Amen.

Her father, Bobby Brown that taught them how to take drugs is still living and free. Such is life. Whitney marraige to Bobby Brown was not right. From day one, the foundation on which that marraige was built on was wrong and that has affected Whitney's generation. What a wasted generation of talents. Mind who u marry. Dont be desperate for marraige. Pray to God about it. He will give u the right partner and dont be blinded by love. "Food for taught"

What a loss? She has finally gone to join her mum and she left thesame way her mum left by dying in a bathub. Too bad. Greet Whitney for me for that side oh. I was ur mum's big fan

So sad......i'm not happy at all. May her soul RIP

may her soul rest in peace.amen

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 202   Newer› Newest»