14 killed in bomb blast in Damaturu market this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 July 2015

14 killed in bomb blast in Damaturu market this morning

At least 14 people were killed this morning July 26th after a bomb went off in a market in Damaturu, Yobe state. Over 50 people were seriously injured in the blast. A female suicide bomber blew herself up just at the entrance of the crowded Sunday market around 9.30 this morning. The wounded have been taken to the hospital. Security operatives are currently at the scene.

42 comments:

1. Rip to d dead and quick recovery to d injured

1. Yet again! May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

2. Yet again! May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

3. Every day. No rest or chill for diz animals. Chewing my chicken tho and listening to Music. R.i.P to d dead.

4. PMB, from US with dignity...lol. Idiot president

5. Heavenly father help and save our brothers/sisters frm all dis bomb blast in d North. RIP 2d dead ad speedy recovery 2d dead.

6. Jonathan wld hv ended boko haram by now if voted 4. I still maintain dat Buhari won't do better dan him in dis war against terrorism
      Boko haram sympathiser is whom u all re waiting 4 2 fight terrorism?? Wake up people
      #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

7. Again and again, they continue to strike. When will this eventually end? God help us o!

2. With PMB coming in, I was really optimistic BH will be a thing of d past but it seems to have gathered momentum.

1. Sooo sad.baba go slow biko do something na,dis is getting out of hand oo.

3. Everyday bomb blast, she did my beloved Nigeria turn to Iraq

4. Everyday bomb blast, she did my beloved Nigeria turn to Iraq

5. This pple again, seriously what is the gain..tot they ar fyting their annoying Jihad war but it seems muslims ar killed as well..na wa o, diaris God o..BH boys God is watchin u all..RIP 2d dead #singinavemaria

6. BH Aint smiling at all,they just wanna reduce the population in the north!

7. And PMB Is sleeping in ASO ROCK ?Wow its a disgusting thing that BH Regrouped when PMB Was busy Witch Hunting people to lock up BH Is busy killing people!

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Ban hijab and all this bombings will stop...

1. Anti Islam. Hijab foreverforeverforever, make your mothers, wives, sisters etc continue to move around naked!

9. May God help us .and may their souls rest in peace

10. most of d kids in these hot zones wud almost be stonedeaf by nw due to all these explosions. It is well.

11. The Northerners were cursing GBJ, that he purposely allowed these beast to kill and slaughter their brothers n sister. Now ur own brother is on board hope u hv a better Curse fr him otherwise u people are just hypocrites. God save this country. Rip to d dead

12. We need to take extreme measures because we are in desperate times here! It might not favor everybody but it will help quell these bombs.

13. Relax and watch..... as the terror unfold their plan...... Northerners never happy with GJ opening there pple eyes to education as they don't want a future competition from a commoner.

14. Nigerians must come out in mass and protest against Mohammed Buhari...He must step down as a President of Nigerian.QED

15. In d fullness of time, BH will be a time of the past....hopefully when PMB start to realise the reasons why Nigerians elected him.....

16. I dont understand what the Buhari guy is up to. Under GEJ the BH attacks werent this frequent.

If US wont sell us ammunitions why not buy from Russia afterall AK47 is a Russian invention and is the best rifle in the world.

He seems to be preoccupied with World Bank loan to replenish APC election funds. He seems to be preoccupied with refunding criminal governors who spent state funds on his election.

The people dying everyday are Nigerians and it is embarassing that Nigeria cant defend itself.

Isreals population is less than Lagos and they are surrounded by enemies but they are prepared to take on all of them at the same time.

17. It's getting too much, just too much...RIP to the dead

18. Ds bomblast re so many i don't evn fl remorse nymor. Dey voted baba, yl e is stl clueless on wat to do abou it, dey shud take it as it comes.

19. May God help us in this country.

20. May God help us all in this country of ours. Please B/H stop the killing.

21. It's becoming the order of the day.

22. If I can remember vividly GEJ fought these animals even to Sambisa forest. We saw an aerial video on this blog where the terrorists were been pursued by the Nigerian Military. If GEJ had remained I strongly believed that Boko Haram would have ended, or worst still we may be having some pockets of violence. Believe if you pro rate the numbers killed since PMB took over, it is more than that of GEJ. (Remember I said pro rata ) PMB should wake up and flush these idiots or else

23. Bomb is now their breakfast ...reading my books

24. I keep on saying this, security intelligence and apparatus should be concentrated on popular crowded places around the north i.e.market places,churches,schools; more equipment and trained manpower is needed to intercept all these bombers, if possible invest in bomb detectors and scanners for these areas, might be expensive but its a great step forward in reducing the threat of these bombers, our soldiers are stronger thats why they resort to bombing.

25. Boko Haram!!! Our help comes from God and not man, Jonathan, Buhari or whoever might want to enter that seat can not stop this barbaric killing except with divine auction. Look at how human being are daily booked to slaughter like Ram.

26. This is getting out of hands! God pls have mercy on us....