World's first penis transplant recipient to become a father | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

World's first penis transplant recipient to become a father

The South African man who made headlines in March for having the world's first successful penis transplant is to become a father. His girlfriend is said to be 4 months pregnant. His doctor, Professor Andre van der Merwe says this development proves without a doubt that 'the transplant worked'.

The 21 year old recipient, who has not been identified, lost his penis in a botched traditional circumcision three years ago and had the ground-breaking, nine-hour surgery in December 2014.

"This is what we intended, that he should be able to stand up and be able to urinate and have intercourse, so it is a milestone for him," Dr Van der Merwe, head of Stellenbosch University's Division of Urology, told the BBC. He added that he was “very pleased” for his patient that he was to become a father.

71 comments:

1. I need to see his penis erect before I can believe.. I don't believe everything I read..

1. Lol! Just say u wan fuck the penis to know if e sweet or not.

2. Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Choi Nnenne....u no go kill me o. Bae u are mouthed.....lmao.

3. Perv.......go see ur boyfriend own

4. Silly geh.when will you get married

2. I'm waiting for head transplant.

1. They have to use u as the lab rat

2. They hav done head transplant in South Africa. International ethical guidelines couldn't allow them do it in America, but not much has been said about the success yet

Good for the guy with penis transplant. White men though...they're wizards.

3. Lol recently watched a simily incident like this in the previous episode of Greys Anatomy.... Is there anything technology can't do?

4. Can it be tested on me? Linda take note!

5. Congratulations to him. Testing went perfect.

6. Hmmmm great stuff

7. Like i said b4,is there anything surgery cant do these days? Science rocks

1. U should try a vagina transplant.. don't u think?

8. This is great news, atleast hes making good use of it,so he didnt waste the money lol

9. Wow! D power of science! Dese white ppl r breakin grounds nd doin d tins dat were once impossible! Kudos 2 d soon-to-be-father.

10. Ohkway

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

11. Wow....
    Great job....
    Happy for u son!

12. Wow!!!

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS********

13. Liars! Had a transplant in March and your girlfriend is already 4 months pregnant? Did you impregnate her before the surgery?

14. Liars! Had a transplant in March and your girlfriend is already 4 months pregnant? Did you impregnate her before the surgery?

15. Dis is record breaking, and I wish them more of dis to come. Thumbs, and more power to their elbows.

16. Really? Lucky u but mind de way u'll use it ooo cox 's nt lik de original one lol

17. Very impressive, thankGod for him

18. Thank God 4 Dude.
    Hope he will cherish n use it wisely.

19. Thank God for a job well done. Congrats.

THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS

20. Of a truth, bekee bu agbara!

21. Linda I want to transplant my penis into your vagina. It's really big oh. If you like i can post picture.

1. Really? Post it fast fast u hear!

22. thats cool....good work to the doc

23. Nice one

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

24. I'm So happy for the patient, God is great and indeed merciful.

And kudos to the medical team.

25. Omo, next to God are scientists.

26. Na wa o! God works in mysterious ways. Linda take note!

27. Good for him

28. Chumzy's label12 June 2015 at 19:00

Ah thankGod is not a woman that changed into a man, at least is a man that had issues with his penis and got it fixed, not Caitlyn bulshit dat we won't hear or receive fresh breeze anymore.
    nwereoma@yahoo.com

29. Awwww I remember this story.Congratulations to him.

30. Thank God for science and wisdom.. Naija go get the mentality soon

31. PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

South Africa can do penis transplant and A Nigerian doctor can't even successful run an abortion without d girl dieing...

1. Mumu! Who told u it's South Africa? Can't you read? The man is a South African, the surgeons are not.

32. I hope its march last year o.

33. Hhmmm?! In that case, Carthylin Jenner or what's his name should donate his p***s to someone who needs it! He doesn't seem to need it now!!!

34. Nigerians about again that you are better than south Africa we dey watch

35. Ewoooooo!!! Dis one heavy my ear....wetin person no go hear

36. Great news.
    www.naijaenform.blogspot.com

37. I think he should ask for a DNA test to be sure.

38. Mumu pass the onek mumu....the man is South african and the doctors too are south african, I dey tire for you idiots! South african's are well known for their brilliant medical facility in this our continent....brothercmumu or sister....mcHeeewww!

39. Ikuku AmStrong13 June 2015 at 01:15

Beautiful. Wetin science no fit do sef

40. Nnene George, are you sure of seeing it erect?

41. God is science. Indeed he is great

42. This is a good news, thank God