Question of the day: Would you go ahead with that wedding if you know you'd die if you cheated? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 June 2015

Question of the day: Would you go ahead with that wedding if you know you'd die if you cheated?

Let me phrase this question in a simple manner. So, you're dating someone, you get engaged, start planning a wedding and they tell you that before your traditional/white wedding - you and your spouse will be taken to a shrine where you will swear an oat before the gods that you will die just a day after you cheat on your spouse. There's no going back; you cheat and you die the next day. How many of you will still go ahead with the wedding? Think very seriously before you answer...lol (especially the men)

224 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 224 of 224

1st daughter kor last daughter ni ....werey

Mosky said...

Nt to shrine,wont try it!!

Oooooooo shatap!!

i will not go to the shrine but i will be faithful to my partner

Nah, i will definitely cheat...

Thanks Moses, I know in Nsukka, women go mad if dey cheat. Yet Nsukka men marry everyday. There's no big deal in being faithful.

D moment a thing like dat comes out of ma in-law mouth I will wear ma running shoes n spike off there environment ammidiately.Ekweme gbabe darakube

The issue is not d fact that u have to take an oat in a shrine, d issue is will u cheat on ur spouse? What if u have to take the oat in d church? B4 God and man? Infidelity is now the order of the day and everyone see nothing bad in it. God founded this institute called marriage and it should be respected and the constitutions obeyed. God help Us.

Abeg u did wella

Joe said...

Me too!! Two hands in the air for you Ngene Olivia. This are d kind of women we need for a better and peaceful world.. God will give u a man that deserves, appreciates and will make you happy.

Hmmmm, u r very stupid for saying dat. U beta don't get married Mr pussy man, so u can continue fucking around...d oat u ll take ll make ur dick to disappear for life wit dat kind of comment. u ll ve to b urinating thru ur mouth lik a bat...moron

I'll go ahead.

Promiscuity resides in men...HYPOCRISY resides in some women because the men cheat on their wives with men right?Go tell your fellow women to close their legs and say no to a married man Not to spread it wide because of money then come and claim righteous here and blame men.

Obi said...

Swearing is bad...worse off,with a man made ggod, Pray for the grace of God to overcome temptation and try all you can not to put yourself in a tight corner with any woman other than your wife.Such wedding will be on the wrong altar and such altar will speak in that marriage until it is rededicated to God.

C ur head

Linda, don't make it scary that way. There are situations you can know that your wife/husband can kill u if u cheat. So the question is will u still marry such a man or woman. Nobody subscribes to all these fetish oaths again cos t will likely have an implication and u will be caught up in a situation where you will have to cheat.

Why would you want to cheat after taking your marriage vows?
jacksoninem@yahoo.com

Atinuke said...

No way .... i wont even do it. why will i not straff at list one man oustide

to be sincere i have cheated on my hubby a few times . so if they had brought that up before the marriage obviously i would decline

Bisi said...

cheating ? kini big deal ? i have already cheated on my cheating husband so na draw

ahhh me i must cheat oooo.

Funmilayo said...

outright ist good. the juju man should say we shouldnt do it more than 3 times

I wouldn't married with such conditions

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 224 of 224   Newer› Newest»