Photos: Vacancy at presidency: couple defraud professor of $38,000 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 June 2015

Photos: Vacancy at presidency: couple defraud professor of $38,000

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) today arraigned a couple, Prince Alphonsus Mbakwe and his wife, Mrs Florence Mbakwe before Justice Lawal Akapo of the Lagos State High Court on a five-count charge bordering on obtaining money by false pretence and stealing.

The couple allegedly defrauded one Professor Uchenna Elike by claiming to help him secure a consultancy job in the Presidency.

One of the EFCC counts read against the couple reads:
“that you Prince Alphonsus Mbakwe between 2010­ and 2014, in Lagos, within the jurisdiction of this honourable court, by false pretence and with the intent to defraud ,obtained the sum of Thirty-eight Thousand Four Hundred United States Dollars ($38,400), from Professor Uchenna Elike by falsely representing to the said Professor Uchenna Elike through Mr. Chidiebere Igbokwe and Mrs. Chinwe Igbokwe that vacancy existed in the Presidency, Abuja, for the appointment of Professor Uchnenna Elike as Consultant and that you were in position to influence the said appointment and that the money you obtained from him represented the cost of your logistics, accommodation, flight and facilitation fees for the said appointment, which representation you knew to be false.’’
The couple pleaded not guilty to the charges. In view of their plea, the prosecution counsel, G.C Akaogu prayed the court to fix a date for trial and to remand the accused persons in prison custody.

The Presiding judge, Justice Lawal Akapo ordered that the accused persons be remanded in EFCC custody and adjourned the matter to June 30, 2015 for hearing of the bail application.

48 comments:

1. Dis is really serious o, Mrs Buhari talked abt it sm tyms ago bt I tot she ws joking

2. These two defrauded a whole Professor (with his level of education and knowledge)...lol. That's what people who cut corners get.

3. These two defrauded a whole Professor (with his level of education and knowledge)...lol. That's what people who cut corners get.

2. The long arm of the law has caught up with them.

1. What do they gain from such act?

Pls check my blog and share your opinion.
      Thanks

3. nawa ooo... nothing we no go hear\see

meenah_wakil on instagram

4. choi, see sharp couple.....

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    This is the one we knw, i wonder hw many people like this criminal couple are out there defrauding people i swear.... May God catch all of them though....

6. Who is helping who!? On what pedigree! A professor should be smarter.. good they didn't succeed Micah 2:1

7. The man sef na mumu... Why fall for such lies?

8. Awoof they purge belle ooo... Hope deyve learnt.

1. They should b lock up, and d keys thrown into d lagoon never to b seen again.

2. Royal shut up abeg. Thank God man is not God. Una politician wey dey thief una blind, wetin EFCC do dem? They here dey yarn poo.

9. Hustle. Real hustle. Fuck the poopoo. Lol. Engr Emy

10. See there faces,like buharis own

11. Lol...how gullible some people are beats me!..

12. Look at the faces of the people who want to get a consultancy job for a person at the Presidency!! Some people should be flogged for what they allow happen to them!!

13. Greedy and Naughty Professor.

14. Sorry to say but the Professor is very daft. When he has dat Kind of money, why not invest it. Onuku! Linda take note!

15. Do people still fall for such lies? Presidency for that matter? Lol.Unemployment in this country is becoming unbecoming.Wish it can be tackled head on!

16. Wonders will never cease. Linda i sight you.

17. Partners in crime
    *iyawo Obama

18. I hate it. Wen eva u hear fraud, d next word is Nigeria

19. Couple & partners in crime, your everyday for the thief has expired, time to dance the music. Oya to the left, to the right, back, forward. #tongueout

20. Jail time awaits the both of them

21. Igbos and 419 sha! So typical! Pshewwwww

22. Igbos and 419 sha! So typical! Pshewwwww

23. Make dem dey do couple inside cell till June 30.

24. Mumu professor, shey you don forget how to seek for emloyment. The people when dupe am sef no even go school.

25. They should b punished accordingly so dat it will serve as deterrent to others.

26. a whole prof fell for this??? Some pple eh.......School wentthru them...they didnt go tru school...haba
    Shame on you prof jor

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

27. Hmmm they should luck them up until they refund the money. Thief kill them

28. FAMILY BUSINESS....TOMJERRYSWIT

29. God Don Catch Them!

http://www.bummyla.com

30. could dis person really be a prof ?

31. Where did d prof get that much money? All of them sef na thief them be

32. Both parties should be charged to court. Since when did offering a bribe to get a job become legal? I weep for our justice system.

33. Mbakwe this is just the begging Cos i'm coming with my own petition too, the Money u took from me will hurt u and Ekewe forever, this Man duped me way back 2008, i still have all d record