Photos: University of Uyo Girls hostel on fire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 June 2015

Photos: University of Uyo Girls hostel on fire

A girls hostel at the University of Uyo caught fire this afternoon. It started from a room and spread to two other rooms. Thankfully the fire was contained by man-o-war and fire service before it spread to more rooms. And more thankful is that no life was lost. The cause of the sudden fire is yet to be known. More photos after the cut...

93 comments:

1. Glad no life was lost

HILARIOUS!!! https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=DYlZbxNxywo

1. BuH no offence....dis hostel too local for University..... just saying.......

2. Ohhh dear.am sure that hostel is w6.used to be my hostel years back.some thing need to be done fast in replacing that wood structure with bricks to avoid this incident from reoccuring.thank God no life was lost

3. Hmmm

4. OMG! Wht a tragic fire accident, and I wonder wht caused it. God help, and save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths.

5. OMG! Wht a tragic fire accident, and I wonder wht caused it. God help, and save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths.

6. OMG! Wht a tragic fire accident, and I wonder wht caused it. God help, and save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths.

2. Thank God no life was lost.

3. Oh no! I hope no one gets hurt

4. At least...no life was lost

5. Thank God there is no life lost... Terry G

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Document will be burnt no doubt.....

7. Thank God no life was lost

8. Pheww thank God,biko hajiya linda linda make sure u feed us back with the full details, okbye

9. Pheww thank God,biko hajiya linda make sure u feed us back with the full details, okbye

10. Seriously?

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

11. Thanks be to God Almighty. Linda take note!

12. Dey sud be more careful in d future

13. Thank God no life was lost.

14. Replies
    1. What's 000? Is that your code? Meanwhile, they said u a fool!

15. Thank God no life was lost...

16. we thank Almighty .... make dem watch dem properties b4 boiz go do justice .. fine bobo say so

17. OMG! Wht a tragic fire accident, and I wonder wht caused it. God help, and save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths.

1. Fool. Y must u write ooo first? Didrin

2. dis guy sef,i tire for u,must u post multiple comments all the time.

18. Linda I have a story for you that will give you more credits and publicity, infact you will save a lot of souls if you can investigate the story and let the whole world know the atrocity that is going on in this company, which have thier MD as LESBIAN in Nigeria soil which is punishable under Nigeria constitution.
    EASYTAXI is the name of the company and follow this link to know more about the lady thats the MD and really boosting and terrorizing the staffs...this is the link, thanks.

spectraadaoraasala/lesbianlife

1. Xo y hide under anonymous?
      * * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

19. Chai!... Feel for the students

1. Wt d word 'Chai', U just sounded Igbotic!

20. We tnx God dat no life was lost

21. Oh no. This ain't good news. I got a girlfriend in that school.

1. Very sorry bout dat... Jus be happy nothing happened to her...
      * * * Linda's 1st Daughter * *

2. Mumu! In that school or the burning hostel?

22. May the good Lord help them. This is a wake-up call for The Federal Fire Service to be upgraded. Situations like this require prompt response.

23. Am 100% sure is notin bt electric cooker or boiling ring

24. Am 100% sure is notin bt electric cooker or boiling ring

25. So this thing na girls hostel for university....... The thing be like refugee camp

1. Lol, guy you dey mad oo.

2. Talking sense.... For once sha...

26. So this thing na girls hostel for university....... The thing be like refugee camp

27. And they were able to save some properties too.

28. These babes have time to pack when fire was burning their hostel... lol

29. It's really bad o,where will they go. Hardluck.

30. It must be an electric problem

31. Lol....operation save ur best asset.......my wristwatches. Alwyz go 1st sha

1. Ur wrist watch is always the first.......u have no purpose to be alive, wot abt ur sch documents and books.......just kill urself

32. Why are college dorms in such poor conditions in Nigeria!

33. Thank God no one died
    As it is a girl`s hostel; d cause of that fire is endless..

34. Thank God no life was lost....

35. Only God knows why this always happening to the university if Uyo girls hostel. I remember same occurrence in 2009

1. Exactly!!!! You're damn right. Cooking was prohibited etc , I guess they ve started again and that's what caused the fire.

36. Aramide Israel(enitan002@yahoo.com)13 June 2015 at 17:50

Thank God! No life was lost!

37. Every time they are always burning the hostel, I thank God that no life was lost.

38. Chai, my alma mata. Thank God it was contained. Long live tusker's Republic.

1. So you had the opportunity to go to school, yet u behave like a tout here.

2. Woah... My former hostel, hall 4.Long live tusker Republic.

39. Thank God. I appreciate God in the life of dose girls

40. If it was GEJ regime dey would ve blame him for the outcome, now dat GEJ is gone who is to be blame??

41. Buhari Arrives South Africa For AU Summit ....http://goo.gl/FwIFPc

42. Thank God no life was lost.

43. Something definitely is wrong somewhere, last year june 12, the same hostel got fire, exactly a year after the same incident reoccured.

44. The same hostel caught fire on June 12 last year, exactly a year after the same incident is taking place again Something is fishing somewhere

45. This building looks like that of a secondary school. Appalling.

46. Somebody has been cooking indomie with pressing iron

47. Spectra is an MIT grad with the right credentials to run Easy Taxi. Her sexuality shouldn't be an issue if she's doing a good job operating that company.

48. Thank God no life was lost..but please update on the cause of the fire

49. Thank God no life was lost.

50. Dat Grammer sef.. A girls hostel

51. Thank god no life was lost

52. Thank God! No Life Was Lost!

Thank You Jesus!

http://bummyla.com