Photos: There's only one source of water in Benue community where David Mark is from? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 5 June 2015

Photos: There's only one source of water in Benue community where David Mark is from?

This Twitter user alleges that there's only one source of usable water in Benue community where Senator David Mark comes from. Is this so?

155 comments:

1. Now dat he is no longer on seat dey are complaining!

2. Why not give him a grand homecoming regardless?

3. Buhari i hope you see this

~album drops 8th June~

4. They always forget their selves wenever they get to the top.

5. If it's true then this is really bad. They are not monkeys. Lindaobserve

6. It's possible now. Very stingy goats we call politicians.. God will punish all of una wey dey suffer masses

7. David Mark like the rest of them will rather loot the nation and go invest in Europe and America. It is called black leaders mentality.

8. Propanganda. They are at it again

9. LIE! I live in otukpo

10. No impact to his own people frm his home town, and he keeps on getting richer while his people r suffering. Wht a shame.

11. Too bad,and he has being a senate peers identify since democracy start in nigeria, aside Govt he can do a lot of born hole for his people.....

12. NA TODAY???TOMJERRYSWIT

13. NA TODAY???TOMJERRYSWIT

14. Wat is he still doing ther on dat seat?

15. Haba, dis can't b true joor

16. Haba, dis can't b true joor

17. WTF?!!! This is sad, these politicians dont care about their people, they are after their personal pockets. Useless people

18. What a shame! That's if it's true

19. WELL, WHY WOULDNT BE JUST ONE SOURCE OF WATER. HE PROBABLY IS HAPPY HELPING CHRIS ANYANWU TO PASS THAT PAEDOPHILE BILL. SOON BENUEANS WILL ALL DIE OF THIRST AMIDST THE RIVER SURROUNDING THEM.

20. ...And the fool has money to buy GEJ multi million $ bespoke wrist watch. Nigeria is on a quicksand.. hope PMB can salvage the nation before her apparent sink.

21. Forget water. See that ass and breast in blue. I fit provide water for this community only for this girl. Choi

22. my boy friend is from his down.the last time his sister got married that we went together the road is so bad that is only road leading to his person house that is in good condition.....i mean d road is so so so bad.

23. A big shame, he could'nt sink boreholes for his people. Sixteen yrs in the senate , yet nothingto show for it.

24. Its really a shame that the #3 citizen of the federation cant provide his people portable water with all the wealth at his disposal.Do we call this greed.

25. Can u imagine? If this is true den I'm completely disappointed in the former senate president. Dave

26. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    What a disgrace abeg....

27. Hmmmmm, it's not a good one if it's true.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

28. I have wept for this country severally. But if this information is true then we just might be a wasted generation of people. David Mark was senate president for 8 years. SMH.

29. That's why he could deliver the election victory to president GEJ oh sorry, formal president GeJ. Engr Emy

30. Is that surprising to u Linda? A man whose village has no accessible road but has helicopter space on top of his house speaks volume .What bothers me is why they still bring him back to the senate.

31. Hmmm......APC propaganda

32. Very true,the most lucrative Business is water (tanker) business...its sad that's what We have to go through in otukpo despite having prominent people in the helms of affairs in Nigeria, babz

33. Will I be surprised if its true? Of course I wouldn't be.

34. It is so my dear linda,d man is a wicked man,no road,no water,n yet he say he serve God and d people,God will purnish him for using his name in vain

35. I don't believe this biko. If it's through at any time "T" there will be a massive crowd in that water hole cos according to this write up this water hole is serving two community.

36. It better no be true, cos if happens true then I can say senator Mark has failed his people and a disgrace to the Nigerian community at large.

37. this is really a big shame on dat man called David mark. charity is said to begging at home but reverse is the case of this selfish man...

38. Yes o, dat is very true. People der are really suffering.

39. Am happy this is coming up because David Mark's sharp English language makes people think he should not step down from that office, but by all standard he should not have been there...i don't just know that is wrong with this Benue people so wicked and self centered...they dont have there people at heart...may God deliver us from the remaining PDP scammers!

40. David mark na real sly ***far too kind***

41. Hmmm, Baddest Guy Olamide, said bad man na bad man anytime anyday, that is what David Mark is. It is a shame to him that he cannot give his people water upon all the looting he loot Nigeria money. Shame on u David Mark.

42. Hmmm, Nigerian leaders

43. This is what is wrong with Nigeria! We are not a nation but strangers living under the osmosis of a nation! So f*ck what if David Mark is from that part, he is the senate President and is under no obligation to better the lives of his community, his focus should be the betterment Nigeria and should not be focused in one area. And until we change that mentality, we would continue to lag behind in all aspects as some regions will grow while others do not because they do not have people in government.

44. Lindiway that report is unfounded, I did my NYSC in Otukpo Benue state, that have a very good source of water supply, they have a water board stationed close to David Mark's house, from there underground pipes transport water to various villages.
    I planned constructing a bore hole as my NYSC project at the community where I served, but there was no need again after the government provided them a better alternative.

45. That's unbelievable. What is the big deal in sinking a borehole of N150K in the community.
    Anyway i wont be surprise if it is true. That is the wickedness of black man to his people.God is watching!!!

46. It can't be, I refuse to believe that, he's not Satan naa, the person putting this up on twitter is jst out for character assassination, and to ridicule the person of the Distinguished senator, David Mark.

47. Terrible! if this is true,

48. Come to think of it, David Mark have an expensive golf course and he takes helicopter when he is in Benue state.

49. Abject poverty! Oga David Mark, do something for ya people.

Linda Cogitate

50. yesoooooo. confirmed, i am from benue state. David Mark is the most wicked man on earth. He only empower people he knows he can use for his selfish interest. is even worst than that. he is a wicked man.

51. Too bad....i just hope it's not true.

52. Linda, it's 120% true. there is no road to his village sef. Federal Govt awarded the road from enugu to otukpo to his wife like 3 times but she didn't nothing. David mark is so greedy, that is how he has been suffering and denying Igede people in his senatorial district of everything. wicked man

53. I doubt. If its tru, it would hv been crowded

54. This is medicine after death... Why is this person speaking up now when Mark is out of office?!?

55. If its true den its a shame.....Not even borehole.....Senate for how manyyears???Whi has he been representing???

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

56. Is he sure. Am not in the habit of believing Nigerians like dat again cos we can lie

57. This is medicine after death... Why is this person speaking up now when Mark is out of office?!?

58. There's not a single source of potable drinking water in Otukpo where he's from.

59. What a country!

60. David Mark leadership rule is 'subject ur people to poverty and they will always remain loyalty to you'. now u wonder why he is been in the senate since 1999. he is a wicked man. he only give his people security jobs (police, immigration and civil defense). that is why in every 5 civil defense corp in Nigeria, there must be 3 idoma. that is, automatic license to poverty cos imagine how security can compete in this competitive world.

61. And he keep wining the Senate seat! #thereisGod

62. Can u imagine is dat nt shameful on his part all dx shameless politicians

63. Av heard it before now that the man hasn't done anything for his people...he chops alone...too bad

64. As far as benue is concern, David mark is a useless man, he open one illegal university is otukpo and classify IGEDE and other benue indigene as non-indigene. till date the university is not in operation. He is been in power all in the name of working toward actualization of apa state which is unattainable. civil defense is the only thing he offer his people. he is a first degree greedy man. the only freedom his people pray for day and night is his death.

65. law abiding citizen5 June 2015 at 12:35

And his people still voted him back to the senate? pathetic!!!

66. David mark is a foolish man...not just this there more 2c in dat state

67. Can this be true or just mere speculation.

68. This is really very correct try visiting if u think he laying , u will be surprised at thing u will find out for u r self , this is just a fraction of it.

69. This is really very correct try visiting if u think he laying , u will be surprised at thing u will find out for u r self , this is just a fraction of it.

70. This is really very correct try visiting if u think he laying , u will be surprised at thing u will find out for u r self , this is just a fraction of it.

71. Z lovin some Hood settings.
    Everything Green.

72. Very Very True even to soo called pure water was filled with germs. We had to result to Eva water from the Town.

In addition to that, there is no Based station around there. You have to climb a hill to get just a single bar of Airtel alone.

I did by NYSC there for 9 good months, I can tell you for sure that I was socially blinded.

73. Why should anyone be surprised?

74. And they kept on voting for him? I don't think so. Besides that source of water does not look usable to me.

75. If dis true, den he is obviously a mad man. Linda take note!

76. If dis true, den he is obviously a mad man. Linda take note!

77. It's a shame if dat's tru.

78. If this information is true, then Past president Johnathan with IMMEDIATE EFFECT NEEDS to Auction that Excessive $200K watch David Mark gifted him put the money to use and get the people of Benue streaming with Water fonds. I want to live in denial that this story is not true because if it is, I will personally place a curse on David Mark for enriching an already wealthy Rouge at the expense of the people of Benue. I am a Yoruba girl but #UnitedWeStand #OneNigeria #IStandWithThePeopleOfBenue #WeAreOne #IStandWithBenue.

79. Smh... Bet he has like 10 houses in Abj alone from the huge salary they budgeted for them selves, but cant provide water to his village. Very selfish and useless so called leaders. Big Shame on DM..

80. Heard David Mark hasn't contributed anything to his community. Too bad! This one na 'afishe'

81. Greedy David mark should be ashamed of him self. They collect constituency allocation worth millions of naira on quarterly basis but bicos they're possessed nd evils in them will not make dem do good to their people. What will it cost David mark to single handedly provide portal borehole water to this community after all this yrs spent in govt with all the embezzlement. Big shame on this man nd to rest of them. I don't envy dem cos I knw their end is destruction.

82. Αи∂ he's there posing well as Senate pres?

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

83. Hmmm
    I wouldn't know, never been in Benue State but anything is possible in Nigeria.

<< LIB Addict >>

84. this is very true, cos im from there. meanwhile the asshole has a golf course in the same town watered by numerous boreholes and my people (his people) scrape water from a hole in a riverbed. #Hesabastard#

85. Yes o my sister! That's what we suffer in Otukpo Local Government Area as a whole, there's no pipe borne water. Wonder what the State and Local Governments are doing with all the taxes.

86. Yes that's true! No portable pipe borne water in Otukpo Local Government Area as a whole.

87. Shame on him if this is true

88. This can't be true... Seriously

89. Where are the constituency projects executed by the former Senate president.

90. I hear other allegations too. I hope they are false

91. what a shame! its a pity how senate president lives in opulence while his people wallow in poverty. I have just asked a friend of mine who is from upu.he said it is true.

92. i remembered i wrote something about D Mark linda didn't post it..this man call David Mark do nothing for nigeria and his people,,,and he is Mugabe of nigeria that doesn't want to leave his sit...

93. This is bad if really true! How can an ex-Senate President not develop his community? Just how? So, what does he do for his community? Is it that no other Senator came there too ni?

Well, I don't expect anything short from a man that once said "telephone doesn't belong to the poor." That's what you get from people like him. #TooProud #FullOfHimself #BadLeader #PoorMindset

94. Mmmmmm, and every four years he wins election to represent them at the Senate? This shows that he is the only wise man in his village. Those villagers must be Fxxxxxlish.

95. It's possible dear,these are the roots of terrorism and insecurity cos when pple are subjected to hardship for a long time,they turn back. Otukpo pple are suffering and u have to be there to see it self.

96. Yes oo Linda. Corpers dey suffer gan for dier

97. Congrats to him.

98. I hail o! Na em d pipo vote am again?

99. There he was giving wristwatch worth millions to GEJ as gift while his community suffers

100. S oooooo true.U need to see how backward Otukpo is.Emperor David mark has never had our intrest.

101. The funny thing is most of our politicians has no shame. They claim to represent the people but don't really care to know how those people lives.

102. YES I CAN ATTEST TO THAT. I AM FROM BENUE STATE AND MY GRANDMOTHER AND AUNTIES IN THE VILLAGE TREK MILESSSSSSS JUST TO GET A BUCKET OF WATER FROM A STREAM. SAD!

103. Its so true! They get their water directly from river Benue. I know D's cos I'm a batch B corp member serving in Benue state precisely in makurdi. Funny enough, d water is not clean becos it is always troubled cos water tankers and all other pipe channels get water here and others use their wheel barrows to fetch water with their cans from d river. Clothes are being washed there and so other unhygienic practices. I'm still suffering from skin irritations till date. Seriously something needs to be done even if river Benue is d only source of water, there should be a limitation to how people channel and use the water publicly. In the long run, d state needs help and governor mark has a lot to do and he should be supported by the president even if d arrest of the previous governor is needed becos he contributed immensely.

104. What a shame! If it is true

105. What a shame! If it is true

106. What a shame! If it is true

107. He is just a senator for nothing

108. This can't be true he seems like a pretty decent man but if this is really true then it's between him and his Lord, Creator. One day he will be accountable to God if he is not accountable to his people today.

109. If this post is true, shame unto the past and present leaders who hails from that community.

110. And he shamelessly buys people customised gift worth millions of dollars. Didn't anybody teach him charity begins at home?

111. ND HE STILL KIP CUMING BCK TO REPRESENT DEN IN SANATE,USING DIA MORE TO PUSHUE YASH,GOD DEY WATCH AM OOO

112. If na true then dis man don FUCK UP BIG TIME

113. David Mark's take home as senate president was about 500 million per annum. His people dont have water to drink yet they gave him an award yesterday. Lol. Thats one problem with Nigerians, politicians exploit us and we just keep licking their boots for a couple of naira. His people should not allow him to go to the senate again! Hes just a selfish rogue

114. What a shame. I am sure he has been telling himself that he does not leave there. How can the people he claim to represent live in such pitiable condition when through them he has been able to get fund and build businesses outside Nigeria. The fear of God has long disappeared from Nigeria and Nigerian. Na wa o

115. David mark is the most useless n most shameless nitwit ever seen in naija politics omg what a misplaced priority

116. Shamefull!!!

My Year Of Linda's 100k

117. Kudo's to David Mark, He has done so well, keep your community in the stone age, he has represented his pocket very well in the senate and not his people! What can I say, he is a hero

118. Well, David Mark is not responsible for obtaining water for this people- can't people help themselves???

119. People are very greedy. They have billions they stole in their accounts yet cannot do nothing for their people.If this is true, Oga Mark nor do well. At least, to provide potable drinking water would not have dried his pocket. He should have provided a few bore holes like in the town center where people can go get water instead of this one we de see. Dia is God ooooo!

120. Mtcheew! Na today u know linda?? I feel like slapping d hell out of dat man...Walahi.

121. And d bitch Ass Nigga said he joined politics fr x benefit of humanity...even his kinsmen can't even feel him

122. It amazes me that this post came from a Tiv person. U people can do any to tannish our image ... State hospital not functioning well, its David mark, No water its David .makurdi the. Capital don't have water despite billions spent. David built a dam, and is almost. Enough is enough!

123. If it's true, den David Mark should hide is face in shame.

124. imagine? na to steal money he understand!

125. Na lie o! People have wells and boreholes in their compounds! I understand what they are trying to prove, he's really not done much for his people!

126. Na lie o! People have wells and boreholes in their compounds! I understand what they are trying to prove, he's really not done much for his people!

127. Na lie o! People have wells and boreholes in their compounds! I understand what they are trying to prove, he's really not done much for his people!

128. Dis is not true at all..

129. This is not true. Mark is not from Ewulo or Upu. Mark is from Akpegede. Yes, there's water scarcity in Benue, but that report is untrue.

130. They are their own God and all their calamitous act will catch up with them so they should carry on .They say a word is enough for the wise ;he who knows how to pound will pound in the mortal and if not will pound on the ground.

131. he did nothing for his people....oturkpo is a hot mess and has remained the same since i finished secondary school from there in 1986......randy david mark who married his ex wifes former secondary school pupil.....kate you get liver oh, imagine marrying your former teachers husband....

132. This is definitely not true. I know D Mark's village