Photos: Stephanie Linus & her husband shake hands with the Queen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 25 June 2015

Photos: Stephanie Linus & her husband shake hands with the Queen

This happened on Monday at Buckingham Palace. Just getting the photos. More after the cut...

94 comments:

1. Am so happy for them, and I wish them well. Thumbs up, and more power to her elbows. I wish dem d best thereof.

2. Stephanie Linus looks like she's been serving The Queen all her life.. and The Queen is finally rewarding her! 'Honey all her life she had to serve child' #ColorPurple

3. Mama wear sha #ebolafinz# lol, just kidding ooo.

4. This buckingham palace visit no dey finish?!.. Mbok!.. Today is shaking hands, tomorrow will be shaking legs..

5. Y queen dey use glove shake nah

6. Becos the queen is scared of ebola lolz

7. Linda, u just got fotos abi na she send am to u??

2. Haba Linda, we've seen enough of this now. I don't see how this is exactly news nne.

1. I think Na only me dey think dis b4 o, just wat I'm about to say

3. Stephanie has put on much weight!

4. Stephanie has put on much weight!

1. Chicago princess25 June 2015 at 21:26

R u too blind to see she's preggy..go reduce the weight na.

5. Their most valuable pishure ever. Lindaobserve

6. They are really on the enjoyment train! God bless you both.. when miss linda wants to talk about someone its to the fullest. Now is the time for these two Psalm 1:3

7. Nigerians are really finding favour with the Queen oh...I cnt wait to grow oh!

8. Hw many gloves dos hw Almighty queen uses in a day?

1. Na wetin???? Biko find one of the summer lessons go this long holiday make you learn how to compose simple English or better still just write in pidgin...TF !

9. Why is she wearing gloves? I am curious.

1. Cos she's a queen..nd dts the tradition!

10. CONGRAT TO THEM,I WISH HER SAFE DELIEVERY.

11. CONGRAT TO THEM,I WISH HER SAFE DELIEVERY.

12. Linda, how much steph and him husband pay you self wen we no go hear something again for this blog.

13. Infact y is d queen wearing hand gloves sef
    . Is she scared of contacting Ebola ni abi wtn
    . O maa de ga ke

14. "Handshake of life". Linda take note!

15. Please sorry o does the queen wear gloves as part of her majesty dressing or na fear of Ebola?lol joking

1. Is part of her majestry dressing! U can't see d Queen's beer hands is forbidden

2. Wetin dey the hand?

3. BEERHANDS? Is that the name of the latest beer aspa alcohol in town? Mbok It's Bare. Thank me now!

16. Seen seen seen seen seen seeeeeeeeeeeeen.
    Handshake?
    Then What;

17. This man better appreciate Stephanie oh! If not for her, he will not be shaking hands with the Queen anytime soon. And before anybody say anything stupid or disagree with me, just remember there are billionaire across the world who can't boast that shook hands with the queen. Its not about money, its not about fame. Its about good deed and recognition.

18. Awwwwwwww... Congratulations

19. Noticed the Queen wearing a hand clove lol

1. Same here o! Hmm

2. It is a tradition. She has always done that. Even if she was greeting Barak Obama or queen Sophia of Spain she would wear gloves

20. Noticed the Queen wearing a hand clove lol

1. Darling don't be daft and ignorant now, the queen ALWAYS wears gloves. :-)

21. Am so happy for them, and I wish them well. Thumbs up, and more power to her elbows. I wish dem d best thereof.

22. Mama wear glove,she no wan catch ebola.lol

23. Wonderful. She's heavy already
    Ubanagum

24. What a humiliation! Shaking someone's hand with a glove. It is an insult.

25. The glove will be thrown away after the handshake.

26. This is just a glaring insult: wearing a glove to shake you and your are feeling elated.

1. It is tradition for the queen to wear gloves anytime she shake hands with any visitor at Burkingham Palace.

27. Nigerians Unlike Ghanaians are always dressing whiter than the Queen herself..This was a lifetime opportunity to showcase Nigerian native fabric to the world..A ghanaian wOuld have Proudly worn KENNTE design..mtchwwwww

28. I am a Nigerian living in London. Honestly our young Nigerians have made our great country so proud. Shaking hands with the Queen! Waoh! Thank you guys.

29. Pls what part of this world are some of these commenters from? Is it today that ur just knowing that the queen is "always" on gloves when in public?! This thing called exposure is definitely not for everyone... Smh!

30. there's only one to go. be proud of naija. what a shame

31. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    This experience will leave forever in her memory no doubt....

32. Only few people d Queen Shakes without wearing gloves, its a tradition

33. The queen always dress like this..it seems stephanie is pregnant

1. And it seems you're new in this blog
      Yes, she's pregnant.

34. Awwww lucky them, sure having an awesome yr

35. I celebrate you! whatever you celebrate, you attract! Take note!

36. this same whites that made u slaves are been worshipped africans and animal instinct.

37. wow , thats a welcome development on their side and africa at large

38. wow, thats nice. development

39. That's a good development for them, but the queen use condom to to Shakes hands with them we may call it wearing gloves.

40. THE QUEEN IS ALWAYS ON GLOVES @Ude Possible, THIS IS A GOOD THING THAT'S HAPPENING TO NIGERIA, REALLY GOOD, THANKS TO GOD FOR THEIR MARRIAGE....THEY WERE REALLY DESTINED FOR EACH OTHERS....

41. THE QUEEN IS ALWAYS ON GLOVES @Ude Possible, THIS IS A GOOD THING THAT'S HAPPENING TO NIGERIA, REALLY GOOD, THANKS TO GOD FOR THEIR MARRIAGE....THEY WERE REALLY DESTINED FOR EACH OTHERS....

42. Colo Mentality #InFela'sVoice

43. Just getting the photos from her instagram page abi?

44. Stephanie looks very very Gorgeous

45. Stephanie my roles models. love u scatter.....

46. She looks pregnant