NFL player Kelechi Osemele buys home for his mum (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 June 2015

NFL player Kelechi Osemele buys home for his mum (Photos)

Baltimore Ravens guard Nigerian-born Kelechi Osemele announced yesterday Wednesday that he has bought a home for his mother, Imelda Osemele. Kelechi said he promised his mother that he would put her in her own house one day and was thrilled to finally be able to do it.

Imelda worked double shift as a nurse to take care of her four children in the US after their father moved back to Nigeria. The 6-foot-5, 330-pounder signed a four-year deal with his club recently. See pic of the house and tweet after the cut..

66 comments:

1. Wow! Great stuff

1. Wow! Good, and lovely for dis is commendable. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

2. Good news.. I hope Adebayo is reading this..

3. Better pikin, God bless him

2. Awww...so thoughtful of him....true son!

1. Gov. Amaechi's Girl11 June 2015 at 22:47

Well, we thank God he didn't move back to Nigeria with his father else he wouldn't be able to afford this. Nigeria kills visions

3. Better pikin. News like this are refreshing n inspiring

1. Thank u Onyx, me am ur fan any day with ur comments.

4. Woooooooo God bless him more and reward him

5. Aww, good one.i see myself buying house for my mum too someday, wen I finally take a break from LIB.yes before u come after me,i don yarn am out.

6. Replies
    1. Woooooooow! How sweet of him. Linda take note!

2. Lolz. Aya he wasn't first to comment.

7. Congrats bro...................#sipsHenny

8. Congrats bro...................#sipsHenny

9. Replies
    1. So you are eventually tired of the space thing eh? Hehehehehe! Keep leaving space ooo! thwart! Anumpam!

10. Wow! Good, and lovely for dis is commendable. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

11. Weldone Good Boy, clap clap clap clap.

12. Every mama's wish. God bless me for my mama.

13. Waooo.. This is really nice

14. GOOD STUFF....GOD BLESS U REAL GOOD

15. Yes ooooh. Dream come true. Congratulations and may you enjoy the fruits of your labour. Thank you for remembering your mother who laboured day and night to bring you up. Time to pay back. Once again, congrats.

16. No be everything dem dey post for internet. Now his mother will be judged unfairly by mouthy Baltimoreans and they are wicked when it comes to talking shit

17. Wow! nice one dear. i like guys that kws d worth of a mother.

18. God bless you Kelechi for putting a smile on your mum face. Better pickin. May your days be long on earth in riches and good health. Amen

19. Awwwwww!....God Bless You!....#Better Pikin!

20. My ibo brother come and marry me plss

21. That's a mom joy am hapi 4 her ooooo, kc Godwin oooo say amen 2 dt.

22. Awww! So nice of him.

23. You are indeed a true son of his parents, God bless you Kelechi for putting a smile on your mothers face

24. You are indeed a true son of his parents, God bless you Kelechi for putting a smile on your mothers face, you really know the worth of a mother

25. Like I would do for mum someday.

Linda cogitate

26. This is highly commendable and i am very sure that the mum will forever be praying for him till her last breath. Thumbs up. "Omo to mo iyi iya ni yen - An example of a child that knows what her mum really worth"

27. GOD bless his good heart...
    I wanna get my mum one of this too IJN

28. You have don well,God bless you.

29. Nice one dude
    Momma gonna forever
    Be proud of ya
    Hard work pays real good

30. Wooow...God pls bless me oo.

31. Nice one bro! I hope you don't forget Daddy too. He is going through a lot.

32. Paschal Chinedu11 June 2015 at 19:51

Thank God he bought d house in America. If he did this in his village in Naija, kidnappers will sure go after his mother. May God heal our country. Amen.

33. Paschal Chinedu11 June 2015 at 19:56

If he had built this in his village kidnappers would have gone after his mother. God heal our country.

34. Awwww.... Dis is so sweet!!! Weldone Kelechi for making ur mum proud! God will continue to bless u in wealth and in gud health!

35. Dats what i call doing d right thing

36. Anything for mama, prayer of every mom

37. Purely inspirational. Hardwork pays off. Kudos mama for sticking to your guns. It's not easy to bring up kids alone. May peace be your portion in ur new home.

38. Wow, your own children will build more for u too.