Lagos Islanders: Changing basketball following in Nigeria (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

Lagos Islanders: Changing basketball following in Nigeria (photos)

Landmark Centre was lit up on May 29th as celebs and basketball enthusiasts gathered to watch the high profile sports show. See the photos after the cut...

42 comments:

1. Quite cool, and nice. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows. Gid bless them abundantly.

2. Quite cool, and nice. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows. Gid bless them abundantly.

3. Drake ko darek ni...nice dey shld cont dis kinda tins o..

2. Copy cats,y all look hungry and broke. Stop copying americans,u ain't no Lakers

1. Thank u dear! Fake people!

Nigerians can copyyyyyyyyyyy! Ahn ahn!

2. mary u r the most shallow minded woman on earth so owning a basketball team and attracting fans is a crime. you r a frustrated angry uninformed bitter naive unexposed blind ambitionless woman explore new things n quit baseless criticism

3. Copy cats,y all look hungry and broke. Stop copying americans,u ain't no Lakers

1. Sorry but why are u this daft

4. Lovely @ least things like this gives me joy

5. Ok we don see and hear. Btw na wa for that fat cheer leader dey no go fit form pyramid with her

6. Ok we don see and hear. Btw na wa for that chubby cheer leader dey no go fit form pyramid with her

7. Ok we don see and hear. Btw na wa for that chubby cheer leader dey no go fit form pyramid with her

8. Quite cool, and nice. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows. Gid bless them abundantly.

9. Aww intresting, I see u OC U,sabi guy

10. M rily impress 2 c dis happen dstv premier basketball league kudos 2 d owner of logos islanders

11. Lovely photos. But for an event that took place on May 29th, this is coming quite late.

12. Nice concept. Pretty cool. U mean this is naija? Hmm... Looks like the U.S. So prouda my country!

13. I LIKE THIS. KUDOS TO THE ORGANIZERS. PLEASE DONT STOP OR LET IT WATER DOWN. GAMES CAN BE HELD PERIODICALLY AND GOOD REVENUE SOURCE. MAKE IT COOL, EXCLUSIVE OR FUN LAGOSIANS WILL SPEND MONEY DER

14. Basketball here can't be like that of the states...looks so disorganized here *far too kind*

15. Hope they keep it up no be once in a year o

16. Good but why are the starting it now?why are nigerians like copy copy

17. The look on the third girl tho**

18. This islander thing has started pissing me up... everything is a hype in this country filled with silly individuals looking for a way to be relevant, yet constantly broke. I like B-ball and like the idea of bringing the sports back to life..... but why the hell do more meaningful issues not make it to the news.... crap. Some guy featured by humans in Lagos left America to train and encourage Nigerian kids in B-ball naaah... that ain't news worthy... mtchwww

19. Finally, proper appreciation

20. Looks like they had fun. Nice one.

21. NOTHING will ever make basketball cool in Nigeria

22. This is really nice. I salute their courage. More of this 2 come I hope.

23. mary (the first comment) i am tempted to say you are a sad excuse for a human being i swear

24. Nice one but why una no wear Native since na African Paro,Baba Sultan don high,see him eye balls dey watery,Nice 1,i know say una go turn up wella for the next one,At least make una wear Native,that will be creative,if Yankee Celeb see dis pics na downgrade straight but even if people will laugh at us let it be for been Ourselves(Make una wear Native Jo-Period.