Davido starts his own clothing line...calls it O.B.O (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 26 June 2015

Davido starts his own clothing line...calls it O.B.O (photos)

The singer unveiled some T.shirts from his new clothing line called O.B.O yesterday. You can buy them from his website which is already up and running. More photos after the cut...(meanwhile, some of his fans on instagram came for him for using white models for the line)

103 comments:

Rocking this tee soon

God dey bless my oga

Good for him.

CatwalkWithPAT (Please Click on my name) said...

Dude is doing really well for himself, congrats to him!

Good for him, nice business move.

These shirts are ugly...no offense.

Yaaaay... Hope its affordable ooo..

obo the baddest. my site @ mp3badoo.com

Naija always talkng...Its is line....he chooses who he wants to use

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Rosamaria Mclouis said...

Everyone is into clothing now... love d logo tho.. Royalties don't talk much

Well all good, and nice. I wish him well in dis new venture of his. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

Seeing a white person rock OBO looks a weird

Abeg excuse me, those are too childish not matured at all

Kponskii said...

Well done! But judging from the pix it could suit a 12yr old.

D name really sound strange

The cloths looks fugly.

Ayodele Jay said...

Ugly

This is lovely..Nice one OBO

eddie000 said...

Poor color, fonts and design. Looks like ebano design in ABA.

Way to go dude but he should have patronized our models here. Linda take note!

Not making any sense abeg...

Good for him
Doesnt look appealing in my eyes

NICE.....................

MEENAAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

kunta said...

O.B.O ma nigga nice one bt u shld'nt av used white models.....are u a fucking racist?!

kunta said...

O.B.O ma nigga nice one bt u shld'nt av used white models.....are u a fucking racist?!

kunta said...

Great stuff

Who go buy? I trust Niaja na only you and ur families and friend wey like u go buy and wear am.

Inferiority complex.........na white ppl go buy am am

Looks childish....meant for davido's driver and co..

davido's driver ur work starts now. oya start 2 deliver d goods 4 ur OGA asap

Gold said...

Good initiative, but the design on the T shirt look too local.

Hkn wuld hav been a better name, else mayb he foesnt have patent right/claim to d name

Mr Obot said...

New!!! from illash Network

With the Students channel,You put up contents that gets audience which cut across Campuses within and outside Nigeria. Isn't that quite interesting?. A lot of People eventually get to see things you write and it doesn't just end up in your jotters and books.

That not withstanding, illash has other channels like Lifestyle, Business and News which help categorize anything you write. Wow, this means you could write on anything and its accessible by audience which cut across the barriers of time, environment, money, etc

Avail yourself of these opportunities today by . Click here to signup as a publisher on the network or CLICK HERE to know more about illash network

Fashion Watchdog said...

Don't do it fam, focus on what you know best - music. This is a mockery of fashion, not a good look.

Looks childish!!!

Trendyify said...

Nice one obo

it is well

so ugly!!

Looks too tacky

Seriously let d whites buy dem since dey ar t model

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Nice one buh is that how O.B.O is written on all of 'em? If so,nah am not interested

Am off to china,obo u go hear am

these shirts r ugly. there's absolutely no form of creativity put it them. I won't wear dem even if i would av to walk around naked

THE PICS LOOK SO UGLY AND NOT FASHION TRENDY AT ALL(i.e its looks like aba-made)

#LOOKS RATHER TACKY AND NARCISSISTIC...

Hmmm, all this celebrity nonsense, I'll not BUY. There are better options out there.
Want use us shine!...

NARUTO said...

Davido's driver, let's see ur own copy. Lol

Na so u c dem as if we don't hv handsome male model dat can do beta Dan dis oyibo

this logo or emblem sucks what is this?

That's nice!

It's cool.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Nigerians, when will inferiority complex end, oya make whitie only buy your cloth nau... next!

Nice one Davido, learn to invest so u can always have something to fall back on. The fame won't last forever. So wise decision.

And his driver is not even aware of this before now na Linda him go see am

Good for him, however those "drawings" aren't pretty.

i dislike the logo

It's great, that his investing his money

They'll take a t-shirt write stupid things on it and call it a clothing line.

dont mind them - always using white models even in videos. colonised mentalities.

SMURF said...

Yes, why is he using white models? Can't he get people of his complexion, I know the white skin makes clothes pop though, but this is made by Nigerian.

Nice move n Congrats to him

Mimee said...

We blacks are so sensitive to this race thing but we are quick to call out white folks for being racist.Haba! but the icon is a black boy. Take chill pills

Why would I buy this? Uninspiring, not creative. Anybody can customise Black and white shirts / head warmers. Heck you can do it in the mall and wait and get it in 10 minutes by fillipino/indians for less than 50AED.

OK bye.
Best wishes Davido

*** mynameisSkelewu

Wow! Nice! I agree with his fans. Why use a white model? Am i bn racist? Lolz

Nice one, but why u use white models OBO? U must use black models nd white pic fast fast! Change am.

Its another investment

LOL akpostus pilate

talk2frankky said...

Y use white models to sample clothing in the black market.
Hope say nah white neighbourhood you go hawk your okrika clothes for.

talk2frankky said...

Y use white models to sample clothing in the black market.
Hope say nah white neighbourhood you go hawk your okrika clothes for.

People love yourself but not to this extent. This error will cost him money. The design is less than what balogun or onitsha Maket traders would commission. In fact the design is retarded with that abnormal looking baby logo. There is no selling point -what's the edge? Is it the cut -absolutely not. Is it the fabric design- NO.is it the colors-NO. Is it about the longevity of the fabric and the finesse of the sewing? We have not heard. Please stick to music or hire designers who can try to create a product that matters and is not intent on perpetuating your one man concept of how much you love yourself

Leon Kouchica said...

They look like children wears

Hmm...nice..OBO #Baddest

Nky said...

hahahahaha

Looks funny

The words and logo are clearly photoshopped unto the images of the clothes. Davido no try o

Is this for new borns? 0-2yrs? What adult will wear this childish shit?

nupe woman said...

If I hear say our igbo brothers never begin maake their own version.

Good for him

Before we know the pirated copy will be on sale

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Rubbish and looks razz

Rubbish, looks razz and rubbish

Everyone wanna do clothing, people wanna do wah others are doing!!!! Is it your calling?
Stick 2ur destiny and God will succeed you.

For children between d ages of 8 and 16 abi?

cash said...

Aint cool

Nice one bro

That baby with a crown on a cloth for adult ...? That's ridiculous

Nice 1

And a white man is modelling his clothes because...? Granted he may have some white fans but isn't a huge proportion of his supporters Nigerian? Why not appeal to that demographic? He should sack his business advisors abeg. And that logo... La tacky!

kabiru zakari alex said...

is GOD doing so let him blow

andre kelvin said...

Ma nigga

He gt no prob @ll

When your oga gives you his used one abi

Eze Nndigbo of Aba (fully local)

what's the meaning of O.B.O?