Buhari condemns recent Boko Haram attacks, reassures of uncompromising commitment to end terrorism | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 June 2015

Buhari condemns recent Boko Haram attacks, reassures of uncompromising commitment to end terrorism

Press statement from the Presidency
President Muhammadu Buhari has condemned in the strongest language the latest terrorist attacks on Borno and Yobe communities by the Boko Haram bandits. In a statement issued by his Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Malam Garba Shehu, the President said he was deeply touched by these mindless incidents of violence on innocent people during the month of Ramadan.
According to President Buhari, the terrorists are enemies of everybody, and enemies of humanity everywhere. He explained that no sane people who believe in any god would be destroying the lives of innocent people in cold blood, adding that terrorists don’t represent any religion.

The President said the pattern of their indiscriminate violence against innocent people shows that they represent nothing else but anarchy and devilry. In what appears to be one of his toughest expressions of outrage, President Buhari reminded the terrorists of his uncompromising resolve to tackle them with all the resources at the disposal of his government.

“Make no mistake about it: this government is ever determined to discharge its fundamental duty of protecting the lives of its citizens from physical threats from any groups bent on creating chaos, confusion, and on destroying social and economic life of the people”, he further warned.

President Buhari, who extended his sympathy to the families of the victims, reassured all Nigerians that his government would never tolerate to terrorist blackmail, and that our security forces would confront the Boko Haram bandits to the last man.

Describing terrorists as “cowards who lack any moral inhibition and any iota of humanity to reason compassionately” would not find Nigeria a safe haven, because “they would be “hunted down without mercy and compromise.” He reassured Nigerians that security would be tackled by his administration with vigorous determination.

The President, however, advised Nigerians to show more vigilance and be alert to the presence of suspicious people around them, adding that “the terrorists are enemies of religion and humanity.” He explained that “no true believers in any God would target worshipers, holy places, or people who are fasting and other innocent Nigerians.”

Garba Shehu
SSA Media & Publicity

34 comments:

#prayforNigeria

I believe you my President. God strengthen you. Linda take note!

Well said my able president, preach on...

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

So did the past presidency! Enough with condemnation. They should bring damnation. History rewriting itself.
Let's be truthful here! Ladies someone did marry the man you thought wasn't good enough for you and you may also marry a man someone thought wasn't good enough for her, to read "Your Knight in not so Shining Armour..." Kindly click
www.onopinkjournal.blogspot.com

Terrorism takes a long time with dedicated efforts and resources to overcome. I really hope we win the war against it in Nigeria

Seriously I don't care bout what Buhari says or does...I am just in total love for ur passion towards ur work...more grace sis!...Lumiwaves.

Bunny said...

By now I'm sure we all agree that whether it's GEJ or PMB, fighting terrorism is not an easy task. May God help and direct him. God bless Nigeria

They represent no religion ihear! Una de say d same prayer,read same bible. Y'all are same....

my presido pls act fast and put a stop 2 these blood suckers o, bcos dat's one of your campaign promise to us

Do something about dis terrorists....Action is needed than talk.

henryoguadimma@gmail.com said...

Buhari....buhari....buhari..how many times did I call you?

With all his campaign promises...neva thot he would b 'condemning' anytin

andre kelvin said...

Less talking start acting

Oh! So you've joined the group of "Condemning "? Hehehe . I dey laugh. Sai Baba welcome to what is known as ruling a Country. By the way quickly use your military training and perform the miracles against Boko Haram as you promised. #Reaches4CashewNutAndOrijin

Nonsense
Its 30 days now and nothing to show..
#Changeindeed!!

When is he starting the action? Cutting a tree with mouth.

all motion no action

fast weight loss click here

Ladun Liadi said...

Take your time, just dat U promised instant action.

If u lik to join and know more abt d "Classy Prestigious Clic" kindly get in touch wit me via herexcellency4lib@gmail.com

BEST LIB COMMENTER'S EVER...
So after much consideration, d "classy prestigious clic" decided to come up with this.

Considering the amount of commenter's from different people we are subjected to daily, we couldn't help but narrow it down to five.

These r ever best five commenter's dat sleep and wake up on LIB moreso run d blog wit Linda Ikeji.

1. ROYAL PRIESTHOOD: He is down to earth inspirational and he say it d way it is irrespective of those dat wouldn't lik d truth. Indeed d truth is bitter. I think dis d best word to use for him, he is a blessing to us on LIB wit his numerous and countless sincere comments on LIB! A lot of reader's apr8 his comments which tell d impact and popularity he has on LIB. He sleep and wake up on LIB.

2. DAVIDO'S DRIVER: Some of y'all will be like, wht is he typing. Alwaz first to comment in most of d post's making little or sense. His comments are alwaz one or two words avoiding to mak any blunder's for all to lik and notice him by all means. Most times he takes it far wit his madness of huge space leaving. He is ever consistent and persistent on LIB though dis dude can b tribalistic and annoying. He practically live on LIB.

3. LWKMD_NAIJA: His comments r either here or there but he is alwaz on LIB as he practically live and feed on d blog wit his copy of "Linda observe" frm Juliet Iwuno. Often times he is first to comment wit insignificant words dat mak no sense but we can not rule out his commitments of b on d blog 24/7.

4. ABOKIDAWARRIBOY: Alwaz hypocritical and delusional wit his comments which leave his reader's confused. He earned b among d ever LIB commenter's wit his commitment on LIB. His comments tells d type of local champion he truly his and author of confusion on LIB.

5: JULIET IWUNO: Dis is d one and only "Linda take note" on LIB and "SDK take note" on SDK blog which have earned her 2b among d best five commenter's ever on LIB. She surely grace it wit her controversial comments and she doesn't hide d fact dat she goes around blog's acting lik a "corporate beggar wit no true loyalty or allegiance.

So there you have it! Our top 5 best LIB commenter's ever. U don't hav to agree with it for dis is what mak us unique. Our views should differ but wht mak d bigger person is your ability to share your ur own opinion without sounding like a street tout.

Oh! Not forgetting to include "D WORST LIB COMMENTER" EVER:

Dis goes to d clique called "CLASSY CHIC CLIC" on LIB:

Classy Chic Clic or who so ever u r, r fool's and d biggest moron's ever on LIB. Ur views and opinions concerning d "Worst commenter's on LIB" r so pathetic, senseless, narrow minded, out of place and above all very useless dat it doesn't worth d attentions on LIB.

Bunch of jobless idiots dat don't comments on LIB but r quick to judge others dat commit themsef regularly to dis prestigious blog. Its ur clic dat goes around to insult d owner of d blog in disguise of anonymous and insult people on d blog dat mak significant comments and express their views on d blog since u don't respect commenter's views and u want them to mak comments dat wil suit ur pathetic and useless ego d way u so desire.

Two good words for u@Classy Chic Clic, GET LOST!

Sweet kisses, and luv to all LIB reader's... One luv!!!

D same way GEJ condemned d attacks

Mr. Stretch said...

That's a President who talks when it really matters!! One who is articulate and reassuring!! That's a Leader not a duckling!! #copythat

we were not promised an uncompromising commitment to end terrorism.

we were promised an uncompromising end to terrorism. Buhari is sounding more and more unsure of himself evryday

Horlawaleey said...

Wat we all dont understand, since dis administration started, i dont think wev heard any soldier been killed or any advancement of the forces, all we been hearing is boko haram bombing, with wat i knw, i think dese are deir last few giveaways before being exterminated by ds govt, cox i feel the armed forces are strategizing and coming bak with full force, Allow dem, let them get evrythn togeda.... u dont strike long and weak..... yu strike short and powerful(hard).... i thnk dts all wat we shld b expecting.... Mark my words, wen d milutarry ar finally ready, we wld sing song of praises...

PDP SUPPORTERS GET OVER YOURSELVES. YOUR GEJ HAS LOST AND THERE'S NOTHING WE CAN DO ABOUT IT. STOP YOUR BITTER COMMENTS

Tell em pls.

Buhari b ur lord Abi....u expecting miracles abi,no wowie Nigeria go turn to London Nxt month#growup

I so much blv in dis man

Business Barbie said...

Lol. I thought he said he will wipe the out in 2 weeks. You have joined GEJ to condemn. At least we could see progress under the last government. Girls were being released and our guys entered sambisa to drive out those dogs. Not only did you take a whole month to give "1" press statement, more than 500 people are dead. And they called GEJ the clueless one

Business Barbie said...

Shut up. Do you know how many bombs have gone off and how many people have died? And it's now he is bringing press statement. Nonsense. You are a fool like the one you support

We hope the incessant attacks will reduce and eventually end during your tenure. We have heard condemnatory messages in the past and look forward to a peaceful Nigeria.

buhari said...

Let him start off instead of talking about putting at end to it

Sea Angel said...

I bliv in God

May terrorism end soon