2 teenage girls electrocuted while trying to take selfies on top of a train | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

2 teenage girls electrocuted while trying to take selfies on top of a train

In May, an 18-year-old Romanian girl died as she tried to take "the ultimate selfie" on top of a train, now these 2 teenage girls are in a serious condition after being electrocuted as they tried to take a selfie on top of a train which they though was no longer in use.

Russian friends Olesya Belmasova and Anastasiya Kirillova, who are both 16, suffered horrific burns after brushing against a live rail track in the Russian city of Taganrog.

They climbed on it because they thought it no longer worked but the train sat on tracks with thousands of volts running through them.
The friends were spotted by a passing worker, who witnessed the horrifying moment they were electrocuted.
"I was walking towards them to ask them what they were doing when they were suddenly blasted to the ground," he said.
"One was completely blackened and the other was on fire as if she had exploded."
The two girls were rushed to a children's hospital with 70% burns and several fractures.
Anastasia, who can still talk despite the severity of her injuries, said:
"We climbed on top of the tank car and then I heard a loud clap. We fell off the car and onto the ground.
"My hair was on fire and I was in so much pain."
A police spokesman said:
"They wanted to take some photos from the top of the tank car but were injured by a high-voltage electric current." 

Daily Mirror

86 comments:

1. Nawah! What selfie causes sha! I wish them swift recovery. They'll never be d same again tho. Smh!

2. My goodness, selfie wahala! RIP to the dead.

3. Rip to them...see wetin Instagram dey cause

4. Replies
    1. Still doesn't mean everyone has heard of it! *rme*

5. Thank God they survived, and must hav learnt their lessons in d hard way, and they wil never dare dis again. I wish them speedy recovery.

6. May their souls rest in peace

7. Wish them quick recovery, but some of this white can risk their life sha.

8. Linda U've reported this before na! Kilode?

9. Lol linda this is stale na

10. Chaii..some girls are just stupid.

11. All this oyinbo children sha...

12. Well done girls 👭. Keep it up... Jor oh

13. Quick recovery but hope you have learnt your lessons

14. All for d sake of selfies, sorry get well soon

15. Just hearing this for the first time, don't know one can be electrocuted like that.

1. i saw this story 3weeks ago. they were nt electocuted by the train, that doesnt make any sense, dnt mind linda nd uk daily mail. there was a high voltage wire above the train, they didnt know it had electricity in it, they thought it was abandoned like the train. d badly burnt girl touched d wire, passed current to the other girl and died. thats why the other one is still alive, it wasnt direct, nt enuf to kill her.

2. It does not make sense because you are in Nigeria.....Train abroad runs on electricity

Do your findings

16. Thank God both of them are still alive ,atleast dey might hv learnt dere lessons now.

1. d burnt one is dead, ds news is a month old

17. Thank God both of them are still alive ,atleast dey might hv learnt dere lessons now.

18. Thank God both of them are still alive ,atleast dey might hv learnt dere lessons now.

19. Hian! How is it that dey didn't learn from the previous happenstance??? I wish dem a speedy recovery. Linda take note!

20. Phew! Thank God they survived the electrocution.

1. one is dead, ds news is a month old.

21. Ooopz pray she get well soon !!!

22. Selfie gone wrong...dese kids neva learn,hope dey get berra...

23. Na wa oooo dese gals dey crace, d stupid spirit of selfie

24. Na wa oooo dese gals dey crace, d stupid spirit of selfie

25. Most of the mistakes young people make !!!

26. Lol who send una? Self Effect!

27. All this over Sabi babes self. So taking selfie on trains or transformer is now on board.

28. na God save una...wats up with girls taking unnecessary risk just for a selfie?it feels retarded to say d least...after all selfie is all abt u irrespective of the location if not just snap d train and get on with it already..TF?

29. Gals ultimate selfie dt almost killed dem I pray dy survive ooooo KIA its alrty.

30. Selfie don take Dem now....everybody wants to break internet...pray they recover soon

31. Things selfie would cause, the white can be very dumb most times

32. I think these oyinbo people never learn. Another case will soon happen

33. Haa!! Selfie??!! Lobatan! get well girls..op u dnt develop phobia for pics sha..#kisses

34. Selfie madness

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

35. I wish them quick recovery,but if not on a train won't they have taken a selfie

36. ...But this stuffs re old gist, please i like this blog, we need somthing new

37. My naija babes, pls mind where u take selfies. #Selfiegonewrong. RIP

38. What record where they trying to break?

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

39. stupid jobless kids with no chores to do if na for naija school work and chores go don make you get sense. spoilt teenagers wen some of their mates are already married and taking care of kids na selfie dem dey take up and down. awon alakoba omo. wish them speedy recovery cos na their parents go feel the whole pressure.

40. who invented taking selfies must be blame for dis!

41. No sympathy for the stupid, they were almost 'naturally selected'

42. NAWAH FOR DES UNECESSARY SELFIES...TOMJERRYSWIT

43. Nawa oooo. . .maka ndi ise foto naaa ato uto nke ukwu ebe obula haa furu. . .thank God for saving their lives though in a critcal condition and i pray they have a swift recuperation. . .

***God bless Nigeria***

44. Dizzy Dames.
    What were they thinking?

45. really a sad incident.
    No more selfie pix.

46. really a sad incident. no more selfie pix.

47. Selfie gone bad. But why would a train supposedly not in use have life rail tracks and in a place that has kids growing around there. Too bad sha.

48. Proud Benue Girl.12 June 2015 at 09:19

Kai oyibo and their wahala.

49. Foolishness in high places.... I just pray the recover soon.

50. All in the name of a selfie....may God heal them completely

51. All in the name of selfie....may God rest their souls

52. Old gist . bring something new . keep it current girl friend ..

53. Eeya God pls heal them.
    ps...do not judge dem..they kids just 16- they will act the age- a 50yr old wont do what they did most likely

54. they wanted to take a selfish.hahahahahah umuanuohia!

55. This gist is stale nw linda ; watsup?

56. Lubbish! No be only ultimate selfie...now untimely death is imminent. God help dem sha and hope others learn from dis✌👌
    #IkukuAmStrong

57. So who took photo of the passer - by. ...Some news sha...All the same wish them quick recovery.

58. What selfie can cause. Get well soon.

The voice of the prophetess

59. Nobody survives electrocution just as nobody survives suicide. The phrase should be 'almost electrocuted' just as u say 'attempted suicide'. The word 'electrocuted' means death was involved... Like fatal accident and suicide.