Yeni Kuti's daughteer, Rolari, set to wed British beau | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 May 2015

Yeni Kuti's daughteer, Rolari, set to wed British beau

Rolari Segun, the beautiful only child of Yeni Kuti and late media personality and PR guru, Femi Segun, is set to wed her beau, UK born author, Benedict Jacka, best known for his Alex Verus series. Family sources say their traditional wedding will take place at the New Afrikan Shrine, Agidingbi, Ikeja, Lagos on June 27th while the white wedding will take place sometime in August this year.

Rolari is the first grandchild of late Fela Anikulapo-Kuti. She's a graduate of University of Leeds UK while Benedict is a graduate of philosophy from Cambridge University, UK. Congrats to them.

50 comments:

1. Aww! The girl is cute, wishing them blissful married life.

2. Aww wish her all d best of luck.

3. Congratulations in advance.

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Congrats to them.... Fine boy and gal they are no doubt...

5. HML to them, and I wish them d very best.

6. In Aboki's voice...who dem help?

7. Good for her, at least if the mum does not believe in it, her daughter does. And has stepped up to defile the odds of her mothers fears. The truth is that marriage could be so funny or ugly. The choice is often ours, going into it mostly for the wrong reasons.
    I respect Yeni.

8. Great choice!
    Congrats in advance.

9. Wow congratulations to them.

10. Funny enough, the bride to be strongly resembles her ex auntie in law Funke Kuti. She could be Funke's daughter. Congrats to her and her man.

11. Congrats, so happy for your girl.

12. Congrats.The man is cool and Rolari is beautiful.

13. Great! Now it will be said like this. She that fined a husband has found a good thing and obtained favour from God. Congrat Rolari

14. All the best to her. Linda take note!

15. All the best to her. Linda take note!

16. Wow! Didn't knw she as a grown up n abt 2 marry daughter o. Congrats 2 r

17. Wow! Didn't knw she as a grown up n abt 2 marry daughter o. Congrats 2 r

18. For those that stereotype people,you'll likely watch from your judgmental windows as laugh passes you by.

Congrats yeni.Every parent looks forward to this moment.

19. Linda it's daughter not daughteer

20. Good for them.

21. D rich alwaz meeting d rich....hmmmm

22. dear God remember me when distributing the next batch of husbands!

23. gosh Linda, why didn't you just say beau- did you have to mention his nationality???

24. Lilin Na daughter no be daughteer. Congrats to them sha.