Photos: Chimamanda at Wellesley College giving a commencement speech | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 May 2015

Photos: Chimamanda at Wellesley College giving a commencement speech

Inspiring woman. Love her yellow head-wrap. See another photo of the Wellesley 2015 graduates waving their copies of Chimamanda's "We Should All Be Feminists" after the cut...

68 comments:

1. Big congrats, and thumbs up to her. I wish her well.

2. I never knew his father was kidnapped. That must have been a very emotional and troubling period for her. Thank God his safe and sound.

3. A real African beauty. Linda take note!

4. My idol, so proud of her.

2. Aww I'm so proud of you Chi. Great woman. Winning one at that.

1. 1 thing i love about dis woman is that she doesn't forget wia she is coming from...look at the native touch on her.....lovely....

3. Replies
    1. Indeed ur gift has made way for u, like the bible saiD...jux stay connected to ur source (GoD) n u wont run dry! Atelewo Eni kii tan nije. Pinky lo so bee. I pray Linda makes my comment visible!

4. I love this woman #onelovefromsnow#

1. Love me too. Come to Smashwords, search 4 me on bksrg8 and get a free download of my book.

5. Aww. She is preggos. Bless u and the baby hun

1. From where u take know she's pregnant? Naija people sef.

6. Get your family U.A.E visa sponsored by us HUGE GROUP LLC. no deposit required.
    BBM:   52AE9D8E
    E-mail: thehugegroup04@gmail.com

7. This is a super woman from Nigeria. Am so proud of her. May God continue to bless you Chimamanda.

8. Proud of her

9. Nwanyi uburu ya na enwu oku....nice

10. She's going places tbh
    . I love her

11. Great lady

12. We should all be feminists....I love that.
    Beautiful woman making us proud.

13. I so love her! Always proud of being African! Love her Ankara head-tie!

14. I so love her! Always proud of being African! Love her Ankara head-tie!

15. This is the kinda role model Nigerian girls should be having, ***

16. Igbo people making waves around the world! My idol!

1. Mumu!!!even in drug trafficking!!!must u always talk about tribe????

2. kindly check out how many other Nigerians non igbo making waaaavesssss around the world.

17. Nice one Chi

18. Yea............... congrats to her.

19. I love this woman

20. Love her, congrats.

21. Nice one dear

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

22. Just Watched it.
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=RcehZ3CjedU

23. Fine and intelligent girl just like me *eyes rolling*

24. This is a woman, I mean a "woman" delight to the eyes and pleasure to the heart, silently inspiring millions around the world, not with her expensive acquisition or necked body, but her intelligence and well placed opinions. God bless the day you were born and and your generation.

25. And have you all noticed that despite all her "bookish" accomplishments, my chick neither forms britico or americana accent...
    All you Tokes,and Toke wannabes, and two naira OAPs that will not allow somebori to hear word, speaking wanna-gonna and innit doesn't show you're well traveled or educated. It only brings your struggles to the surface; the insecurities, the slave mentality and your pitiable attempt and need to "belong".
    #beproudofwhoyouare#

1. I love this anon. Please tell them

2. My love for you sha...

26. Check out www.thesilicylosauntertales.wordpress.com for crazy cool stories

27. Dat my super woman I love u sister

28. Chim amanda, lovely name for a great woman, she is an inspiration indeed. Does not apologize for her Africaness, i love it!

29. It is funny how human are two faced and full of double standards! Look Davido's driver the anti-Igbo sentimentalist calling Chimanada a renowned and proud Igbo woman his idol! SMH

30. Nigerians be like we should all be feminist, Do you even know what its about? Blood sucking murderous country....

31. Nwanyi ima!!! This is a role model. Not all this Kadarshian/Jenner rubbish.

32. she looks preggers

33. Congrats Chimamanda,you look great!

34. An Icon of Hope For The Young African Women!
    A True Daughter of Nigeria!
    A Thorough Bred Igbo Feminist!

35. if i had my way i'd luv to be u,but thank God am 'me',u inspire me,tu est ma meilleur!

36. She is indeed an ideal African damsel

37. Something (Somebody) good coming out of Nazareth (Nigeria).

38. Respect, dignity, beauty, intelligence, wisdom and strength based on authenticity from her African roots and nurtured by a real values-based upbringing is what Ms. Chimamanda Adichie symbolizes. One hopes more African girls will emulate these lasting qualities and grow up wanting to make a tangible difference starting in their immediate communities and perhaps, on the world stage. Thank you for being you, Ms. Adichie.