Photo: Woman accused of witchcraft burnt to death in Kebbi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 May 2015

Photo: Woman accused of witchcraft burnt to death in Kebbi

A woman suspected of witchcraft was burnt to ashes in Argungu town of kebbi state this morning.

75 comments:

1. I served in that state. They are bunch of Islamic retards.. Who cares!

2. Dis jungle justice is unacceptable, and must b condemned. Those involved must b brought to book accordingly.

3. What do pple mean by witchcraft sef? Its it real? The pple involved should be brought to book o. What nonsense.

4. Naija and jungle justice.. Wat's dia proof dat d woman was a witch??

5. Blacks are backward

6. OMG!!!

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

7. I weep for this country.things doesn't look like it will change anytime soon...

8. OMG, people taking laws into their hands

9. Haba naa! This is so wrong...ndi hausa nwee nu nu uche small

10. are we still practising jungle justice in 2015?

11. Linda shey u will start doing memorial for dis amosu dat was killed na since u do for dos 4 cultists?

12. Omg!....this is so inhumane, what's wrong with black pple?...don't they value human life?

13. OK, jungle justice I hate.

14. when will this madness stop in our in human race.ibitoyegbenga.blogspot.com

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    God, am sure this woman is innocent... May her soul RIP...

16. How sure re they dat she is really a witch?? Pple shld stop taking law into their hands

17. HER OWN DON FINSH IF TRULI SHE IS...TOMJERRYSWIT

18. And they were asked to take laws into their hands

ILLITRATE is a disease

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

1. Lol. Illitrate is a disease? Na u never die? Lwkmd

19. This jungle justice must stop. How do we really she was even a witch

20. Kai! Those that burnt the witch...how pure are they?

21. Jungle justice!

22. People shud stop taking law into
    their own hands.

23. What's the proof that she was a witch. And what crime could she have committed that is worse than what you have done to her (so everyone involved is also a witch/wizard)

24. So this witch hunt still goes on....lawless country

25. God! A human being oh. May God forgive Nigerians

26. I hope that they didn't burn a disabled person in the name of witch-hunting

27. A suspect & dey already set her ablaze. Na wa o! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

28. A suspect & dey already set her ablaze. Na wa o! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

29. Are they sure she's a witch & if yes...
    Who gave dem the order to burn her??

Only God gives lifes, and him alone is permitted to take it also...

like the scripture said "God giveth & God taketh!"
    All these people think their doing the right thing...

I know some peeps will say it is also writen "suffer not a witch to leave!"

Oh well God is not an author of confussion. Cos what a man sows, he Reaps. I rest my case!

30. Are they sure she's a witch & if yes...
    Who gave dem the order to burn her??

Only God gives lifes, and him alone is permitted to take it also...

like the scripture said "God giveth & God taketh!"
    All these people think their doing the right thing...

I know some peeps will say it is also writen "suffer not a witch to leave!"

Oh well God is not an author of confussion. Cos what a man sows, he Reaps. I rest my case!

31. Thou shall not kill still yet them

32. Jesus Christ......burnt alive?

33. Wen will jungle justice end in dis our country

34. Cme on she can be delivered nau.

35. IS now too late to repent, RIP

36. Wallahi if something drastic not done, things will be worse of.

37. So sad!
    Jungle justice is very bad.
    Rip.

38. Hmmmmm,incredible!
    ...NA ZO

39. OmG this is absurd .... Who are we to judge her?

40. suspected not a witch...nigeria mematality...i dont beleive bewitching

41. They should arrest the people involved in this, why will they take laws into their hands?

42. good for her if she is truly a witch.

43. I hope the perpetrators were arrested. Is witchcraft a crime in Nigeria? How do you know someone is a witch or wizard of you are not one yourself? Jungle justice is not the rule of law

44. Lord have mercy!! Dis is babaric

45. nigeria. when will this calamities end. God forgive us

46. N they feel that burnin her is d solution.....wicked world

47. Wait oh the people wey burn her and the witchcraft woman. Whom com evil pass? God help africa

48. Islam!!
    Ok, violence has nothing to do with Islam!!!!

49. So anybody can accuse you of anything and as long as they can get enough ppl to go along with it you could easily end up in this woman's position.