Oby Ezekwesili reacts to Adams Oshiomole's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 May 2015

Oby Ezekwesili reacts to Adams Oshiomole's wedding

See more tweets after the cut...

171 comments:

1. And she is very correct. Unfair world indeed, especially to women as regards re-marrying after the death of a spouse. Women (widows) most often turn their affection and attention to their kids.

2. On dis she is way so wrong moreso its a personal choice if d female wants to remarry or not.

So let her stop drumming d drum where its not necessary.

3. It's nigerian women that do it to themselves na. Who is asking them not to marry. Forever concerned with what the next person thinks.

4. Its not the women but society. Even our follow women will ask why are you getting married again. Families dont encourage their sons. Men wants to take advantage of them. It is an unfair world in Nigeria

2. Madam zuzout plz! Who asked u? Nwanyi akpu obi mtchew!

1. You an idiot sometimes. I wonder why you write something's. It could happen to you as a woman but i dont wish you that. Think before you talk. No one knows tomorrow

3. True talk here but are you saying that Adams should have turn his love to his children and forget about marrying again

1. Talking about children, were his children present at the wedding? I hope they are in support

4. It's a man's world madam oby.

5. She is blowing hot, and cold. Pls someone tell me wht she is trying to send across. Biko send ur congrats msg, and tak d exit door madam.

1. Dont blame dem bro! They are thinking normally.....d way a responsible woman wud think and talk. Honestly life is not fair! All the same Happy Married Life Dad!

6. Yes it is the truth, many women who are widows at their 30's and 40's ain't married or Are not allowed to marry bcos of cultural and traditional predicament so to me it's not good, the world is just unfair to some women

1. We need to make amends because in the North, especially among Muslims, such occurrences are minimal.

2. Bros not the world. Is African mentality .

7. Hmmm. Na death find trouble ooo

8. This woman is here again to display her stupidity

9. Am still asking, Is this love?

1. Yes it is. The question should be is it for the man or his money? I guess you can answer that, Abi?

2. Nope na money o

10. Why ruin a friend's happiness with such campaign for women? Be happy for him and move on.

11. This woman is a trouble maker o! How does that concern this mans wedding,she's just an attention seeking bitch.wrong timing to say this abeg.so is oshiomole the one that made those women not find love again? How does it concern this wedding?

1. Becareful gal what you say. Think before you write. The B word Why are you using that. Do you know your tomorrow

12. It's a man's world so they said

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    She is saying the truth but this is a mens world incase she has forgotten.......

1. Mens world?? When u won't leave social media n face ur school!

14. I seriously Agree with dat Nigga. Olohun #Lobatan

15. That is d society dat we live in.....The male gets everytin dey want...but females dont...

16. Oby Ezekwesili tho..., always having something to say. Got her message still

17. Abeg can they forget all forms of Negatively and just congratulate him!!! Yes he re-married, and he won't be the only man, and also I know some women who have remarried after their spouse demise.....

18. Very Unfair world!

19. I love how she passed a message without offending anyone. It's true...A lot of widows out there wish they could remarry without society crucifying them.

Are You A One Minute Man?

20. It is well. Wish them a blissful union. God is the husband of the widow @Oby

21. this is not the platform for her to bring this up, not today not now not after congratulating him.

22. SOSO D ABUA Girl15 May 2015 at 16:21

I just love dis lady, always on point! She spoke my mind! God bless U lady u are my role model

23. Congrats to Gov Osho baba.

24. Inappropriate headline, typical of bloggers, columnist and journalist!! Misleading the people since 1500BC

25. She never truly talk wetin dey her mind oh.
    Dis one no be congrats matter.

26. She never truly talk wetin dey her mind oh.
    Dis one no be congrats matter.

27. Come on Oby... Just let the man be. Ok, I also know a few Widowers who never remarried nor loved any other, but instead turned their love to their offerings. But in the interim, this your comment or tweet is absolutely not necessary.

28. We are in a misogynistic society which tends to favour men more than women. We hope for a better society for women... *HeForShe

29. True about that. I'm a proof to that statement, been a widow for 6yrs now with 3 kids but I just focus on my kids and trying to manage the business I just started. I'm 36 yrs but look much younger cos I work out. I just feel my kids need me more that's why I've turned down all marriage proposals. Sacrifices we make for our kids...God is our strength.

1. Madam please remarry, ur kids needs a father figure. Wish I knew half of what I know now, my mum won't have died a widow, unless you are happy this way else, ur kids needs u more is no excuse.

2. Did anyone ask u not to remarry???

30. My Mom is one!!! and i applaud her for that. She gave us education!!! Women are the great...I love them

31. LIKE MY MUM, SOMETIMES I WISH SHE REMARRIED. SHE IS SO LONELY NOW. ALWAYS EAGER TO SEE US OR HER GRANDCHILDREN. MAY GOD CONT TO BLESS HER 4 ME.

32. WE HEAR U MADAM....TOMJERRYSWIT

33. It's their choice,its better to remarry than messing around.

34. She is only interested in his money. its very obvious

35. She is only interested in his money. its very obvious

36. 4 once I agree wif dis woman.. Unfairworld 4
    women

37. Osho baba na wa u, u sure say na love this girl love u or ur money......anyway happy married life

Nimelda said so.....

38. My thought exactly,i feel he should v married a widow...just as i feel this woman will b unfaithful... all in all i wish dem d best.

39. hear hear!
    chauvinist pigs i say

if it was a woman that did the same, our society will accuse her of killing her husband

40. This woman is talking from both sides of her mouth.
    Are you congratulating him or mourning?

41. Culturally or morally my own tradition
    doesn't prevent either gender not to remarry.
    its a matter of choice. Although I understand
    the point she's trying to make.

42. Ma dear tell dem men men men. Now datz wot I call true love, lmao..... Plz osho try treck to prove say u trully love her.

43. Madam, have you finished sleeping with baba iyabo?

44. Oby are you a woman or man? I am confused here. You failed to see nothing wrong in what Adams did. What of all the Nigerian girls he has been with since the demise wife, he found non suitable abi? I don't blame Edo people, they can like foreign things. Including their women. Aisha Buhari said so

45. Which one come be your own? you congratulated him and castigate his decision at the same time! talkative!!!

46. I will remarry if it's me children or not we all need someone to comfort us and stand by us

47. seriously marriage after death of a spouse is not a bad thing..

48. He tried after 5years. Some pastors own was after a year. No name mentioned.

49. True talk...I wish itz dsame wif women

*LIB's Namesake

50. He has a point anyway
    ...NA ZO

51. It's an unfair world all around Linda, culturally or otherwise, but what is important is, the comrade found love again and it's his moment so let's celebrate him. Epa enjoy

52. Madam, I know many widows who marry months after their husbands death too. My uncle lost his wife about 20 years ago and he's still single.

53. anu ofia..everything must be a competition of some sort for you...you wldnt even let d shine be on ur "friend's" wedding,u needed to bring in gender equality and all those crap dat come with you into d scenery..
    are u an empirical evidence of transferring ur love to ur chidren after ur hubby died?and if dat be d case,den us ound like u regret it

54. This the Kind of wife Jonathan is suppose to have.Beautiful is the word

55. Sadly the truth as men are wary of being saddled with children from other marriage, even more so of women whose husband's died mysteriously. Sad

56. That's d world we live in.it's a man's world. Hmmmm. Just 5 years and he has forgotten her.

57. Haven't seen Oby this positive to something in a long time. She's always on the negative side

58. Well, you cant change nature dear Oby. We are men and nature has made us that way. Please deal with it.

59. Madam oby wetin concern you if oshoo baba remarry, @least he try pass all other people wen there wife die wey remarry sharp sharp @ least we knw say him no keep illicit affair like others who did not wait up to one year. Abi u dey eye am So park well,

60. Its still a man's world, no matter how much of gender equality we delude ourselves to have attained.

61. Ma i understand your points..its a man's world although the bible does not frown about it... its only upon a spouse's death one can re-marry.. am happy for him i hope its true love...

62. MADAM DEY GO JOR.DONT SPOIL THIS HAPPY MOMENT.

63. She's making so much sense

64. This woman is just stupid

65. This's the first time I like this woman

66. Hmm this woman self! So he shouldn't have married Right?madam take am easy o

67. Would anyone call this true "LOVE"... These are tons of 40-45-50 years old widowers who are better looking but just because they don't have solid financial base can not find LOVE, but a 63 years old rich gov can PULL the prettiest woman on the continent. Congrats!

UK Tog

68. WE ARE IN THE MENS' WORLD MA THAT IS THE NOTION ESPECIALLY IN AFRICA....ATLEAST HE EVEN TRIED WHAT OF SOME OTHER MEN THAT CAN STAY UPTO SIX (6) MONTHS....#JUST_THINKING_OUT_LOUD

69. True talk
    I respect women
    We men ain't loyal

70. She's right, I like Oby Ezekwesili, she's a fearless woman.

71. Unfortunate truth. It's a mans world as they say

72. Don't mind d stupis women let them be fooling themselves there.well thank GOD things are changing drastically come and see widows getting married after 1yr of their husbands passing away

73. Who asked for dis evil woman opinion? Birds of d same feathers.

74. That's Africa for you.... Women have really suffered.... It's well...

75. There are sometimes it is very good to keep your opinion to yourself.Some choose to re-marry ,some choose to mess around,and pretend they are single.So don't play the gender game.

76. True. Lost my dad when my mum was 40. She dare not dream of remarrying. #women

77. Oby can support bad tin.So if her daughter decides to marry a man of Osho's baba age,she will agree to it?lies

Auntylindagoddaughter

78. I love the first tweet, but must she make this about women?

79. Not asif she's lieng thoe and linda the way you put it thoe

80. Mmmmmm its alrite! My uncle wife got marriedooo afta his demise! #MBOK#

81. Hmmmm she is ranting again very soon she will start asking for empirical evidence lmao

82. It is an unfair world indeed. Well, things have to change. What is good for the goose is also good for the gander. Women, do not mind what people will say. If you find love after a divorce or the death of your hubby, go ahead and marry.

83. Oshiomohle Likes yellow girls. all the yellow Girls in Edo state has been touched by him so he moved to ethiopia. Bite me!

84. women need to show society that things ought to change,what works for a man should work for a woman,i don't see why a woman won't remarry if she lost her spouse to the cold hands of death, that's old school

85. True true talk. Women hardly remarry. They turn their love to their kids. Women and their kids.

86. My dear no one tells the women not to remarry. Its their choice to remain single. Congrats adams and wife.

87. I think I agree with her...

88. That's because they have chosen that path ma'am. I really don't understand why there's always a need to "conform" to people's/society's so-called expectation of you, especially in our part of the world. Ladies, if you do find love, after your spouse passes and you feel you are ready, why not? They will call you a bad mother? Ashewo? Desperate? Ehen? My motto is..."They" will also move on and find the next person to gossip about.

89. She is totally right.

90. Very true! i agree with her totally!

91. Madam Oby, abegiiiii free the man mbok, body no be ply wood, even pastor Kumuyi re-marry, how much more Osho baba..

92. WTF does this even mean? Must she comment? You either celebrate, keep quiet or hate, do NOT confuse us...even d female folk are lost ede.ozed@yahoo.com

93. So true! I pray I never become a widow. Watching my mother live without my dad was really tough for me. We all need someone.

94. this idiot should shut up. she always sees oppression of women in everything. oby carry your sorry silly ass away.

95. E spikeeele ya,maka confusion madam oby!!Lol

96. For your information, Adam did not find love, he found infatuation and a trophy wife. He's a clear cut case of one finding himself a trophy wife for show purposes and personal aggrandizement. There's no love of any sort here, except may be the love of money on the young girl's part. Period.

97. Beauty and the beast.

98. Must she react to everything? This woman definitely gonna get an award from twitter.

99. Na so madam. Dt is due process of life

100. Hmmm... Did I smell a rat?. Hope he's not banging her cos all I smell is jealousy..

1. Ur a very big fool and to think dat Ur a woman gosh! It's becos of women like U dat d society is unfair to women. Idiot anu npama

101. Yes dat true,women are just sooo loyal

102. Dear Mrs. Oby, the man can't just keep his third leg from 🚶, so instead of doing it everywhere and with everyone he is better off married 💑. Too bad its not fair. But life goes on. So many women also remarry. They mostly look for who will help train their kids.

103. madam shhhhhh.......u no gt wetin 2 talk¿ whr is d #empirical evidence dt wt u said is tru?

104. It's easier for a woman to live alone.

105. LIB readers cn b so dumb! You mean 90% of pips who made comments on this post didn't get her message

106. Yeah my mama. He found true Lust.

107. Its sad how many people just choose to Misread what this woman is saying. We are the cause of our problems in this country

108. What's even wrong with this oby, Amebo? Adam didn't he see all d edo girls rushin to Italy and marry one to reduce their Number? Dis is the true colour of APC, fake.

109. What empirical evidence does she have to support this??😂

110. It's usually a matter of choice on the side of the women to direct all the love towards their children .There is no cultural or religious barrier. Guess they want a peaceful ending because getting hooked up with another guy will open up a whole lot of events they never know

111. We've "Culturally Accepted" the "Emperical Evidence"

#Nanapearl#

112. Happy for him. Must have been lonely

113. Yes, Oby. Plus, what does one make of the monumental age difference between a wrinkled, old groom and a much younger bride fit to be his grand-daughter? So, why won't these "men" marry women in their same generation with shared cultural values/life outlook? Or it's all about feeding on young blood with no substance behind it? Now, I appreciate Mandela even more bcos both his personal and public lives merged harmoniously.

114. Adams is happy, make yourself happier than he is by watching this comedy skit IYA AWERO BUKA BEANS COMEDY SKIT

115. You Linda, sometimes I wonder how people on this platform or should I say, on social networks think, reason or act. Some of these people are either half-baked or lack education in its ramifications bcos, an wondering how any sane person would read what Ma'am Oby Ezekwesili said here and misinterprete her? It's a shame majority are busy calling her names instead if digesting and assimilating proper, the message embedded in her write up. It's a shame

116. Here, women are always at the receiving end. My dad died when my mum was 32 but with 6 children. So, who will marry a woman of 32 with her 6 children? Will she even consider marrying an option? Bt for the men, even wit 69 children and at age 78, women will agree to still marry him regardless and instead of some people reasoning with their heads, they choose their anus for thinking. It's a man's world as its popularly said and Nigerian women are always at the receiving end.

117. What you choose to do within the ambit of legality is solely your choice. So Madam Oby just be happy with him and dats all.

118. It's a matter of choice. Some #women remarry after the death of there spouse. #ViseVersa

119. Men cannot do without sex, if not he is not suppose to remarry

120. Men and women are wired differently. A devout woman can stay without re-marrying. If a man does that, know that he's doing a lot of hideous things bad in public eye. We are not of the same physiology and build. Imagine God set his merciful eyes on Adam and saw that it was not good for the type of being he created to be alone. That was the notion of our maker from the word 'Go"

121. Please what do we mean when we say it's a man's world? This world belongs more to the women if you ask me?