More photos from GEJ's return to Otuoke | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 May 2015

More photos from GEJ's return to Otuoke

Thousands gathered today in Otuoke to welcome former president Jonathan back home. Among those were Oladele Nihi and Gloria Speaks who trekked to Bayelsa in his honour. More photos after the cut

Photo credit: Oladele Nihi

84 comments:

1. Linda, thanks alot for bringing today swearing in of d President, and other Governor's to us via ur post's. God bless u abundantly, and enlarge ur coast.

GEJ, thank u for doing what u could for this country, for conceding defeat, and giving us peace. May God tak u frm grace to grace.

GMB, and other newly sworn in Governor's, congrats, and I wish all of u d very best during ur tenure's in office. I pray u meet, and exceed d expectations of Nigerians.

My fellow LIB reader's, as we experience dis change of leadership's, so shall we experience d needed changes in our individual lives.

Shalom! Shalom!! Shalom!!!

2. A great hero! That will be remebered always

2. Replies
    1. If I don't respect you for anything, you earn my total respect for the eternal example you have set to Nigerians and the world generally that a man's ambition should not be achieved by shedding innocent blood. I pray Buhari will not destroy the democratic standard you have set. I remember very well, throughout your tenure political killings reduced or never happened. Despite all the evil people that collaborated to frustrate your government, you never sent thugs to kill anyone unlike previous presidents and head of state. I hope Buhari will not return us back to the killing and imprisonment of innocent citizens. God Bless GOODLUCK JONATHAN, OUR DEMOCRATIC HERO. The most Humble leader that existed in the 21st century. May your days be long.

2. Amen. Well said Balaxy

3. Bye bye to Jonathan.
    Let's welcome and support new Islamic government.

4. Bye bye to Jonathan.
    Let's welcome and support new Islamic government.

1. You must be a fool for saying we should welcome Islamic government. If Buhari tries that Islamic agenda we will fuck him up and his Islam. Idiotic hausa cows, I just hope they will not turn Aso Rock to cow rearing centre with their dirty lifestyle.

2. Which one is Islamic Government again? Please don't start abeg.

3. You are highly stupid!! Too ignorant for my liking.

5. Welcome to Otuoke

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

6. Reuben Abati, are you pregnant? Lol. Traitor!

7. They should expect more trekkers emerging! Linda take note!

1. I don't think so, the fanfare is over. Everyone should go back to being serious.

8. They should expect more trekkers emerging! Linda take note!

9. Reuben Abati........how have the mighty fallen

10. Nice one

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

11. Thousands?That place wasn't even half full and a lot were paid to come by the same man Mrs Jonathan had bullshitted.
    I see her staying more in okrika with wike(before they fight) than in otuoke because of her bad treatment of the governor.
    Lets be careful of our actions.Dickson must now be laughing last.

12. Hero.

13. Wish him all the best in life...

14. P baby is not looking bad...baby oku!

1. Linda, thanks alot for bringing today swearing in of d President, and other Governor's to us via ur post's. God bless u abundantly, and enlarge ur coast.

GEJ, thank u for doing what u could for this country, for conceding defeat, and giving us peace. May God tak u frm grace to grace.

GMB, and other newly sworn in Governor's, congrats, and I wish all of u d very best during ur tenure's in office. I pray u meet, and exceed d expectations of Nigerians.

My fellow LIB reader's, as we experience dis change of leadership's, so shall we experience d needed changes in our individual lives.

2. Best comment ever. Thumbs up

15. Replies
    1. Yeah he enabled corruption.
      u fool

16. Linda, thanks alot for bringing today swearing in of d President, and other Governor's to us via ur post's. God bless u abundantly, and enlarge ur coast.

17. If I know I for join una trekoooo @least make I take pix wit Gej......Rotfl

18. Linda, thanks alot for bringing today swearing in of d President, and other Governor's to us via ur post's. God bless u abundantly, and enlarge ur coast.

19. So, the TREKKERS CLUB MEMBERS were finally recognised by taking pictures with GEJ and mama Peace? Ok o!

20. So, the TREKKERS CLUB MEMBERS were finally recognised by taking pictures with GEJ and mama Peace? Ok o!

21. So, the TREKKERS CLUB MEMBERS were finally recognised by taking pictures with GEJ and mama Peace? Ok o!

22. Oladele nihi and dis gloria chick has turned celebrit. lol. smh.

23. Welcome back home GEJ! U are truly a role model, you have shown the Nigerian people and the rest of world the true meaning of democracy, you are truly our hero!!!!

1. What about d true meaning of leadership,meaning of no corruption,power,security,employment??olodo like u!!!

24. How do this people get the road map sef

25. Nice one nd they re beautiful.

26. Nice 1, still in d welcome home mood

27. Nice 1, still in d welcome home mood

28. He can sleep without the weight of the nation on his shoulders anymore.....in fact he is the freest of humanity tonight

29. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    This Niyi and co. Go chop money wella frm this thing no doubt.....

30. Hungry mofos

31. GEJ is the best president so far in Africa.

His kind will be hard to rule again

32. Head Master, Otuoke Grammar school. That's where he belongs with his village ideas.

1. I hope u will not also detest Buhari by the time he is leaving office. Pray for your country and stop spilling rubbish. God bless Nigeria

33. Bye bye to jatijati, bye bye to rederede government...

34. Welcome home my hero.Godbless and protect u and ur family.

35. Gej D Man who set d pace for true democracy. Ur reward is in heaven....

1. Idiot he lost...he should therefore concede- normal....for a man who failed as a leader it was only right for him to concede!
      Whats d true heroism what's d true heroism in taking nija backward...thank God buhari

2. Thnx anon 3:40am

36. Look well the venue was well filled God bless GEJ for our lives forever

37. Biko Lindo, that trekker from Enugu to Abj. ..what was her mission again? I thought they said she will deliver a message. Mtcheew

38. Hmmmm niyi former speaker kogi state university sug I think you have made name for yourself too. Congrats

39. Hmmmm niyi former speaker kogi state university sug I think you have made name for yourself too. Congrats

40. Welkum home Bro

41. Babe otueke i hail oo
    LINDA OBSERVE

42. Welcome home ex-o Presido

43. Welcome home ex-o Presido

44. This means otuoke is like Dubai now with this type of welcome. Myopic people.

45. GEJ REMAINS AN INTERNATIONAL ICON, TAKE IT OR LEAVE. GOD BLESS GEJ.

46. GEJ REMAINS AN INTERNATIONAL ICON, TAKE IT OR LEAVE. GOD BLESS GEJ.

47. 4 sure ur so called hero go find something give una...trekkers!.....as 4 Jona u did'nt rule us well so u are no hero!...we started with fuel subsidy and ended with fuel scarcity during ur time!...Infact u are one of d dumbest President Nigeria as eva had!...Hero my ass!

48. D wifez smile is sooooo fake...

49. who re dis peeps... dey shld be d treckerz... lol.. hope sey dem don bath sha? because that buy never shave his bears since ooo

50. Useless set of people,say baba carry on