Luxembourg Prime Minister set to wed his gay partner | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 May 2015

Luxembourg Prime Minister set to wed his gay partner

Xavier Bettel, the Prime Minister of Luxembourg (pictured right), will wed his gay partner, Belgian architect, Gauthier Destenay (left) today May 15th at a very private ceremony in Luxembourg. This will make him the first European Union leader to enter into a same-sex marriage and the second world leader to enter into a same sex marriage after Iceland’s prime minister Johanna Sigurdardottir, who married her writer partner in 2010. Bettel has been in a partnership with his partner since March 2010 and got engaged in August 2014.

Bettel who became Prime Minister in December 2013, told Belgium’s RTBF public television that he was getting married because he wants to accept his sexuality and avoid been unhappy all his life.
“I could have hidden it or repressed it and been unhappy my whole life. I could have had relations with someone of the other sex while having homosexual relations in secret. But I told myself that if you want to be a politician be honest in politics, you have to be honest with yourself and to accept that you are who you are.”
The low-key ceremony at the town hall in Luxembourg is being deliberately kept out off the media spotlight and will be followed by weekend-long private celebrations for around 500 guests.

96 comments:

1. Taaaaaaaaaa God forbid bad thing.

1. Shameless act dat has blindfolded mankind. God help, and save them frm d trap of d devil in their lives.

2. Beautiful. Congratulations boys. Best wishes. Haters, die... we ain't giving u Visa... *tongue out*

*** mynameisSkelewu

3. Crazy world we live in..

4. LINDA PLEASE STOP THIS! STOP IT, THIS IS NOT A BLOG OR FORUM FOR GAY EXCEPT YOU ARE ONE. REMEMBER THIS BLOG IS NOT FOR YOU ALONE. LORD DEE

5. A step towards extinction.. . It's a pity

6. Then whose blog is it?

7. Kikiki. Lord dee Abi warris your name? You sound like an empty unreasonable mentally deranged autistic igbo boy.

Lord for your shitty house and China phone. Mtscheeew

*** mynameisSkelewu

2. Good for them.
    Congrats to them.

3. Wish dem well

4. O wow! Imagine a Nigerian leader trying this? Haa.better left imagined! Congrats

1. And the Nigerian leader will now take u as his partner when better,finer pple dey queue before u sef... dee

2. U foolish gay gender cos I can't call u a man......see ur gay face....ode

3. Idiot since u are gay,thats the way to go! Step up ur game and help ur mother. Stop doin backyard ikpo ike.

4. See wat excites you! I'm glad this will never happen in Nigeria

Crazy people

5. Shut up! If he open nyash now U go enter...mtchwww

5. May God strike them at the point of their wedding...shameless sinners

1. Thunder mixed with fire will strike you.

2. Whats ur own ar u gay?

6. Gay romance

7. CONGRATS TO DEM NA SO DEM PAPA, MAMA DO BORN DEM...TOMJERRYSWIT

8. I still don't get why of all the sexy women in this world, a dude will choose to bone his kind.
    Asin sticking his D in that shitty hole. Ewww!

9. it hurts to read this..... Father forgive us all.

10. OMG! Wht d heck is dis? For crying out loud dis is PM doing dis then wht does he expect d citizen to do.

11. Hml to the homos.

12. Congrats. But 500 guests is a massive guest list and not private at all.

13. This comment has been removed by the author.

14. Who is d bride and who is d groom ehn?wat a world we live in!

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Long and lasting union is all i wish them..

16. Cute couple...wish them the best they wish
    themselves.

17. Luxembourg's First Gentleman or First Lady? Wonders shall never end, madness rather

18. Bloody Queers.
    Wishin em a painful ass fucking n a sad conjugal bliss.

19. It's called a partner not a gay partner. Smh

20. Abomination, God forbid, signs of end time

21. Miss Linda I no dey c my comments oooo

22. Another first lady

23. Hmmmmmmm what can I say? Whatever

24. Hmmmmm. Wedding your gay partner, sounds odd. Its really disgusting

25. congratulations to them.

26. LOVE is all that matters...congratulations guys...#love

27. Oshiomhole is here marrying a beautiful lady, you are there marrying a guy.

28. Tufiaka. Aruuu!! God forbid evil

29. Hw can u say a man's skin is sweeter than dat of a woman... I still don't get this sets of people

1. Then dnt ... It's really none of ur business how ppl live their lifes

30. just pray he meets her as a virgin

31. just pray meets her as a virgin

32. Too many things happening every day! God said a man and a woman will live together as one not man and man

1. And God said the man and woman must get married... And not all u runs girls passing judgement around ...

33. Sodom and Gommora things.

34. End time o....God save us

35. At least he is sincere to himself. Happy married life to them

36. See their face like pork meat. Anuofia!
    ...NA ZO

37. KAi..! Me no fit kiss man o....not to talk of sex!

38. Lies that the devil make dem to believe. Even animals can't fuck dem selves and they have an undiluted nature. Man belittles him self by engaging. In wat even animals cant do.

1. Well u should really do ur research be4 u come here and disgrace ur self... All animals have homosexuality in them.... Lion on lion etc... So u should really come out of ur myopic way of thinking ... Read things and u wouldn't b such an illiterate

39. Hopefully they don't go to Gambia cos they'd definitely get their throat slit. F A G G O T S are 4king disgusting

40. This is an express way of bringing the curse and wrath of God upon a nation. The leader of a nation indulge in this evil? Righteousness exalts a nation but sin is a reproach to any people, the bible says.
    Of course I see a lot of congrats coming from their kinds living amongst us. Though hand join in hand, the wicked shall not go unpunished, the bible says. U will all get ur rewards here and after life.God can not be mocked.

1. And a leader that commits murder or fornicates brings what... My friend open ur restricted mind... Stop thinking like a child...

41. Though hand join in hand, the wicked shall not go unpunished, the bible says. U will all get ur rewards here and after life.God can not be mocked.

42. All of you shouting sinner sinner, let he who is without sin cast the first stone. And mind, there is no big sin or small sin, all is sin in the eyes of God.

Big congratulations to these brave dudes jare, wish them a very happy married life.

1. @Anon 5:00, God's judgement is upon both those who indulge and their advocates like U. That U live in sin or have become a slave of sin does not make everyone a sinner.There are people who have accepted Jesus Christ and renounced sin completely and are leading a rigtheous life here on earth. I know this will sound strange to U because ur comment shows U are a slave of sin and so for U, everyone must be in ur shoes. Hey! We don't have to cast stones to prove rigtheousness, take note! And don't missuse the words of Jesus.

43. Goat marry Dog. GG crazy !!! Dis ar Satan Prophesy to stop recreation. E no fit stop, Recreation must continue!

1. First it's procreation and we already are too populated for the resources available to be sufficient.... If sth isn't done quickly we would enter into self-generated Armageddon .... So procreation is the least of our problems...

44. Odiegu.....it is well with them

45. Heheh, egbami. Bone + bone =Rock. Sad. Tooh, it' your life. Ko kan mi

46. I really wanna understand how this Gay shit works,who fucks who abeg. Weird kind of tingy

47. Signs of end time. Jesus is coming very soon and all souls will surely give account of how they have lived there life on earth. So get prepared

48. Gays have always been in the open society ONLY pple cover up & pretend alot even still marrying the opp.sex...most men are in this already due to their reckless sexual orientation to sleep with anythg even animals

1. U are obviously speaking about urself. To the bad, everyone is bad.

49. God stated clearly and unequivocally in the bible His abhorration of homosexualism, but there are people who have become more civilized and merciful than God in their own eyes and so engage in or promote, endorse or advocate for homosexualism under the guise of human right. The eyes of the Lord is set against all that disdain His statutes and will visit them with judgement. Make no mistakes about this.

50. All u hypocritical fools , u think u have the right to judge someones actions and inactions .... U come here acting all moral cuz u sin differently u are no better than them... Wasting ur life screaming at ppl that don't know u exist... While they make their money... Killing urself on choices that do not in anyway affect u in anyway... Drop ur phone and get a life