'I don't give a damn what Obasanjo says about me' - Atiku | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 May 2015

'I don't give a damn what Obasanjo says about me' - Atiku

In an interview with Punch, former VP Atiku Abubakar said he doesn't care what his former boss, president Obasanjo has to say about him. When asked about the so many not-too-complimentary things Obasanjo wrote about him in his book, ‘My Watch’, Atiku replied
"You know, really, I don’t give a damn (about) what Obasanjo says about me.
Asked whether the former president scuttled his political career/presidential ambition, Atiku replied;
As far as I am concerned, Obasanjo may believe that he scuttled my presidential ambition, but I believe it is about God. If God says I will be president, I will be president; if he says I will not be president, I will not be president. Let’s forget about Obasanjo.

32 comments:

1. Damn is an English word? Lindaobserve

2. #Bringbackourfuel

3. Nope it's about Obj Alh. Atiku, he dealt you a real blow with that book, same as GEJ, Kashamu etc.

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

4. Seconded. Fuck obasanjo the author of nigerians problems. Engr Emy

1. True OBJ is a troublemaker. But it still doesn't mean he's lying

5. Atiku is my type of person for I luv dis golden words of his "You know, really, I don’t give a damn (about) what Obasanjo says about me".

6. Forget d man jare.......Oloshiiiiii

7. the earlier Nigerians forget about Obj the better.

8. Atiku has learned a lot, he plays the chess perfectly now

1. Dis is epic response "You know, really, I don’t give a damn (about) what Obasanjo says about me".

2. Hehehehe! When two enemies are forced to sit together. Linda take note!

9. Supported! I don't know why ndi ofenmanu is full of njo(EVIL). We are still complaining of Obasanjo,Osibanjo don waka come. Omanle!

1. See oloriburuku evil clan sayin a tribe is full of evil,oloshi omo irankiran,wen all ur tribe do is evils upon evils,rituals,incest,kidnapping,armed robbery,419,drug pushing and so on and so forth,u wonder why ur generation has bn sidelined in govt activities?caus ur greed is on d high side and we are afraid u wil end up selling d country,anyting all for money ajokuta ma momi irankiran jatijati,aja lasan ikeji aja.

2. The ..anjo is a bad omen. Lol

10. Who is Obasanjo?????
    Nwoke na njo
    Njo ashi njo obi
    #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

11. War ahead.... Akuko uwa

12. Strong man OBJ. A man who is not in power but wields more power than the people in the corridors of power.

13. U will be president in hell not in Nigeria..

1. I second that. Atiku and his former oga shld take several seats please

14. OBJ! The fear of Obj is....

15. Obasanjo is a baboon

16. Atiku can say all he likes because north have wrested back power. Has he said all of this when GEJ was loyal to OBJ.

17. They are both in Buhari's good books and have to work together to build Nigeria. They are both not saints, its about time they bury this hatred and move on

18. That's why I like Atiku! We are in the same pedestal! .........Me too I don't give a hoot what Obasanjo says about me or anybody! Lol!!!