Former President Jonathan and wife arrive Port Harcourt (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 May 2015

Former President Jonathan and wife arrive Port Harcourt (photos)

Great reception for former president Jonathan and wife on their arrival at Port Harcourt International Airport this afternoon. More photos after the cut...

Presidential helicopter on ground for the journey to Bayelsa from PH International Airport..

89 comments:

1. For onward journey to Otueke. Welcome home.

2. Hope there would be an after party

3. Welcome home my hero

4. Lol Linda "former" that's what you call it well yea that's it... Hm nufin lasts forever only JESUS does.

That vuvuzela P guy

5. Abeg Linda, u guys should stop promoting Buhari 's first. I think it's too much. He's just Ok

6. Heroic reception.
    Welcome home big brother.
    Welcome home!

7. GEJ once a great leader.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

8. Return d chopper sharpaly abeg. Last time I checked, Buhari flew commercial too. Una no fit fly Arik abi?

9. JONATHAN DON TURN TO FORMER... CHAI

10. It's nw am nw feeling for Mr.President nd our comedienne First Lady...

11. Linda, what is great about this reception? How many people are here that u are calling great? It is a wa for u. U sha want to shove Jonathan down everybody's throat sha.

12. Safe journey... why is he using NAF airplane...just thinking.

»»»Be the change you desire!

13. Buy-bye oh, our beer parlour president. See you no more!!!

14. Jona and Mummy Pepe reporting live from Port Harcourt enroute to Otuoke. :P

Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Bye bye o....

16. Good bye GEJ.

17. Shame on u gej, bigger shame on u pej! After 6 years as president, no airport in ur state, u will still travel at least 2 hours to board a plane in another state. Go and ask akpabio, uduaghan how they did it. Even Stella oduah who internationalized enugu airports in just a few months, for herself and her people. No single road in otuoke, go and live in the 1,200 almajiri schools u built for hausa people who betrayed u. Shame on pej, after all her insults at the campaigns u are shamefacedly going back to your village
    God pass u power drunk woman!
    Linda ass licker please post

18. Welcome back sir atleast in one piece

19. YOU HAVE DONE YOUR BEST FOR NIGERIA GOD WILL PERFECT THE REST...WWW.SHOESINBULK.COM

20. Awwwwe...bye bye!!!!! Byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!

21. Pls welcome him well. He has returned from a great battle. Thank God he didn't die in the process. Our Legend has returned home. A man of peace, a man whose name will go down in history. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan. You are a blessed man and your family and Generation is Blessed. I love you. May the rest of your days, be the best of your life. Amen. God bless you and bless your successor.

22. Now they are former, hmmmmmmmmm life, no condition is permanent.

23. Welcome our dear president. The first sign of your failure is staring at you: the International Airport you refused to fix.

24. As we experience dis change of leadership so shall we experience d needed changes in our individual lives.

25. I'm glad I witnessed your reign

26. are u looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call this line 09050085168 please be mature..

27. From President to former President
    Good bye Sir

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

28. bye bye to nonsense and rubbish.

29. Yea that's my GEJ sure will miss u

30. Yea that's my GEJ sure will miss u

31. There time for everything. Welcome home man, you will forever be remembered. Goodluck to Buhari

32. Patience should b thankful to God bc she didn't know that one day she n her husband would rule nigeria. Abacha were there but it was only his wife that step down alone, obasenjo went there wit his wife but it was only one person that step down, yara'dua went there wit is wife bt it was only wife that down, but God save jona n his wife throughout 6yrs without d storm of death seeing them, is Godswill for them to go bc u knows what would hav happen in 2 term. Let buhari take d country so that peace may be. At least no more killing of innocent people, no more boko haram.

33. Nothing lasts forever. But I'm surprised that Mama Peace didn't accompany GEJ to the Eagle Square, same as the former VP's wife. Hope all is well with them sha.

34. Welcome back to the Airport you left half done because of political yaga yaga
    God Dey

35. Linda i love DAT word "FORMER" president.

36. God bless GEJ, posterity will correct the wrong impression some people have about you because of your humility. Thank you for allowing peace reign in Nigeria. May God continue give you peace in everything you do.

37. All the best to them. Linda take note!

38. All the best to them. Linda take note!

39. You f***ed with Amaechi and you lost your position. Funny how things work.

40. Welcome back home ur excellency

41. Former president.....funny world.

42. We will miss u uncle Jonah.may God bless u

43. We will miss u uncle Jonah.may God bless u

44. So loooong sucker!!!!!!

45. At their ugly international airport...long hissss

46. Awwww my great president ! Go and rest u have done ur best . Go with God

47. Welcome my hero.

At Lost But Found Lagos; we ensure your lost but found items are kept safe and secure… your worrying days are over.
    http://lostbutfoundlagos.com.

48. Thank god for safe flight.

49. My broda. I hail u no matter wat...

50. Eyah..... Such is life! take care uncle Jona!

51. Chai.......whatever as a beginning, sure have an end.

52. Uncle Jona n Peche una welcome!

53. welcome back home my hero, God is ur strength sir.

Mr Collz A.k.a Sanity says.

54. My heart swells for GEJ!

We will see in a few years that he was indeed a great man.

He allowed peace to reign...we may not appreciate it or ever understand the magnituide of his actions.

But when you look at war torn countries and the pain and suffering that we may have had to bare!

We can only thank God for his selflessness...GEJ is the man of the moment. He made today happen.

Trust me half the APC goons won't have done that....very few people actually care about Nigerians more than their own political selfish ambitions.

And we will see very soon that a lot of the things GEJ put in place will yield in a few years.

Note, i didnt even vote for GEJ!

55. MY HERO COME HOME GOD BLESS U

56. Dat good of dam 2 welcome they brother home

57. Dame Peshe will cry herself to sleep tonight.

58. Wow... this is great!

Gej may have lost but this inauguration is a success because of him.

59. Weldon thou good and faithful servant.

60. Go forth and shine our hero,man of peace!

61. Am I the only one seeing this. Jona you r ex president I don't see reasons why u shld still be flying Nigerian air force. No worries..GMB will sell off all the fleet.

62. Thank you sir, you have done well.