65 year old pregnant woman gives birth to quadruplets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 May 2015

65 year old pregnant woman gives birth to quadruplets

Remember the 65 year old German woman who was pregnant with quadruplets? Well, she has given birth to the quadruplets, two and a half months prematurely through caesarean and all 4 babies have a 'good chance of surviving'.

German woman Annegret Raunigk who already had 13 children has become the oldest woman alive to give birth to quadruplets. She has 13 children aged 9 to 44 by 5 different fathers and 7 grandkids.

With her children and Grand children
She made the decision to get pregnant again because her youngest child wanted a younger sibling.
She gave birth to 3 boys named, Dries, Bence and Fjonn, and 1 girl named Neeta, born by caesarian on Tuesday after 26 weeks and they weigh between one pound and seven ounces and two pounds and two ounces.
Annegret who got pregnant as a result of artificial insemination using a donated egg and sperm in Ukraine, a procedure which is illegal in Germany, said she is glad she didn't listen to the Doctors when they suggested she abort some of the babies due to health concerns 
German television station RTL said in a statement that the 4 newborns stood a 'strong chance of survival' but possible complications couldn't yet be ruled out because the babies are so premature.

50 comments:

1. How did it happen? Wonders will not end!

2. Linda, u no dey sleep?

3. What a stupid and selfish woman! Doesn't she already have 13 kids? Those kids would live most of their lives motherless, so unfair. And all because she's trying to prove a point.

4. Premature babies? Oh no.

5. This woman could be mentally unstable

6. Linda, If to sey u don marry now and ur husband hammer u well well b4 u sleep , u for never wake up come de blog by dis time.

7. Chai! God help d children n d fam!

8. May the good Lord keep them strong and healthy

9. Congratulation! But, after 13 children? Hian! Nwanyi nka na amu ka okwuko

*Linda's best friend*

10. Mama e have do o! No be only you waka com o! Linda take note!

11. Mama e have do o! No be only you waka com o! Linda take note!

12. This miracle ThankGod she' and the babies are ok

13. Why risk the chance of getting pregnant at 65 after 13 kids?!!!

14. Der is stil hope for d barren @65 she stil gvin birth

15. Congratulations madam I throw way cap for u

16. Hmmmmmm. Wht a risk she took@her age daring to give birth. I praise her bravery, and thumbs up to her.

17. 65yrs?....miracle working God...pray they all
    survive....and the woman shud stop already.

18. Miracle.... That's Gods powerful way he talks to mankind. Engr Emy

19. God is wonderful. Merin lohun lohun.. God be praised. But she no dey tire? That's 17kids in all...

20. 13 wat???? Plus d new four. Dese whites are just crazy lots I tell u....... #nutcases......

21. She is the greatest mother ever.

22. Egg and sperm from total strangers, isorite.

23. This mama is harsh. May God grant her longer life to take care of her new set of kids.

24. Go ye into the world and multiply.....this woman is really fulfilling dat calling. 13 children 4rm 5 different men?? Is alright.

25. Her having kids she has dubious biological ties to so late in life is very irresponsible. She'd be roasted if she were black with multiple baby daddies and still having kids she won't live to raise. This was a play for notoriety after a life well lived on welfare.

1. U r simply right, I tink its disgusting

26. Na wa o. 65yrs old still able to get preggie. Its like she was barren in her first life. Thank God for this miracle, may God in His infinite mercy remember those who desire same blessing....Amen.

27. Pls no one shld every bring a new child into this world to make them suffer!! Now the innocent children might have complications

28. Is it just me, or has Linda ikeji started shielding Nigerian celebrities from her news? Something just went down with 2 face's wife and no news on this blog. Hmm. This blog has started becoming boring

29. people who do not know the definition of a miracle, well here is one. My mentor is a Doctor and I know all kinda of things that should make this impossible. Congrats to her, I really pray the kids survive

30. Football team and substitutes.well done ma