20 more women and children rescued from Sambisa forest by Army | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 May 2015

20 more women and children rescued from Sambisa forest by Army

The Nigerian military has rescued 20 more women and children from Sambisa foest. According to a statement by the defence headquarters, the women and children were rescued during its ongoing offensive in the forest yesterday May 22nd. Scores of terrorist were also killed during the operation. The statement signed by Defence spokesperson, Gen Chris Olukolade reads in part;
"Despite continuous encounter with large number of land mines, which still litter the Sambisa Forest, troops have forged ahead with the ongoing offensive operations as scores of the terrorists died in the assault on their bases on Friday. A total of 20 women and children were rescued at the end of the Friday operation.
They have all been airlifted out of the forest. The wounded soldiers have also been moved out for necessary treatment. Two major ammunition dumps, maintained by the terrorists in the forest were also destroyed, along with the four additional terrorist’s camps that were smashed in the operation of Friday". 10 vehicles, 70 motorcycles and 15 tricycles were destroyed during the operation.

37 comments:

1. Job well done by our gallant soldiers. Thumbs up to them.

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    They should be well fed and taking care of too... Kudos to our soldiers though...

3. That's good to hear. Thank God they are free from bondage. I feel for these people can't imagine what they have passed through. God bless the rescuers #onelovefromsnow#

4. If the Chibok girls are not among the peole Nigerian army has been rescuing, it means Buhari and APC actually has a hand in the Chibok girls kidnap. I believe the army will see the chibok girls when Buhari enters in a bid to deceive some foolish people. God is watching.

5. Kudos To Nigeria army more Grace to your Elbow.

6. Dis Sambisa don bcom a state o! How is it dat people no dey finish there??? Linda take note!

7. Dis Sambisa don bcom a state o! How is it dat people no dey finish there??? Linda take note!

8. They should stop destroying vehicles,tricycles etc. They can be used for poverty alleviation program

9. All glory to God. God bless the Nigerian Army

10. Many rescued and counting
    Chibok girls no dey there again na bunker dem dey now
    DIARIS GODOOOOOOOOOOO

11. Not suprise,i known it,he stepped down for the peace t rain,if not that eeeeeeh! only God knows what could've happen by now..

12. The end of boko haram is at hand. Let GOD arise and HIS enemies be scattered!!!!

13. Linda my frnd flying officer Duke Linus Toryem died same yesterday in sambisa along with oda soldiers bt d DHQ ddnt make mention of it in thier press statement. I wonder why

14. Nice 1 by our gallant soldiers..patiently waiting for our imperical evidence to antagonise on this as she always does

15. Wow! Dis is goodnews,a nd I wish them more victories. Thumbs up to them, and more power to their elbows.

16. All terrorist are muslim ; not all. Muslims are terrorist..... Lol

17. So finally army has started working
    Jonathan may all ur evils hunt u.whether u re aware or not bt for the fact is under ur nose n u couldn't do anything God wl judge u all.