Xenophobic attacks: See what Alibaba is suggesting to Nigerian govt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 April 2015

Xenophobic attacks: See what Alibaba is suggesting to Nigerian govt

Who agrees with him?

356 comments:

1. In his dreams except if he wants war then we follow dis idea. For crying out loud Nigeria is big brother in Africa.

2. But we saw same thing in lagos on the igbos just that it didn't get to violence. We have seen lots in the north on Christians or southerners as the case may be. So its an African thing that needs to be corrected. And you guys should learn to speak up when it happens within us

3. So true. They should close up too. What nonsense

4. Have you idiots stopped to think about the amount of NIGERIANS that will go out of employment? Better be greatful they have provided jobs in this country. Just like that they should close it

5. You fools so Ali baba would u provide jobs for the thousands of Nigerians that will become unemployed >:|

6. Please @Collins help me as the silly Ali and the mule concurring to the rubbish talk.

2. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh! It makes sense dou! Bt wld Nigerians accept!

3. Seriously agreed. Nigeria has nothing to loose.

4. Yes ooo..i agree..bt dey wint cos dey av dre uota dre..i taya o.linda post my cmment o

5. i do agree wit him. by now they should have even done that.

6. So that wetin go cum happen??

7. 100% agreed with what he said. bravo!!!

8. Valid Point!!! I second That...
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

9. I totally agree. Nonsense idiots. SA is a disgrace to Africa, i know Mandela will be weeping in his grave.

10. Splendid......nice idea...make dem no say witout 9ja,dia won't be such in their country

11. I agree totally but between us lies the betrayers who'll be pleading on their behalf...mtchew... i just hate this country but i'll rather stay and change the situation with likeminds rather than running and killing yourself

12. Yes!!!! Maybe they feel we are benefiting too much from them, its time to give them a pound of their own flesh

SA are in support of d act thats y they avent done anything

13. "Let's have a black Friday demonstration TODAY against the gruesome killings of foreigners in S.A. no shopping at shoprite, pick n pay, spar, steers, debonairs, hungry Lion, Mr Price, Woolworths, or any shop that is a south african invstment. S.A must be put in their place. Send this to all your contacts.
    Black Friday for South Africa products.
    Media like BBC must be invited
    Boycott all South African shops in a bid to make the RSA take a stiffer action against Xenophobic attacks. PEP, Shoprite, Game stores,JET,EDGAR'S .... Circulate this message and take action. Someone's mother, father, brother, sister could be saved. Help save a life"

View What to Do if your boyfriend hits you

14. I TOTALLY AGREE WITH HIM!!! As a matter of fact, I and my sister reached this same conclusion this morning. MTN,Multichoice et al are steady ripping us off, yet our citizens in their country are being brutalized over worthess jobs.

1. Are THEY ALSO PROVIDING EMPLOYMENT IN NIGERIA? Yes or no?

15. I completely agree o jare.. lol
    Dem go run down.

16. Thru talk, i think dat shud send a notification to there skull, but FG, Cant make any decision by himself he's jst anoda figure head

17. I agree to this.

18. Gbamest!!!!!! We should learn to make fast decisions and thats why i'm not a GEJ fan
    - baby face

19. Yea i agree with him 👍👍👍

20. I agree.......
    FIRST TO COMMENT
    #dancing shoki

1. Oops sori dear u ain't the 1st neither 2nd,3rd,4th ......or 10th lolzzzzz kindly put a brk on ur shoki 😝😝😝

21. D govt can't do that,totally barbaric,won't it affect Nigerians here too? Won't people unemployed? What of our economy? What of our livelihood dat depends on this things he wants to be closed? Dis is what happens wen u talk toooo much,one day u talk yamayama

1. Hey..it can be done without lost of job. Just that a lot legality will be involved ...let them know they have something to lose

2. Leave the idiots. As in do people think through their butts?
      Anon 10:45 I am a lawyer what are you saying? What legality Hunh?
      Will the givenrment provide jobs for the displaced?

22. I quite agree with him.

23. I mean seriously, this is d best way to hit back. God bless this dude

24. I agree with hin

25. It's a great idea if only we can absorb the jobless workforce that would be unleashed on our streets.

1. You are not losing any job. First it is called arm twisting...if they don't bend, you force them to sell their stake. I don't think their government is doing enough to stop it. No arrest nor conviction or open condemnation.

2. And the NIGERIAN government, because they care so much about their citizens will go through this tedious process? You really think? Forcing them to give up their stake and what not? Let's be real abeg. They'll see them as yet another bunch of unemployed people and keep it moving. We don't need anymore kidnappers and daylight robberies ABEG!

26. I sincerely do agree with him,because uptill now the south African govt seems to do nothing about it, and we should returned their ambassador to Nigeria as well.

27. I disagreed cos Nigerians working 4 those companies will lose their job and the fed govt won't be able to provide jobs 4 them

28. i totally agree with him, after all they make millions and billions here and take it away to their country, and in return to us, they kill one of us cus we are in their country working... this is so wrong.. with that they will sit tight.. just watch it, they will amend immediately

29. I agree especially the DSTV part. They actually refused to obey a court order asking them not to increase the subscription fees.
    Till now i am yet to hear what our Govt has said or done to them.

30. VERY CORRECT.

31. I can understand his pain but a lot of Nigerians will loose their jobs. Our got should make our position clear to the south African government and if necessary evacuate our citizens from that country.

32. Yes yes and Yes... I totally concur.. All their investments over here should be grounded pending the time they give our people peace..... What rubbish! South Africans walk/work freely here in Nigeria without any hitch, even here in Portharcourt they work in the rig and they carry them about with sirens as if they are small god's while our people suffer over there,. ordinary south.

33. Very well said!

34. I concur. Couldn't be said better

35. What will happen to their staff? I beg to disagree with the comedy legend.

36. Let them pack their load and goooooo!

37. We Dnt ve a govt til may 29th..nice idea though

38. I agree... hating this country

39. I totally agree. I was already wondering why we haven't done this. Waiting for thousands of Nigerians to die. Thank God this weak and feeble Jonathan government is almost out.

40. Hmmmmmmm, then wht maturity r we displaying as big brother of africa if we display such? Dis can only happen in dream world but in reality hell no dat wil b asking for war.

41. I totally agree. I was already wondering why we haven't done this. Waiting for thousands of Nigerians to die. Thank God this weak and feeble Jonathan government is almost out.

42. Someone should do a site like loser.com. Only this one should say ungratefulanimals.com and the wikipedia link for south africans should come up.

43. I agree with him. If some of those lazy SAs claim that Nigerians & other Nationals take over their jobs & women, means they are not competitive in those areas. They should smart up & not by killing people. If so, then those SA companies & Nationals that are raping our economy & subjecting our people to unfair inhuman working conditions including taking Nigerian girls as sex toys should have been roasted by Nigerians who feel aggrieved as well. Nigerians are very accommodating & hospitable you know.

44. I completely agree with you. The FG need to act fast, we are too precious to be treated like trash.

45. STRONGLY AGREE...
    SADLY the outgoing administration care more for financial relationship with SA rather than the lives of Nigerian citizen in SA

46. Although drastic situations require drastic measures, his suggestion is not the best route...... Support Saving Father from the stables of a beauty with brains.........

47. I agree full time. They are here raking in millions from their businesses and using it to kill our people in their own country

48. Uncle Alli Baba,I can not agree less on this verdict.Why would they take our citizens for granted and we cant even imagine such a level of impunity against their citizens/businesses in Nigeria talk more of executing.
    Our Government should rise up and take the bull by the horn.

49. I totally agree.linda don't observe

50. Agreed. If all governments all over the world do that, then South Africa government will take the issue very seriously.

Check on www.effiezy.com

51. Don AliBaba,
    Seconded.
    This is the reason I like Israel...they don't take shit from anyone.

52. l agreed especially Multichoice (DSTV).

53. NOT REALLY, WE HAVE TO CONSIDER THE NIGERIANS THAT MAKE THEIR LIVING WORKING UNDER THESE ORGANISATIONS. SOME BUSINESS TRANSACTIONS WILL BE AFFECTED IF MTN IS CLOSED DOWN. THERE ARE OTHER WAYS TO COME TO A COMPROMISE.

54. Who will it affect?????

55. I completely and totally agree with him

56. Shoprite is a franchise...stop the hate speech

57. ✌suported Alibaba....its so crazy n nottn is beendon abt it

58. I do,those Safricans r just too lazy to work and as naija dey find work na,we dey even work for less...

59. Alibaba shud put our economy and its
    development into consideration b4
    making such suggestions.
    I don't like the killings but you
    can't solve a prob by creating one.

1. Don't u think we ve got 2 get Medieval sometimes?

60. I agree totally ....pajin dive

61. ALI BABA IS TALKING LIKE AN ILLITERATE,HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE UNDER HIS EMPLOYMENT ?
    WHO WILL ABSORB EMPLOYEES OF THESE ORGANISATIONS ?

62. I totally agree with him..i support d motion

"KOT"..send from presidential villa

63. Exactly wat i v been saying since yesterday, ground their citizens here n then stop mtn,dstv n shoprite from operation, lets see how far they will cope..unfortunately our govt has become deaf n dumb!

64. Well, dis myt not work but will it pay us?

65. hmmmmmmmm...........Its nt possible

66. I TOTALLY AGREE WITH HIM.They dont ve the monopoly for violence.

67. i think Alibaba is right, how will they continue to kill Nigerians over there and here we worship them as kings

68. That is so correct and well said. The truth is our Govt. isn't being fair to us in matters like this. 48hrs is even too much. I lived in SA, there's no way Nigerians or Nigerian Companies can have the the liberty South African companies have in Nigeria, not to talk of when it's in a situation like this. Imagine DStv talking of increasing whatever in price..... How much do south Africans pay to use DStv? It's not their fault.

69. I agree with Alibaba. but only after every Nigerian has been evacuated from SA.

70. I 10000000000% agree with him, can South African survive without these companies. This is becoming too much

71. I agree with this absolutely. This is an intelligent point.

Linda continue to swallow my comments oh

72. I agree 100%,lets the govt teach them a small lesson.

73. I swear I spoke well, dats a better option o bt our govt won't do it jare

74. I SUPPORT...LET DEM GO BCK TO THIER COUNTRY,....TOMJERRYSWIT

75. I agree with him. It shows the importance of a citizen's life. Protect mine, I protect yours. Drastic decision is required.

76. I TOTALLY AGREE WITH HIM.They dont ve the monopoly for violence.

77. i totally agree !100/100

78. It is not sa it is the zulu kingdom it is lyk ibos and Nigeria a tribal stuff

79. I agree with him o, in fact MTN DSTV should go.

80. That does not solve anything. What would make us any different from them when we do that? By the way, if MTN, shoprite etc are closed down, are we all not going to suffer it more than the South African government? What our government needs to do is go evacuate our citizens who are willing to come home at the moment....even if only just temporarily.

God Bless Nigeria.

81. I totally agree wit him on dat. Personally I ve neva belived in treating foreigners as celebs..a priveledge they ve neva given us. I will treat u d same I treat my Nigerian broda nxt door. Nigerian govt nids to take a strong stance on dis nd yes I tink dis is wat they should do. Do the south Africans knw hw much these companies mk frm Nigeria? Why then should they destroy small biz of our people der. We r also to blame,we dnt treat our neighbour rite bur r quick to jump to our foot like slaves to foreigners. #nowdatshypocrisy#

82. Ali baba is absolutely right, Nigerian takes a lot of bullshit from south Africans already. This is the second xenophobic attack from the south Africans, and its getting too much. We Nigerians are just too gentle in nature, just imaging the recent increase of Dstv subscriptions. All this Zulus are even slave to their white country men, the see nothing about that. Only to excersice their stupidity on the hustling Africans.

83. simple. 48 hours too long sef. 12 hours more like and bundle like 1000 of their citizens into a plane and send them off to their rotten country.

84. Ali baba, is right. That's stupidity...we're is S/Africa when there's no foreigners. Foreigner brings more developments to there country,if they don't know Keji plz tell them. They should ask Canada, Dublin, and some other countries.

85. Let's take the pain to evacuate our people first...Let's keep all action or inaction aside for now.

86. I completely agree with Ali Baba.South Africa is full of people with serious inferiority complex hence the attacks especially on Nigerians.They should let it sink into their brains that God Almighty has placed us above them and there's nothing they can do to reverse this reality.

87. I support the motion

88. This is crazy, I totally agree with Alibaba on this one. But they govt of Nig won't react either cos they have gains from these SA investors. God save us from the govt of the day as they are our worst nightmare.

89. Alibaba...na your papa give ur mama belle weh dey take born you! You just said the Truth...not only did u say the truth....You re also tellin those fool that will snap pictures wth akara seller...corn seller during election campaign just to fool the masses...but wen they get in ...they behave like they flushed their brains in the toilet...Thank u alibaba....

90. 48 hours is too much. 24 hours is the best. This has gone on for days now. So shorten the decision time.

91. gbam gbam gbam gbam

92. I support with everything in me. Nonsense, dey are busy making money from us & dey won't allow our people be. Linda take note!

93. I fully agree with Alibaba.

94. i certainly agree with him. but wait o, i have fixed investment with stanbic IBTC.....OMG

95. 100% supported! Gbam

96. Totally agree with him if that will remedy the situation.

97. Seconded here!!

98. I Support him 100%

99. Very good idea ! Can't they learn from when Nigeria did Ghana must go ni. Did we become better off! If not for my wife I will stop subscribing for dstv sef and I don't go to shoprite on a good day. I barely call with MTN , they are thieves !

100. PEP too altho i love dem all, buh dey gotta close. #kapish

101. I support with everything in me. Nonsense, dey are busy making money from us & dey won't allow our people be. Linda take note!

102. Our Government should through their Embassy notify them to close their businesses in Nigeria and until the killings stop in S.A, they should not be allowed to trade or re-open. The owners of these businesses know the S.A Government and can push for the killings to stop.

103. totally agree economic restrictions will be good retaliation

104. 100%%%% support. African Union and UN should also sanction the SA government. Whoever has been there will know how cruel they are. They hate Nigerians.

105. Do I agree with the master comedian? NO.
    We have Nigerians working with these companies. Think about them, they really matter.

Our govt on its part is really weak. they handle every issue concerning 2nd class and 3rd class citizens with appalling levity. We need strong institutions/laws to checkmate the barbarisms of these bigots.

106. I support with everything in me. Nonsense, dey are busy making money from us & dey won't allow our people be. Linda take note!

107. some kind of action has to be taken and sure why not a drastic one, people are loosing their lives, not like they have spares

108. Am in
    100%
    Some threats has to be given to S.A govt.
    So they take actions immediately

109. those idiots are makng a hell of cheese from us,and still killing us,,,,,i agree wid you my bro ALI

110. His point has it's advantage & disadvantage
    We'll have a lot of jobless pple on d streets,but it might help our kinda company grow fasterd

111. Nigerian government will definitely hesitate in taking such line of action! If it is revealed to you the massive investments of our politicians in South Africa, you will marvel at their folly! Nigerian politicians and business men have built refineries, universities, hospitals, hotels and other multi billion dollars investments in South Africa!

Apart from that, Nigerians that have high stakes in mtn, dstv, stanbic ibtc bank, shoprite, etc will not want our government to clamp down on these establishments. This will also mean that a lot of Nigerians that work in these establishments will be rendered jobless!

In essence, where the personal interests of our politicians and the interests of the citizens of Nigeria clashes, our politicians would rather protect their interests, even if means wanton loss of lives and properties of the citizens!!!

112. Capital Letter "AGREE'

113. Yes!!! I agree, 100%.

114. Haaa.. Let shoprite close oo.. Atleast boys wont be telling my girl friend that they want tl take them for movies lol..

115. ...while Alibaba takes care of the families of those who will lose their jobs as a result of such action.

1. No mind am. It doesn't affect him anyway na dats why he'll even suggest a thing like that.

116. I totally agree with him. Because it is the same thing we are fighting. All these SA companies do is exploit and we can't let that happen. If government won't do anything, then the citizens must take it up themselves.

117. I agree with him absolutely ...

118. That does not solve anything. What would make us any different from them when we do that? By the way, if MTN, shoprite etc are closed down, are we all not going to suffer it more than the South African government? What our government needs to do is go evacuate our citizens who are willing to come home at the moment....even if only just temporarily.

God Bless Nigeria.

119. so what happens to the thousands of Nigerians that are employed by these companies? Let's apply rational sense and 1st pull our people out of the country.

120. I support this motion, let there be no patronage of MTN during this weekend, no shopping at shoprite, off your DSTV, but can we do it.

ONLY IF WE CAN DO IT, WE WILL BE AMAZE WITH THE RESULT.

121. I 100 percent agree with Alibaba cuz for me the south Africans are just very aggressive/wicked,nd we r kind to them,they should give them ultimatum/let these nonsense the south Africans r doin stop.

122. i agree to that

123. 1000s would loose their jobs...anyone considered that? That's not the solution to this problem at all.

124. I totally agree.

125. I totally agreed, see una two mouth agb and assompto, am sure ur own lawyer no get sense no be ur mate they propose case for Nigerian masses to enjoy u sit down there they condemn someone wey dey fight for our people in SA

126. I 100 percent agree,let all their business be closed down cuz the rate at which they even exort money frm us is just too much,nd the south Africans are very aggresive/wicked.

127. So on point suggestion

128. So on point suggestion

129. I agree with Ali Baba on this.. Our govt shouldn't take nonsense from them... Give them 24hrs or they will all close shops... Arrant Nonsense!!!

Linda I said so..

130. Well stated!! but will the nigerian government do this?

131. Emotions are high already, trust Nigerians, but while pushing the FG to shutdown MTN,DSTV and other SA establishment here remember the other side of it too - The ripple effect: as Ur loved ones or even urself may consequently be out of job when they're shutdown. Two wrongs does not make a right. The FG can recall our ambassador, but shuting down SA establishments here is foolhardy. Simple.

132. I 100 percent agree wit Alibaba,the south Africans are not friendly,very aggressive/wicked.so if their business here is being closed, they go know how far,pray Nigeria govt wil be able to say that to them

133. Smart words. This is the best suggestion so far.

134. U are a kidder @ Alibaba,what den happens to Nigerians working in all dis firms?

135. Shallow minds, please what happens to the millions of Nigerians who are employed in these businesses you want to close down, you want the government to feed them while at it abi? do you know how many nigerians currently dont have jobs that you want to push millions out of work? the owner of shoprite in Nigeria is a Nigerian, you want him to lose all his investments too? do you know how many people MTN has employed, how many mouths are attached to these jobs?

136. I agree with him.
    It's high time our govt place some value on we the citizen and not always other foreigners.

137. I've never dropped a comment here,but on this one I would...the Nigerian Government should stand down their entire business activities here asap!!!

138. MORON!..then all communication network (MTN) will shut down...

UK TOg