Tom Hank's wife Rita Wilson has breast cancer, removes her breasts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 14 April 2015

Tom Hank's wife Rita Wilson has breast cancer, removes her breasts

Actor Tom Hanks' wife, actress Rita Wilson, 58, revealed today in a statement released to People magazine, that she was recently diagnosed with breast cancer & has undergone a double mastectomy and reconstructive surgery.

The mother of two said she underwent a breast biopsy that showed no sign of cancer but decided to seek a second opinion & was diagnosed with cancer this time. She underwent the double mastectomy last week. Below is what she said in the statement...
'Last week, with my husband by my side, and with the love and support of family and friends, I underwent a bilateral mastectomy and reconstruction for breast cancer after a diagnosis of invasive lobular carcinoma. I am recovering and most importantly, expected to make a full recovery. Why? Because I caught this early, have excellent doctors and because I got a second opinion.'

40 comments:

1. So sad.......am happy she's recovering.

2. Dis reminds me of my belove, and wonderful aunty I loss via dis breast cancer despite cutting her breast we still loss her. May her soul rest in peace.

To dis lady I pray for divine healing in her IJN.

3. May cancer not befall anyone here and your loved ones in Jesus name. Psalm 118:17

4. Aww! Wishing her quick recovery.

5. ... '& was diagnosed with cancer THIS TIME'? Linda, it took her long to decide on a second opinion from her gist? Ok.

6. Poor her and Angelina Jolie. Its gonna be well with them

7. At least she's already old so she has nothing worry abt...she can manage with one breast......think she's getting better

8. Eeyah!, I mostly remember Tom Hanks for d Movie Splash and Castaway, didn't really get to see a lot of his other movies. To his wife, God is in control and I commiserate with u, I know d feeling, my very own has been there, done that. God protect us all. Amen!

9. "with my husband by my side,
    and with the love and
    support of family and friends"
    They all kept her going
    Quicker recovery for ya Ma'm

10. Good thing she caught it on time. Speedy recovery to her.

Ladies!! Looking to get trendy, versatile outfits for all tastes and occasions? Check out our collections at AURA and take your pick!

BBM Channel : C003B9E8B

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

11. Wishing her quick recovery.

12. Too bad. But the fault is from her man. Doctors advises that breast suvking actually prevent such sickness. Engr Emy

13. This people and cancer thoe.......so sad another celebrity breasts are gone

14. Okay. Linda, d Orekoya boys r back. Details pls

15. A speedy recovery to her

16. WISHING HER QUICK RECOVERY.

17. Second opinion Mathers when it comes to health issues.Tim28

18. Wow! There's nothing this oyinbos cannot do sha. I pray for. A quick recovery sha.

19. Very brave....God be with her

20. Wishing her a complete & speedy recovery. Linda take note!

21. Wishing her a complete & speedy recovery. Linda take note!

22. Wishing her a complete & speedy recovery. Linda take note!

23. Wishing her a complete & speedy recovery. Linda take note!

24. Wishing her a complete & speedy recovery. Linda take note!

25. Strong woman. Cancer scares the hell outta me

26. GOD WIL HELP US WIT DS CANCER SIKNES...TOMJERRYSWIT

27. Women and breast cancer....na wa oh...Girls pls try to always check ur breasts ....when will cancer seize to be part of human existence?

28. Awww, so sad

29. thank GOD it was discovered early.quick recovery to her.