Single dad posts a sign on his car to find a new girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 April 2015

Single dad posts a sign on his car to find a new girlfriend

A single father of three from Arkansas named Robin Thomas, posted this personal ad on his truck after finding it hard to find a girlfriend. The sign has a phone number and only one requirement: the person should be “Ages 21 and up.”

Mr Thomas said he'd been single for a while and when he had no luck on online dating he figured he’d make his search more public. 
“I decided it can’t be any worse than what I was doing,” he told KAIT8
The retired cook said he's looking for someone who is 'normal and down-to-earth,' 'at least 28,' and local. When asked what his children, aged 6 to 11, thought of his ad, he said. “They think it’s cute'. 

This is the man in case anyone is interested...

75 comments:

1. @Sharon juliet, thumbs up to u for u beat Aboki, davido drivers&co lik me to b first to comment.

Wil I call dis development signs of frustrations of b single or wht? I think Nigeria ladies should giv dis a try. Am just suggesting.

2. Our naija gals no dey dull 4 dis one, free ticket to living abroad.....chaiii

3. I need to do mine too. Been single for too long.. oloshos Everywhr :( lindaobserve

4. Nigeria ladies should copy dis man. Touch times never last but tough people do.

5. Hiaa! His ads might work for him. ****cageyberry ****

6. D man was only saying d truth na

7. Am interested .am 25 living in abuja here is my noba 0816330957five agin

8. Hmmm! Weird man! Him face cap sef no be here ooo. Its only a weird gal will fall 4 dis.

9. Who will date this one?

*** mynameisSkelewu ***

10. Y was d number made blur? Xo dat Naija babes wudnt call, I guess... Madness tho.

*** Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

11. Oyinbo be crazy since,everything is cute in their eyes biko

12. Lindiway, why did u blur the number now? Some people might be interested o.

2. He must b a dreamer. D last time I check he was single, and wil stil remain single if he continues wit dis.

1. Guy ur comments dnt jst add up...try n be more collected n detailed

2. Shut up!

* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

3. Linda apply na

4. Ok o good luck wif that Mr!

5. U don remove phone number naa, so if interested how do we reach the man?

6. He shud be ready to have a blind date wth a mad woman.....silly

7. Linda u r funny,incase any of us is interested

8. HAHAHAHA, GUD ONE MAN...TOMJERRYSWIT

9. He's not looking bad though.

10. Good luck 2 him, happy search

11. chai the search is on

12. Lol man is funny
    God help him in his search
    #funnyKindaMan

13. Good luck to him. To get new results, he's got to try different things. Lol.

14. Z just got to feel sorry 4 him.
    Good luck Dude Tom.

15. He's bold irrespective of how risky it is to search for a date online and on social media. So many here (LIB) wish they can be that bold.
    No harm in trying. Linda over to you.

16. What is wrong with this man some of you people are laughing at?Is he not handsone?Is he not young?Then what...?If he was a Nigerian don't you think young ladies would have rushed her?

17. Oyibo life......verry simple

18. Linda age is not on ur side o rush now before offer last oo

19. red neck...see his cap! lol

20. What happened to the mothers of his children. He must be terrible for neither of them to want to marry him.

21. He can't get anymore social than this. A tad desperate too, LOL

22. So why did you blur the number abi you no want our sisters to step up their game? Help them out by showing them the full numbers!

23. Did u say single father of 3? Haba wat is wrong wit d lady dat gv birth to all 3 kids? Is she dead? He Is luking for a fresh pussy abi. U neva start. U better go beg for her 4giveness okay!

24. Paste his real no nah.

25. Na foreign concept, no fit wrk 4 naija girlz... Dem too sharp

26. How are people suppose to contact this guy since u did not show his number. Linda you are testing our patience.

27. I am interested o!pls put number, since our men aren't loyal, make I try oyibo #blackandproud

28. Wetin Do the man hand, y the thing Tin lik dat... hmmm

29. I don't blame him...he needs someone who is normal ...yes pls with all the strange abnormal humans out there

30. Lol....dis guy is really crazy.

31. Pesin wia nor get cr 4 phone how hin go Take call am?

32. sure he'll get more calls that he bargain for

33. I c dude try dis in abuja and see if u will not change dat shit to. Single dad running away from single girls cos dey r too much on me....abuja girls eye dey red o

34. Will try this out in my hood. GFs are scarce in my hood.

Linda I said so..

35. I cares for this man. I will marry him.

36. I am ready to marry him. I am a single mother..................... Linda, please take note.

37. Chai. What you ladies waiting for.

38. I guess Linda plan to apply thts y his number was shaded

39. Desperate times call for desperate measures lol

40. Is he a wicked man? He is good looking.

41. Wife need,,,, lol no be sale girl again

42. Must you sleep with a girl?