Photos: Over 1500 killed in massive earthquake in Nepal today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 April 2015

Photos: Over 1500 killed in massive earthquake in Nepal today

Over 1500 people died in a 7.8 magnitude earthquake that rocked Kathmandu region in Nepal this morning. Many buildings as well as historic sites were destroyed in the wake of the earthquake. This will be the second deadliest earthquake to strike Nepal since the one in 1934 which killed about 8,500 people. See photos from the disaster after the cut...

70 comments:

1. Rip to them....this is so sad

2. This is really heartbreaking and sad.
    Rest in peace to the dead.

3. Tnk God no such tins occur in Nigetia.cant imagine d no of pple dat will die...I bless God for ma country.woteva happens,we r blessed!!!!!!

4. OMG! What a tragedy, not 15, not 150, but over 1500.
    I don't want to ask God why, notwithstanding how tempted I feel.

5. Nigeria is blessed sha.RIP to d dead

6. Strange things happening everyday B Kyrie eleison!

7. May there souls rest in peace. .tank u lord for our dear country

8. We are lucky here o,na wa o,God have mercy

9. damn!! lord pls console the nation as a whole, and to them the fortitude to bear such lost as this.

10. Are we not lucky in Nigeria that we don't experience this but just curroupt

11. Natural disasters r so scary. They strike without warning. May their souls RIP

12. Na wa ooo.....God please have mercy

13. Jesu! Thank u lord for ur peace in Nigeria

14. Omg! This is so sad. RIP to d dead

15. The grace of God really abounds in naija. Pray 4 God's presence in deir midst.

16. The grace of God really abounds in naija. Pray 4 God's presence in deir midst.

17. I can't just help but say Nigeria is blessed as a nation from natural disaster

18. Ehya, that's so sad. RIP to those who lost their lives.
    Ubanagum

19. Wow 7.8 is huge. We are so lucky in Nigeria.

20. May their souls rest in peace

21. Oh no.... Dear God pls av mercy

22. Oh no.... Dear God pls av mercy

23. Volcanoes erupting, wars in every region, earthquakes, we are at world's end.

24. Jesus....Nigeria is blessed shah

25. Chai...this is terrible. We are blessed not to have natural disasters in Nigeria. Our nightmare now is Boko Haram.......I'm short of words. May God console the grieving families and entire nation.

26. God have mercy! Thank you for our country Nigeria we are truly blessed.

27. Lord have mercy!

28. OMG! I pray God giv d families d fortitudes to bear their loss, and speedy recovery to those injured.

29. Omg! But again it's d Word of God.

30. GOD HAVE MERCY

31. Jesus lord have mercy

32. Am Heartbroken
    #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

33. God help us o.. Cos earthquake once happened where I am too, but was little but so scary

34. God deliver them.

35. RIP To d dead, nigeria is blessed is this aspect sha, no natural disaster, what is trending here is leadership disaster.

36. Ooh Lord,have mercy on them.

37. I really bless GOD for Nigeria.

38. Jesus christ,the saviour of the world. Protect them. RIP to them

39. Nigeria is blessed to be free from this type of natural disaster

40. What is that future feeling like sef, yeye boy

41. Nigerians should be greatful to God, we have not had any case of earthquake. God please take control and heal them. RIP to the dead

42. God pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee