Photos from fatal accident in Lagos this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 April 2015

Photos from fatal accident in Lagos this morning

An accident involving three vehicles, including a danfo bus and a fully loaded container occurred this morning around 5am at Agric bus stop in Ikorodu. The driver of the 'Ise Oluwa' bus lost his life. Others who were injured were rushed to the hospital. See photos from the scene after the cut...

64 comments:

1. Tailer again? Sigh... rip to the driver and speedy recovery to the remaining victims. Lindaobserve

2. May his soul rest in peace.

3. So, tragic. May d driver's soul RIP. Where in Lagos?

1. Olodo, can't u see she stated d location? Wen u wil b in a rush 2 comment

4. So, tragic. May d driver's soul RIP. Where in Lagos?

5. Replies
    1. Can't you read? Mtschewwwwwwwwwww...next time read the story I full before you comment ode.

2. Can't you read? Mtschewwwwwwwwwww...next time read the story in full before you comment ode

3. Na wa o, u pple jst read witout digesting, small time now Linda go nack olodo like you give away. Blind gal wey no fit read. Shio

6. Hmmm may d dead one soul rest in peace. Amen

7. This is Agric Bus Stop at Ikorodu, Linda this happens all the time , i think they need to do something about it. Rango

8. Oh God. Deliver us from sudden death.
    May his family be comforted.

9. They should start to fine and arrest every driver of container trucks that didn't bolt down the container, they cause too much harm

10. Dis ur half story sef. Why not tell us d exact place in lagos...dee

1. She said it's at Agric bus stop at Ikorodu! Does that not sound like the name of a place???

2. Can't you read? Mtschewwwwwwwwwww...next time read the story I full before you comment bimbo.

3. Can't you read? Mtschewwwwwwwwwww...next time read the story in full before you comment bimbo.

11. OMG! May his soul rest in peace

12. Sometin has to be done about all dis container carrying trucks, why can't they make d container hook to d truck, they are really wasting innocent citizens life especially along this ikorodu road

13. Oh no! May his soul rest in peace.

14. Sad... RIP and quick recovery

15. OMG! Dis is fatal, and tragic accident. I pray God grant d family d fortitude to bear their loss. Speedy recovery to those injured.

16. May the soul of the dead rest in peace.

Busy Fingers

17. My gudness.tins re happening..lindodo u're so gud @ wat u do.(mama jesse says so)

18. Jesus Christ! Dis is so sad. Mcheeeeeeew! May his soul RIP. A speedy recovery to all the injured persons. Linda take note!

19. Good lord
    trailers again
    a drastic & urgent law against these heavy-duty trucks need 2 be enforced.

20. and my lindodo is awake, good mawnin ma.....horrible news, may hs soul rip

missvee

21. The accident rate in lagos is worrisome

22. I have always hated going with pub buses in Lagos ...May his soul rest in Peace

23. How many more people will falling containers kill in that country Nigeria.
    I hope the coming administration will work to put an end to uncertified container carries in Lagos and other parts of the country.
    May the soul of the departed RIP

24. Nawa o! Accidents everyone. I lost a dear friend and colleague in accident last friday. God help us. May their soul continue to rest in peace...Amen

25. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This thing fit crush person bone i swear...

26. this is really sad, he woke up this money not knowing today will be his last, RIP

tdbexperience.blogspot.com

27. These containers should be banned from moving during the day, d havoc they cause is usually saddening. They should move in the night. midnight upwards

28. Omo na wa for all dis Containers ooo
    was so scared sharing d roads with them in Lagos
    Most are unsecured and they teeter precipitously

29. Eiyaa! Such a pity.. May God accept the lost soul..

30. Its nt my portion in jesus name...AMEN....this is sad

31. Fashola shuld do somtin about this. I dnt tink he should b told.

32. Pray 4 their quick recovery.

33. R I p 2 d dead,jeje laye..oni moto tk am easy.

34. Ikorodu shaa...RIP to d dead

35. Jesus,dis is really serious,may God help us all

36. Jesus,dis is really serious,may God help us all

37. Eyyaahhh...RIPP to the diseased. Quick recovery to the injured.

38. Jeus kristi, dis is serious o! Dos ise oluwa drivers r so reckless in driving, same tin wt yellow bus drivers. Govt shd pls find smtin 2 do wt all dis falling of containers o, dey don't use 2 screw d containers 2 d trucks n dats y dey fall every time. RIP 2 d driver n I wish d injured pple a vry quick recovery

39. Jeus kristi, dis is serious o! Dos ise oluwa drivers r so reckless in driving, same tin wt yellow bus drivers. Govt shd pls find smtin 2 do wt all dis falling of containers o, dey don't use 2 screw d containers 2 d trucks n dats y dey fall every time. RIP 2 d driver n I wish d injured pple a vry quick recovery

40. Al ds container palava sef.