Photo: They now campaign for Senate presidency? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 April 2015

Photo: They now campaign for Senate presidency?

Twitter user, Tony Atambi shared this photo he took at the Entrance of the National Assembly, Abuja. Why the campaign billboard, is it not the legislatures that chose their president based on zoning?

60 comments:

1. Well, I feel 4d Igbo's if they allow other zone's to short change them for d spot of number 3 citizen in Nigeria.

2. Sharrap Priesthood, it's no crime if Igbo or anybody from the south is not in the top 4(President, VP, senate president and speaker). Yoruba didn't occupy any of the top four for the past four years.
      We have: Jonathan= President
      Sambo: Vice
      Mark: Senate
      Tambuwal: speaker

3. Wat do u mean? Igbo's don't v any chance @ll dey have sold out der chances, dey didn't do der calculations correctly so dey v 2 wait till 2019

4. Desperate politicians...

5. I don't pity Igbos that voted GMB.. The sold their birthright over a pot of porridge. They have chosen to scramble for bread and so shall it be. Linda next plzzzz😡😡😡😢😢😢😡😡

6. The desperation of these politicians dey turn belle abeg. What's all this? Like they haven't even stolen enough money already? Smh

7. Please please please, I kneel down take God beg you. LEAVE IGBOS OUT OF THIS TALK! We say we are ok with opposition. Is that so difficult for people to understand?

8. U really are a dumb fuck @Royal, u must be a kid who don't know anything about politics. How will d igbo get elected for senate president when non of their member is in d APC?? Do u av any idea how d senate president is being elected???

2. For popularity sake.

#BabatundeRajiFasholaForFCTMinister.

1. Desperate times calls for desperate measures...........

3. Nofin is impossible in naija

4. Seen!!!
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

5. The level of their desperation is sickening, why campaign for it? Allow your mates in the hallowed chamber decide.
    Never expected this from George Akume.

1. Everything about APC smells of desperation!

2. Expect more for your dead APC people.

6. Lol, anything happens in Nigeria

7. They are wasting their time.

8. Nigeria is becoming a big joke

9. Oh dear! Small time now, campaign go full everywhere now for the office of the Chief Whip. lol.

10. HAHA, AT DS TYM AND ERA ANYTHNG IS POSSIBLE..ITS CALLED CALLED 'CHNGE'..MAYB DTS A NEW STYLE N NOT ZONIN....TOMJERRYSWIT

11. Naija politicians!

Rellanaija.blogspot.com

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lolx.... Change is finally here no doubt...

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lolx.... Change is finally here no doubt...

14. All na lobbying albeit publicly

15. Why are you surprised lindodo? Is it not changi we voted for... Lmaoo nor worry follow me drag seat.. The movie just dey start...

1. Change is manifesting itself

2. You got it right my brother. The cookie is about to crumble. APC is full of desperados and they will implode.

16. Madam Linda Observe......

17. At times CHANGE brings along STUPIDITY

18. Must we have senate president's from Benue, Iyorcha Ayu, Ameh ebute,David mark and now George akume, let some1 from another state take over jawe

19. No be 9ja we dey again?

Linda cogitate

20. All desperate. Apc or PDP all d same.

21. Lol, politicians tho....Linda watch!

22. There headache, how many ppl dey don help

23. All dis thieves will b so disappointed. Already eating white rice bfor d approval of d stew.......mtcheew

24. Benue again?!!! Mbaaa.. Never!

25. Nothing we wont see in Nigeria

26. That must be a first in the history of the senate- most senators don't campaign to be senate president but are chosen by their colleagues- perhaps this action alone demonstrates that Akume is not fit for office- neither is Bukola Saraki by the look of things

27. wetin you expect Linda......... ijoba "senate President" ti di a fi agbara WO........... ...na money matter o

28. Na ministerial campaign I dey expect.