PDP Chairman, youth shot dead in Ebonyi state this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 April 2015

PDP Chairman, youth shot dead in Ebonyi state this morning

The Chairman of PDP in Ishielu LGA in Ebonyi state, Mr. Emeka Nworie has been shot dead by unknown gunmen at his home in Ezzagu in Ishelu LGA. According to a report by Vanguard, Nworie was killed in the early hours of today April 11th. Another man Mike Ojor in Ikwo Nnoyo in Ikwo local government area of the state was also targeted and killed.

Confirming the incident, the state Police spokesperson, ASP Chris Anyanwu said the gunmen had asked for money from the PDP chairman which he gave to them before they shot him dead.

76 comments:

1. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nigeria election is true and fair my ass.... May his soul RIP.....

1. God save, and help us frm untimely, and tragic death.

2. This is set target to eliminate him, and dis is not just robbers. God wil definitely fish them out IJN.

3. APC at it.
      Daz dia way of fighting 4 power
      Alwaz ready 2 sock evry1 in blood
      God protect us in de next 4yrs tym cos dia won't b freedom of speech again
      #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

4. Let's go out now&vote 4 our choice, gburugburu ndi igbo!!! Don't 4get 2vote 4 PDP in lagos state :p :p so we Will turn d lagoon 2 real estate in 2020 #..... Shame@ObaOf Lagos.

5. Let's go out now&vote 4 our choice, gburugburu ndi igbo!!! Don't 4get 2vote 4 PDP in lagos state :p :p so we Will turn d lagoon 2 real estate in 2020 #..... Shame@ObaOf Lagos.

6. Igbos are just debased human beings.

7. Anon 3:07, as a man thinks in his heart, so he is. You have just just given yourself a name not the Igbos. Because the Igbos are blessed far above you.

8. Igbos are Superior11 April 2015 at 17:00

And Yorubas are ugly smelly pigs! Dirty tribe!

9. Very True the Dirtiest tribe on d Whole Nigeria

10. U guys shud stop all dis bulshit...must we bring tribalism in every comment we make..? Wat has igbo or yeruba got 2 do with dis update nw? Talkin like kids

2. Replies
    1. Anonymous 3:07 wetin bring igbos for dis matter now.ur family and tribe are all debased.afo nsi

3. This is so pathetic, why will they do such tinz to them in d name of politics may dere gentle soul rest In piece!

4. Ewooooooo!!!!!

5. ooooopppssssss.....Another gone....Too bad......No election without violence

6. May his soul rest in peace.

7. #StopTheViolence #LetOurVoiceBeHeardd #WeAreOne #RIP to the Dead!

8. This is so sad, and tragic. I pray God grant d family d fortitude to bear their loss.

9. Tufiakwa.. this is terrible

10. #StopTheViolence #LetOurVoicesBeHeardd #WeAreOne #RIP to the Dead!

11. Politics is a very deadly game, na wah oo,may his soul rest in peace

12. they're making seem like a robbery... this has APCriminals written all over it.. #APCrigging but by God's grace they will fail woefully..

1. You're a stupid idiotic fool! When you choose not to do your research!!!! If you should know APC is as paltry as APGA is in ebony I state! The two main parties there are Labour Party and PDP! I don't even know why I repkied you anymore! You're just foolish

13. And we come here cursing each other.A lot of firearms was released by politicians on both sides.My worry is the spate of robberies and harassment once this election is over.

The jyst(allegedly) is that they were his goons.They got wind that he got some money but he apparently didn't release for his boys.Hoodlums aren't loyal to anyone.They killed him for not delivering.Its well

14. Ibo kwenu. Ibid are notorious for every bad thing in Naija. Thank God I didn't marry that Ibo man. I would have been so ashamed of myself now. My darling hubby, thanks for showing up right on time.

1. Hope d psychiatric doctor is aware u escaped frm ur ward?

2. Reasons why we all so ashamed of our ancestral place of birth and now prefer to proudly claim another man's land as ours?. #IamIgbofromNsugbeandproudofit#alobam#

3. Igbos Are Superior11 April 2015 at 17:09

@anon 1:04,you're pained he didn't propose to u! Simple! My ex did the same. She's been ranting just like you. REAL Igbos marry their own! Deal with it.

15. Replies
    1. Your are stupid,what about the useless oba of Lagos.

16. Very sad.. RIP to him. ----C21

17. NIGERIANS WELCOME TO CHANGE. THERE IS MORE TO COME AS THE SCALES WILL FALL OUT OF PEOPLES EYES IN THE NEXT ONE YEAR.

18. APC at work....must dey kill???

19. E don start.
    Don't even see y pole kill themselves in politics.

20. Under Goodluck's administration law and order has disintegrated beyond salvation in Nigeria. This is legacy of the man Tinubu made a legend

21. Politics wahala! May the souls of the departed rest in peace

22. Unfortunately this is what I see as Jonathan's legacy, this is one of the bloodiest elections ever orchestrated by a desperate clueless president.

1. Ewu
      Just listen 2 ur self
      Instead of u 2 b thanking Jonathan ur here commenting like a village champion
      Dnt worry u wil c hw 2019 election wil b
      U wil bath wit blood
      #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

23. GOOD NEWS!! Na so dem go dey kill themselves hahahahaha. Singing:.....as they don kill themselves GODWIN#in Korede Bello's voice#

24. just when we were already calling the polls violent-free

25. We Eboyians always carry politics for head

26. All for this election, eh kwa? Na wa o! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

27. All for this election, eh kwa? Na wa o! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

28. look at wat politics has turned to in nigeria.may God help us

29. This is the work of Umahi the PDP candidate of Ebonyi after sharing HIV to all those university gals he still want to b gov so he can share more HIV

30. I just got news from my cousins in Buguma,Asari local government area in rivers state,that Gov.Amaechi'stooge Ojukaye,have disrupted the elections in Buguma.they started the attacks yesterday when the INEC officials arrived,which a cousin of mine was among the officials,they intercepted them and took them to the INEC office in Buguma where they locked them up and were about to set them ablaze,but after crying and pleading with them ,they were released,but all of their personal belongings were stolen and the place was set ablaze.There is huge military presence now in Buguma,and nobody can come out.the elections are not holding.that is the intention of Gov.Amaechi.people need to know the truth.will be bringing up updates.

31. Would that change the will of the people?

32. Dave Umahi HIV distributor

33. So bad. It's now loking like obasanjo days

34. RIP. Have u seen d story about Flavour's niteclub? Check out naijacarlovers.blogspot.com.

35. Imagine!
    Because of election.
    Rip man.
    The governor who is a pdp member its not even supporting his party candidate.
    The election there is very tough.

36. I so much hate politic, it's too bloody.

37. may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.
    www.9janewsarena.com

38. May His soul rest in peace

39. You can thank Martin Elechi for the death of these souls. Isn't it glaring that Ebonyi people have vehemently taken a stand against god-fatherism. Elechi is looking for a third term via his in-law Edward Nkwegu

40. Really sad, may their souls rest in peace

41. Too bad, God will judge the killers