INEC postpones election in 8 constituencies in Bayelsa state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 April 2015

INEC postpones election in 8 constituencies in Bayelsa state

The Independent National Electoral Commission INEC has postponed tomorrow's elections in eight constituencies in Bayelsa state to next week Saturday, April 18th.

According to the states Resident Electoral Commissioner, Baritor Kpagih, the postponement was due to insufficient supply of sensitive and non sensitive materials from INEC headquarters in Abuja.

69 comments:

1. Did u even read the post?

2. Why won't they postpone the election, when Gej is in Lagos & mama peace is in rivers??? Mtcheeeeew

3. Z! Question 4d god's. Didn't u read d post b4 asking why?

INEC should go ahead wit wht ever is comfortable wit them as long as they deliver. God bless them.

2. After they will say they were prepared forr the election smh

1. There is alwaz human factor in everytin we do my friend. So u wouldn't really blame them.

2. There is alwaz human factor in everytin we do my friend. So u wouldn't really blame them.

3. Is Otuoke one of them? That means GEJ is free to remain in Lagos while Patience is free to remain in Okrika. Win Lagos, PDP, and stage a comeback from there. Yes? NO!!!

4. They keep on humiliating the president. The presidents state should be among the first to receive the materials. From my own point of view, this is what the cabal that worked against Jonathan is planning: that if pdp is declared winner in lagos and River, they will now rigg the 8 constituencies in favour of APC so the could start an impeachment process against the pdp governor once they get into the state house of assembly.

1. What are u saying pls???dis is so dumb.

2. Your thoughts doesn't make sense.

3. Just shattap. What has GEJ got to do with bayelsa? We Nigerians and mixing up things with sentiments and the likes...

4. OMG!! U r soooo daft, read what u v written one more time @anon 12:28

5. How does this even make sense to you? Some of you think with your toes

5. Entered comment... Ok o na dm sabi

6. Na wa. Dey shld get dis election thingy over and done with already joo.

7. Linda I believe I will win Monday gaveaway
    If I win give the money to that girl with cancer

May God help her

8. Not enough reason jor.. There's more to it that lies underneath... Time will tell. Jega be warned!!!

9. There is something dat just doesn't seem right, I thought INEC said they were prepared 4 elections?

10. Hmmm. Yeye dey smell. Jega u r showing ur true colour.

11. How will they differiate the people that ve voted and those that have not??

12. It's better they r prepared than having people cursing them afta wards. ... nice

13. Interesting.....make una fear God oooooo

14. This always shows jega is working with APC people , why is election not prospone in the northern side , presided election everybody collected there pvc in the north why in west and east 20 percentage collected there pvc ,they keep looking for trouble and they are lucky good luck Jonathan is a peaceful man . Who can try all this shit with obasanjo during is time ? Let just think about this ,why is it bayesal state where PDP dominate ? I see this election been planned and rig both president election and governor elections .

15. Na wa 4 inec,now wen everybody eyes don open 2 free and fair na dem go dey change date up and down,hmmm dey is God

16. Na wa 4 inec,now wen everybody eyes don open 2 free and fair na dem go dey change date up and down,hmmm dey is God

17. Na wa 4 inec,now wen everybody eyes don open 2 free and fair na dem go dey change date up and down,hmmm dey is God

18. That reason is so not good enough.....

19. Too far, y not d next day?

20. Hmmm things are happening.

Hi all,

Please check out my blog, Wordsbykoko.blogspot.com

21. This is Nigeria, anything , everything goes,that is how we roll.

22. Sad circumstances.

23. That's there business, everything would have returned to normal by then. Linda take note!

24. That's there business, everything would have returned to normal by then. Linda take note!

25. That's there business, everything would have returned to normal by then. Linda take note!

26. Jega is evil, he's just silently evil and that's worse that orubebe's situation

27. Why can't they postpone it to sunday instead of next week.
    I thought inec was ready

28. They have started the mago mago they used for Presidential elections again

29. Owk na.. *flips her and walk away*

30. It a plan by d pdp so so jonathan and mama peace will no vote therefore havin an excuses why 4 jonathan 2 b in Lagos n mama peace in Rivers

31. y d change in plan INEC?

32. It jonathan plan, to stay in Lagos to rig and patient river to rig. GOD pass u. Shameless people. They should leave us alone to cast our vote for candidates of our choice.

33. God is still on the throne

34. this JEGA just keeps insulting GEJ by all means.
    God will judge

35. INEC should go ahead wit wht ever is comfortable wit them as long as they deliver. God bless them.

36. At least some things r starting to make sense! Oga o mmmmm. Gej jus watch let God fyt ur battles

37. linda isn't it telling that you refused to state APC candidate Desmond Elliott as you would if it were a PDP candidate caught bribing? The strong bias is distasteful.